How I Survived and Ended My Heartburn

27 63
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

I had suffer heartburn for two years and it is a burning pain in your chest where you can't even breath. If you haven't experience any heartburn, you wouldn't want to experience it. I cannot explain the feeling everytime it occurs. Sometimes I feel like I'm going to get a heart attack even though I won't. Heartburn is very uncomfortable and it really affects your life.

Heartburn is a burning feeling in the chest and it is due to the stomach acid rising and reaching your throat. It is also called as acid reflux. I have experience sour taste due to this because of stomach acid rising. I experienced being so bloated and having a bad breathe.

I honestly don't know why I have experienced a heartburn before. I have no idea why it happened to me on the first place. I lack knowledge about the symptoms of a heartburn before. One of the worst feeling I have been in this heartburn is when it strikes early in the 12 am. It is such a nightmare and I feel like I'm going to die even though I won't. I have to go near to my mother because I don't really understand what I am feeling everytime I'm on the middle of my heartburn. I want her to soothe and tell me everything is fine. I cannot endure getting heartburn alone because I feel like I'm going to pass out.

I have prayed for my heartburn to vanish because everytime I experience it, I panic. I have developed fear of death because of this and I even have to ask Google if I will die by this and thankfully google answered no it's not like you will die from it.

It was at the middle of 2021 when my heartburn started to disappear like forever. I do not experience it anymore and I call it a miracle. If you want to know how I end it, the only thing I remember doing is drinking ginger. Although I do not boil ginger because it's very spicy to drink, I only crushed and put it on a hot water then pour it until I can feel the ginger taste on my tongue. The first thing I experience after drinking ginger is how my bowel movement becomes regular compared before. So ginger is something really magical.

It is still a mystery to me on why I have gotten a heartburn before but one of the culprit I am thinking is the consumption of cereal drink. I wouldn't mention the brand of the drink because I don't want to ruin their products. Honestly, I have also heard a lot of people saying that particular cereal drink can cause heartburn. I didn't believe to that at first because the drink is so delicious and I've been consuming it daily not until I have realized that there is something wrong to it as the year passes by.

I am very thankful that today I do not have any heartburn anymore. It drastically change my life. I am now living a comfortable feeling without worrying about my sleeping position, the food I eat and even the time I swallowed the food because I am now free from heartburn. I got weight loss due to it because my stomach doesn't absorb the nutrients and a skin problems because my gut is messed up. Now that I am healed, I am starting to fix what heartburn devastated on me before.

One of the things I can also suggests to you if you are suffering from heartburn is to avoid stress, check the medicines you are taking whether they are acidic to our stomach or not, the drinks you consume and even the food. I know you can defeat your heartburn just how I defeated it.

I wrote this article to give inspiration for those people who have been suffering heartburn and I have read that if it's keep happening all the time then you might be having a GERD or Gastroesophageal reflux disease. I have read that it's a life-long problem and I was even worrying that I have this problem before but thankfully I didn't fall into the category of GERD so I am very beyond thankful. It is not easy to have a heartburn and you would wish you have a one blind eye rather than having a heartburn.

March 21, 2022

17
$ 10.28
$ 9.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Well. . Heartburn is kind of difficult to bear cos I've experienced something similar too for a while now which I've overcomed. Though I overcame mine by staying clear away from soft drinks and too hot meals and most importantly taking more fruits and veggies. Anyways I'm new here and it's nice meeting you and I will like to connect with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one thing that I consider being exposed to some processed food. I think the food you eaten is responsible for your heartburn. It is not easy to endure that it's agony, you have that excruciating pain because of heartburn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my article. I have figure out it's not the food that's causing a heartburn to me but it's the instant cereal drink. I already have cut it and I am better more than ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I get that. Just be careful and be vigilant read the nutrition facts labelled in a certain products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. From the word "instant" itself, even there's a nutrition facts labeled the drink itself is not good to consume. It's better to stay away from instant foods and drinks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right dear just stay away those instant stuff cause it might trigger your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I don't have any diseases and I am very healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartburn isn't nice at all... I have it but it not because of drinks, infact I don't take drinks only yoghurt and there some foods I don't take too. Thanks for this, I'll try it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Due to heartburn I lose my good weight, for me it's the instant cereal drink I'm consuming daily. As for the yoghurt, some can cause heartburn still depending on what type of yoghurt was that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nag start heartburn ko nung nag rereview ako for board exam . Dala na cguro ng hindi healthy na food, puyat at stress din. Pero ngayon, thank God hindi nako ngkaka heartburn. ☺️☺️☺️🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking factor din yung stress Andrea, kapag kasi stress ka yung tiyan mo palaging masikip and yung acid mo ay aakyat. We should control our stress nga talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly po. Hehehe. Kaya ngayon na di na ko gaano stressed, aun di na sumasakit. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga yung stress, yung functions ng katawan natin nag-iiba kaya ako iniiwasan ko din yung stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatry ako niyan once Sis, nag search ako sa Google then nakita ko posible reason is yung sakit ko sa tiyan. Higa lang ako ng higa that time, yun pala may Gastric problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di siya madali no? Yung sa akin dahil sa kakainom ng cereal drink, nakakasama pala talaga yun. Buti natigil ko na kasi kung hindi naku baka until now nahihirapan pa rin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, buti sakin hanggang sikmura lang talaga. Wala pa naman sa point na sumasakit na dibdib ko dahil dun. Parang ayaw ko din marasanan yaan naninikip ang dibdib.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang pangit sa feeling Ruffa sa tuwing sumisikip yung dibdib mo parang di ka na makahinga ng maayos. Salamat sa Panginoon nawala na ng tuluyan, di ko gusto na maranasan ulit tong heartburn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know if what I experience is heart burn. Maybe I'm just acidic that i felt like the acid is like raising toward from my esophagus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you feel that you cannot breathe well and your abdomen is tightening, maybe it's a heartburn. It's very important not to be anxious while you are experiencing that based on my experience because it can worsen the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't remember my last heartburn seems like old ages now and knowing that you suffered upon it for years owwww, grabeness naman pala kung ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Eunoia, my heartburn totally disappeared and I don't even know the feeling of having it anymore. Thanks to God because I cannot really endure the acid reflux.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very grateful to you because I also have the same disease as you, I have suffered from stomach acid for several years, it often occurs in the morning when I brush my teeth I often feel nauseous in many ways I do until I no longer consume foods that affect the ulcer. actually there is a cure but only to relieve not to cure. so now I have found a traditional medicine that is ginger and I will practice this. Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, if you suffer heartburn on occasional times only then it's not a disease yet but if you are diagnosed with GERD then yeah it is already a disease. Thankfully I didn't have that and I hope you won't also have that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkaka ganyan ako kpg madami kinakain sa gabi.. Pro dti pa yun..acidic dn kc ako.. Naranasan ko recently.hndi heart burn kundi chest muscle pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati takot ako kumain ng mga acidic foods pero ngayon okay na kahit kumain ako. Himala talaga na tuluyan ng nawala yung heartburn ko. Dahil dito mas pumayat ako sobra and hindi siya okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience ko to 1yeqr lang, pero akin kada 9pm ng gabi talaga lalo na if nainom ako nung fresh milk na diko tanda. Grabe hirap nyan sis, parang qcid pero ansakit nya sa dibdib talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko mamamatay ako dahil dito, nakakatakot talaga yung sakin dahil early in the am. Thankfully nawala na ng tuluyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago