Is Being Financially Stable Difficult?

11 33
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Being financially stable gives you ultimate happiness and satisfaction in life. You don't have to be the rich person who can buy luxurious stuffs if you are content being financially stable. Someone who can pay all the bills, enough to cover regular expenses, more money to spend on leisure time and so on. Living the kind of lifestyle that you want is a dream in this world.

One of my biggest dreams in life is to become financially stable one day. Seeing the economic struggle in my country makes me realize how hard the life here is. There are no enough employment opportunities for everyone and even though there are, the wages are not enough especially when you have a family to sustain. This is the kind of awful reality we are facing in life.

Part of my dream and goal is to be financially literate. It means I know how to budget and balance my expenses so I will not be wasting any. I also have follow few financial advisors on social medias who give financial advice to everyone and I must say they are a big help in being responsible to your financial security.

I want to live a debt free life.

Ever since the world began, I do not like debts. There's nothing wrong borrowing for something but what I can see especially to the people here in my country, they tend to avail debt for the things that fascinates them without realizing that they can't pay it later. So, there's no practicality and critical thinking from these decisions instead it turn as a habit which leads someone to a debt-filled life.

Teachers in Philippines are buried in endless debts.

This is what the teachers in Philippines are facing. The government offers a lot of loans for the teachers which is very fishy to me. They are pulling the teachers to live a life filled with debt until the teachers' salary goes back to them. I have told my mother that even if the government will require me to take a loan, I will never avail it. I did not choose this profession just to pay off endless debt. By this kind of situation, I already conclude that being financially stable is out of reach from the hands of teachers.

I cannot start to manage my money for now

I cannot start to manage my money for now because I am not working yet. So I cannot build a wealth yet but I have so many plans in life. I have been planning to invest in crypto and I am not going to enter the world of trading no matter how profitable it is for others. I always call it gambling and gambling is not the best way to attain financial stability. I want to develop my writing skills so that I can start a freelance writing career. I believe it is profitable as your experience goes deeper and there's still more time for me to develop it. Next, I would like to make my own business one day. Setting and building your business is not difficult. It's just that you have to learn everything so that you are capable to handle it. Most successful entrepreneurs will say that everyone can be a businesswoman/businessman and it's a matter of interest and eagerness to continue being one.

Based on what I have read, it doesn't matter if other people earn more money than you but what matters is how much you have and how you can use what you have to reach your goals. Being frugal doesn't mean you are selfish but it's a good discipline to buy the most important rather than the less important things in life. While I am still young, I have to educate myself about the world of finance and in this way, when I will have my job one day I will not be wasting my hard-earned money.

September 27, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

8
$ 2.32
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I don't like being in debt too unless there is something urgent I need to do and would definitely know how to pay back. The best is to live a financially stable life and also be literate alongside too so you can have knowledge on how to manage your finances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice to hear. To be honest debts will never make our life happy, in fact it will make our life miserable and I don't want to experience that. Saving consistently is a must.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save in down times and sell in up times. It is one of the simplest ways to follow. It only requires a little patience!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Do you mean buy and sell? I haven't tried that and I kinda see a lot of people getting emotional because of that selling and buying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts Sydney haha. So SHS pa lang ako, alam ko na kung ano yung magiging path ko sa buhay HAHHAHAHAHAH. Ano naman plan mo after five years especially undervalued teachers rito sa pinas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano na plano mo? Ako di ko alam eh hahahah sana tumaas si bch ng bongga bongga magkasingtaas ni bitcoin para tapos problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Sydney tama. Dapat yung money na pinaghirapan gamitin din sa mga mahalagang bagay hindi yung igagasto nalang kung saan-saan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Ramona. Yan yung tinatawag natin na wise spending. Gusto ko talaga magkaroon ng savings while I am still young kaya sana makahanap ako ng work kahit student palang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Sydney. Makahanap ka rin ng work Sydney. Pray lang tayo kay God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

financially disable ata ako HAHAHAHA char, ang hirap kasi sis, may work ka pero di kasya sahod kasi sakop lahat ng bayarin, nakakalungkot isipin na arang agwork kalangh para sa mga babayaran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Ang hirap ng buhay ngayon parang sa isang iglap ubos agad ang pera. Minsan hinihiling ko sana pwede magtanim ng pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago