I Have Never Been In A Relationship and I Don't Want To

54 104
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

I am going to turn 20 next month on February and I am proud to say I have never been in a relationship. I still call myself young and even when I will be close to my 30s, I still don't want to imagine myself entering a relationship. My peers are already in a serious relationship today and I have told myself that I don't see anything special and something to celebrate about it. They say I am the kind of person who have a very high standards in selecting a person but I am not. They have wonder if has anyone already courted me and the answer is none. Nobody have ever tried to court me once and I think they are scared of me because some said I'm too smart to please. I am not smart, just a person who loves wide ideas and has big fascinations about different things. Maybe that sounds like I'm unfit for someone who is simple minded but no matter what, I don't see anything special towards entering relationships.

Almost all my cousins are in a long time relationship today while here I am the long time single one. I have imagine myself to be an old maiden someday or maybe a rich aunt or a sugar mommy. That sounds funny to think all the time. I don't feel the longing to be inside the relationship and I don't think that is where we can find happiness because some said it's very happy. Yes I know that having someone who you can lean on is such a best feeling but does it only happen when you are inside a relationship status? No, it's not. Different happiness can be found in this world.

I don't like to invest time on someone, the world is very uncertain and a lot of things are temporary. At this age of mine, I am fighting to have a financial stability one day and that is my biggest aim. I want to invest in something where one day my old self will be very thankful to my young self. I am not killing my youth either. I'm just being time-smart and that is why I don't want to be in a relationship because I want to focus to other things in life. There is more to life than committing to a relationship. If one day, a guy will proved to me that he is worth of my time, I will always give a opportunity. But now I see no one and that's a good thing because I don't have the energy to pay attention to someone's affection. This is just who I am. A person who loves to explore life, a person who have many dreams that seems unreachable, a person who wants to make the best out of this world.

Even though I don't want to be in a relationship, I am very open for friendships. It is wonderful to make friends in this world, regardless your gender or life beliefs as long as you are not harming me, we can be good friends even for a long time. My own perspectives in life is "live your life the way you want it" and the way I am living my life is different from the others because I love to create beautiful memories with my family, friends, peers and even to trusted strangers. You see it's not about being in a relationship where you can create beautiful memories. If you go think beyond the box, you'll see that there's more you can experience and feel in this life. Let's learn to live and love.

Being a single by choice is not bad and that doesn't make you feel less worthy of a person. You have to know that you don't find love by just committing into relationship, take the time to find beautiful things around you that can make you happy and feel loved in this world. So, telling people that I have never been in a relationship is such a thing I am proud to say because my standards in life is not about looking for someone to appreciate my existence. I don't need someone to tell me how worthy I am as a person because I know that by myself and the real people who loves me knows that too.

January 8, 2022

13
$ 18.19
$ 17.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

I would only comment that relationships can also bring a lot of fulfillment to one's life. You know, there's that family thing that brings a great amount of joy to people's lives. Just something to consider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup I know that but at this age of mine, I'm too young to think about building family hahaha well yeah, one thing I know for sure you should be smart entering a marriage because no exit back..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would actually agree with you. Plenty of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to hear. They said no matter how life gets boring, never get married.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So long as you live your life for YOU and don't do what others say you should just because it is what they are doing - you will be happy. I agree that life is so uncertain now and that most of the time there are lots of things we prioritize in our lives - for you right now it is not your priority and that's not just "alright", it's perfect! You're being YOU and you're perfect the way you are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! As a teen, there are social force happening right now where being in a relationship is the trend and the happy life everyone admires about. Sometimes we need to have an open-minded that not all the time we will go to the flow..thanks for passing by @JustMyRambles01

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Going 22 years old na me pero last na jowa ko is JHS pa ako, haha. Seryoso, may mga crushes ako pero wala pa sa isip ko na magka-jowa again. Puro lang ako salita, sa totoo lang. πŸ˜… Same as you, marami pa akong gustong gawin bago pumasok ulit sa isang relationship. Di naman sa mataas standards ko pero ah basta, 'di ko pa s'ya maisip sa ngayon kasi nasa hustling and studies lang ako talaga naka-focus. Pero kung may dadating na pasok sa gusto ko, go. Push! At baka tumanda akong dalaga. HAHAHA!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa Imanag nakapag-jowa once hahaha anyway maganda talaga magfocus sa mga dreams sa life and of course love ourselves as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jowa-jowaan lang 'yun, hehe. Now, gusto ko kapag nagka-jowa ulit ako is pang-matagalan na. 😍 Saka 'yung tanggap 'yung mga responsibilities na meron ako sa fam namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yung ganyang goal Imanag, yung pang-matagalan saka of course tanggap ka at naiintindihan ka. Good luck sa iyo πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa atinnn! 🌻 Ay nako, saka na 'yang jowa-jowa. Dadating din 'yan, 'wag muna nating paka-isipin. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Imanag, wag mapressure diyan. Focus muna tayo sa pagpapayaman hahaha tignan natin kung di magkakandarapa ang lahat πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha uy may naalala tuloy ako. 'Yung adviser ko last Grade 12, eka ba naman n'ya is kapag graduate and successful na daw kami ay kami na ang hahabulin ng lalaki kahit na di kagandahan. πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala true yan Imanag. Kapag mga 30s na talaga, mas attractive ka kapag madami laman yung bulsa mo eh hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pero mas maganda kung same na may laman ang bulsa ni girl and guy. Di'vaaaa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kaya ayaw ko yung mindset na dapat yung lalaki yung gumagasto parang ang pangit pakinggan basta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Sa panahon kasi ngayon dapat practical na mag-isip. Di dapat naka-asa na lang may guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Imanag and yan din sinasabi ng parents ko, mahirap na magka-utang loob hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mindset natin hano? Hihi saka uy, ang haba na pala nitong convi natin na 'to. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala medyo nalito ako kung anong article ba to Imanag, nabigla ako bat iba yung mga comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, same sakin no to relationship muna perl yes to crushessss. Mas masaya ding mahla crush πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala buti naman at di ako nag-iisa. Sino naman yang mahal ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang nagmamahal sakin πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka naman Ruffa, so di ka love ni God. Naku wag naman ganun :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chor lang hoyyy hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasalamat ka Ruffa madami kang pera kaya happy yung single life mo :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like you before but then I got tired running away from suitors ahahaha haba ng hair πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol hahahah honestly I don't have any suitor..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in a relationship is a commitment. You should make each other happy. I am single too right now and not looking for a lover as of the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Jijisaur, you need to be committed to the person you are in a relationship with and sometimes it's scary to invest time to the person who will not see our worth or maybe take advantage of the loyalty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong independent woman no? Hindi kailangan ng lalaki para mabuhay char 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Parang ganun nga Yen, as long as we have our family, friends and other people who matter to us.. life is always beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilib ako sa mga babaeng kagaya mo Yung Hindi napepressure ng Mundo alam mo Yun diba Yung iba Kaya nagjojowa Kasi napepressure but ending up broken din.. Isa nako dun nung kabataan ko char 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat Yen, iba-iba din kase tayong lahat at saka wala akong pakealam kung may jowa sila at ako wala, Ang importante may pera..yun ang mahalaga 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ability to stand on your feet is the best ability. I stand by you , don't join multitude to do evil. You are in the best position to determine what is good for yourself. Stand on the side of what is good for you . You will get to your promised land. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Sometimes in life we don't need to follow the crowd, taking the path where you feel most happy is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to always be happy and love yourself before you can share affection to others, I like your standards 😊, we women need to set our priority straight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Okeh. We should love and develop ourselves so that when someone will tear us apart, we know how to repair ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that tou are really protecting your inner self Sydney. It's okay to set high standards because you deserve it.

Kudos to all women out there like you!! ❀️πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Usagi. I just have realize that we can find love even without committing to relationships and single life is not bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss exactly! Being single does not mean you can never love somebody or someone or other people. Let's just normalize that being single is a personal choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True but some people will think that if you're single then you are lonely which I want to say not really true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako,,, I believe na mostly mga ganyan eh mga oldees na. Don't worry kasi sa ngayon, woman empowerment na. Normal na makakita ng mga babaeng di na talaga nakikipag relasyon. Saka wala na sila pake if ayaw mo talaga. Mas nakaka proud pa nga iyan kasi you can still achieve kahit wala lalaki sa buhay mo. πŸ’πŸ’ͺπŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Usagi. I think yung pressure sa pagiging single is when you are in the 30s and I don't want to imagine that...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the spirit of so much self love here. Yess siss! Just go it, there's nothing wrong about being a single.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Kleah! I don't only love myself, but my family, friends and the nature. I love them all!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yesss of course sy❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way, are you also in noisecash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but i'm not that activeπŸ˜… I don't have any motivation to keep on there.πŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why sis? It's very fun in noisecash it's also like you are using a Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah, I dont know. Okok let me try best again in noise hahaha wat is us username?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My username in noisecash is @Sydney. Welcome back again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago