Human Envy: Is It Part of Human Nature?

21 44
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
https://tinyurl.com/envious-pinterest

For what reasons do we feel envy to others? For the things we don't have that they have? For the achievements they accomplished that we didn't? For the way they're living their life while we are struggling on our own? Being envious is one of the worst thing to feel in this world. Having dissatisfactions in life for what you don't have and comparing your life to others. As a human being, I also experience being envious. In fact everyone of us does. Now my question is, is this part of human nature?

I don't like someone to feel envious about me because we are all good in our own way but sometimes the people who felt envy towards us, are the ones who wants to destroy us so that their walls will be greater than us. That is sometimes why I like to keep things private because I don't like to create an environment for enviousness. I stay away from things where there are comparison and competition. Simply because I don't like tensions from someone and I want to live a peaceful and just a happy life.

I would also not deny that there are times of my life that I really feel so much envy to others who are getting all they want while here I am, struggling to even get something I need. It's really bad to felt jealousy to others because you will feel that there's a sharpness inside your heart and I don't want to feel that for the rest of my life. If I stay being envious towards the others, it's not going to make me better nor it will make me successful so I have realized that we shouldn't let envy corrupt our system.

Being envious will make you feel that there is lacking in your life. Being envious will lead you to compete to others. Being envious will make you discontented everytime you see someone overpowering you. Jealousy is a normal feeling in this world and it doesn't make you the most bad person on the Earth. But you need to find a way not to let it change your personality and not to let it change your perspectives. Stop it by having gratitude for what you have in life, do not focus on the things you don't have instead focus on what you got.

If you felt envy towards someone, you need to acknowledge that feeling and stop the denial.

It is normal to feel a little jealousy but if you use that jealousy to destroy someone's life so they won't succeed, then you are the worst and you suck.

I agree that it's part of human nature to felt envy as you know we are all a sinner since the day Eve eaten the apple that God forbids. But you have the choice if you let the evil feeling to rule over you. Think about being envious to someone all the time, does it even make you happy? Of course it doesn't. Instead of being jealous, why not turn someone's achievements and success into an inspiration? Just say "one day I will become like them too." Work hard and do your best in life so that you will achieve what you want someday. Be patient and one day your time will come.

Life is not a race after all. There's no finish line for who succeeds first. Take things slowly. Do not rush. Do not based your progress to the progress of others. Take things as if they are a big journey. Destroying someone's life will not make you successful in your life. Competing to someone will not even make you successful. Just put this thought in your mind instead that "if they were able to do it, then so you are." Let us erase the envious feeling in our hearts and replace it with an inspired heart. It's not difficult to be inspired, you will only find yourself motivated everytime you see someone succeeds.

January 22, 2022

11
$ 7.88
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Inspiring words of wisdom! I wish everyone could see things this way. I don't envy people or get jealous of them, but sometimes I do roll my eyes when I see people wasting money haha but then I remind myself that they have the right to do that, it's their money, they earned it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. There are times in my life that I really felt envious but I distract my mind and I point the things I am grateful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan tlaga ang jealousy leads to destruction and after destruction is another destruction. That's why feeling contented is a important feeling na dapat meron tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay taglish yan kuya hahahah pero tama ka naman, yung inggit ang mismong sisira sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People want to avoid jealous!! Tao lang tlga tayu:)(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po yan pero may iba pong nanghihila ng kapwa tao para sila yung pumaibabaw and yun yung hindi okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree it's part of us. Everytime I feel this towards someone, I always use it as a motivation like 'I want to be like her", "I want to have that too" and so, nagiging pursigido ako day by day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan. Gawin nating inspiration yung mga matagumpay na tao and di natin namamalayan balang araw narating din natin ang naabot nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say amen! Make them as inspiration to get to where you want to be and not die of envy, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. I don't know what to do when people will bring you down because of envy, I hope they died in envy too hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty meeee!! But I can say na ung pagka envy ko minsan is parang sacsarili ko lang na tipong ang tanong ko is 'bakit ako wala nyan blablabla" I dunno if gets mo siya basta hindi sya ung tipong negative para don sa taong ine-envy ko. May tawag dun eh ..

Kumbaga ug pagka envy ko minsan, ginagawa ko syang reason para mag strive kaya parang advantage pa sakin maka feel non kasi Im striving for more. Pero hindi naman ako ung tipong mang da-down ng tao para ako ung pumaitaas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal lang Usagi ang makaramdam ng inggit lalo na sa mga bagay na nahihirapan tayo pero yung hindi normal is yung mga naninira ng buhay ng tao kasi ayaw nilang makitang magtagumpay sila sa buhay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss ganun na nga. For me gamitin na lang as a motivation para gayahin ba... ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan Usagi. Nakakainis yung crab mentality lalo na kung pinaghirapan mo yung isang bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa mga sakit ng Filipino yan, crab mentality. 🥱🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu Envy? That's me before nong wala pa si read.cash, but everything change and now I only have happiness in me. Di dapat tayo nagpapasakop sa mga ganyan, dapat happwi lang 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true Ruffa, meron din namang reasons kung bat may envy yung tao and some of it are unfulfilled dreams 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ika nga may kanya kanya tayong time line pero syempre kung gusto mo makuha ang gusto gumalaw galaw ka. Hehe. Part lang din yan ng layfuuu hehe balance lang dapat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True pero ako hindi talaga ako nakikipag-kompentensya sa iba. Take life as a lot journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang di ako nakakadama ng ganyan 🤣 parang tyankful nako sa mga merin ako now at ayokona maghangad ng mas malaki panat hihigit dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ang pangit ng mga taong naiingit na nga, naninira pa ng buhay. Parang ikakabuti nila yung ganyang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago