How I Became A Fan of Avril Lavigne

14 38
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I am really a big fan of Avril Lavigne ever since. If you still do not know her, she is known as the 'Queen of Pop Punk' music. Her most popular songs are "Complicated" and "Sk8er Boi" which were released in her teenage years. She is also regarded as the most influential person in popularizing skateboarding in the early 2000s.

I first saw Avril Lavigne's music in the MTV catalog. I was in my 4th grade during that time and my father was playing some random music from our MTV catalog. The "Complicated" music video by Avril Lavigne appeared and I was mesmerized during that time. The music was stuck in me and I cannot get over of her face. It was my first time to encounter Avril Lavigne.

When I was in my 7th grade, our teacher told me and my classmate to photocopy some of our lessons. We went to the second floor of the market and there I saw a huge tarpaulin of Avril Lavigne. I still don't have an idea who she was during that time. I just stare in front of the huge tarpaulin, mesmerized by her iconic look. Her eyes, her hair, her face.. everything made me in awe during that time. What surprised me the most is that I have read a name below the tarpaulin "Avril Lavigne" with a signature. That was the time I discovered Avril Lavigne.

So, in my early Grade 7 days in High school life, I have listened one by one to Avril Lavigne's iconic songs. I cannot still call myself a fan that time. In my Grade 9 days, that was the beginning of my life as being a great fan of Avril Lavigne. I am slowly supporting her. I told my neighbor who happen to be my school mate as well in the school that I love Avril Lavigne. What I have received from her is the saying that Avril Lavigne is dead according to her sister. I was scared during that time. I cannot believe that she would say she's dead. So I have browsed Avril Lavigne's social media and I stare towards her photos, I was totally confused as hell during that time. I even read few online articles about her death and her clone. I feel like I'm going crazy that time because I am a fan but I am scared that what if the rumors were actually true.

Despite the rumors that I have heard about her, it doesn't stop me from admiring her music. In my Grade 10 years, almost all of my playlists were Avril's songs. I even told my classmates about her. I have so many photos of Avril and I constantly talk about her in my social media. In my Grade 11 years, I became a greater fan of Avril Lavigne and I started to know her more. I know about her career, her family, her relationships and everything about her life that an avid fan would loves to know. I am supporting her deep inside. In my Grade 12 years till this present time, I am a fan of Avril Lavigne.

One of my breakthrough as being a fan of Avril Lavigne is buying an official merch from her newest album. It is really special because I got an autographed album from her. This is what I have dreamed of before and now I have reached it. If there's still one thing that a fan like me hasn't done yet, it is to attend a concert.

My most favorite songs by Avril Lavigne is 'Complicated', 'Sk8er boi', 'When You're Gone', 'Girlfriend', 'I'm With You', "Wish You Were Here', 'My Happy Ending', 'What The Hell', 'Here's to Never Growing Up', 'Hush Hush' and many more to mention. In short, I love all of her songs from head to toe. I simply can't stop admiring the music of Avril Lavigne. I have a good news to share, she just recently received her own star in the "Hollywood Walk of Fame." So it means Avril Lavigne well be remembered even it's millennium years. She's already part of the legendary and iconic person in the human history. She really deserves this so much. She have influence the early 2000s and now she deserves this kind of recognition throughout her lifetime.

September 15, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

7
$ 0.56
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Anyone that doesn't know Avril then the person is on a long thing. Avril Lavigne is so good that I can't get tired of her songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is legendary and iconic. I bet she will be remembered even 10, 000 years from. She made a remarkable history!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with that. She's legendary and iconic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas kayo ng kaklase ko nung grade 10. Fan na fan rin siya ni Avril Lavigne haha. I remember my first novel na sinulat ko sa watty non, inspired sa kanta niya haha. Hulaan mo na lang kung anong kanta yon hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinong kaklase mo? Gusto ko siya makausap about Avril hahaha. Anong novel yun? Wish you were here be yung inspired song?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fan ka pala ni Avril Lavigne Sydney. Same kayo ng ka roommate ko. Sobrang adik niya talaga ni Avril. Ganda din kasi ng mga songs niya. Gusto ko yung "Complicated" niya na song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Gusto ko tuloy makilala yang room mate mo Ramona. Complicated din pinakapaborito ko sa lahat, diyan nakilala si Avril Lavigne.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Sydney. Daming pictures nun ni Avril Lavigne. Nasa Manila siya ngayon Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,fan din ako pero hindi ko afford mag collect ng mga souvenieršŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay madami pala tayo! Ako naman nakabili ako salamat sa mga earnings ko sa platform nato. It's a blessing talaga. Soon makakabili ka din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, Avril is really a good singer with a unique music style and she has this influence to many in early 2000s.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dennmarc. Her influence will never be erased, until now skateboards are associated to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see Avril, I clicked it. Haha! Same, sis. I have been an avid fan. She's soooo underrated nowadays but her music still rocks. #littleblackstar ~Manju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg? Hello fellow little black Star! Are you ready for her upcoming concert in Philippines this November 3, 2022?

$ 0.00
1 year ago