Be Careful From These Scammers

6 122
Avatar for Sydney2
8 months ago

Be careful of the scammers circulating online offering you a part-time job. They are sending messages to random people through Telegram and WhatsApp. It's not new but they have keep it to the next level enough to lure you into believing. They will gain your trust first and make you believe it's too good to be true. A lot of average internet user fall into this kind of trap and they have ended up with so much regrets and devastating losses.

I don't think the media has raise enough awareness regarding this. It's happening right now and it's very alarming because they keep on increasing. Some of them target wealthy nations while others are focus on targeting ordinary citizens from third-world country who are interested in online earning. A few weeks ago, somebody contacted me in Telegram by hitting me with a missed call and I decided to reply because I am curious why. I want to write in detail how they deceived people online.

The scammer started by saying that they are from the marketing agencies and they are recruitment partners of Naukri, Indeed, Jobstreet, and LinkedIn. It's funny how they are using these popular names just to appear reputable. Of course, I already know that they're a full-time scammer but I want to know how they are organising this kind of online scam.

For someone who is not too vigilant in using social networks, they're most likely to fall into this trap. So please don't hesitate to inform your friends, relatives and anyone you know because you have no idea they might be the next.

The earnings are too good for someone who wants easy money but be careful they have structured plans. I decided to play dumb because I want to know how their process work. They might be thinking I will be their next victim but sadly they don't know what I am thinking in the first place.

I already know what they are about to do since I have heard of this kind of setup before. Their first plan is to give you a sample test so that they can gain your trust. It sounds scary but they have found this strategy effective.

It seems that their main target for these digital scams are the Filipinos. I don't know why they are targeting the Philippines but maybe because most of us are interested into earning online? Well, let us see. It's just funny that they're using the channels of popular Filipino media personalities as a disguise.

I can't believe that they even have a so-called receptionist, they are really interested into tricking you. I did not provide my real information, let them alone think. The scammer sent me a link to the receptionist and I feel the excitement.

This is only the first step in gaining your trust. They are using Filipino surnames to pretend that they're a Filipino but I really know they are not. I even find it funny how they mix-and-match every Filipino celebrity names and surnames. The most scary of all, they are stealing Filipino photos online. I find them creepy and who knows they are using your photo to scam someone in Telegram and WhatsApp.

This is the part where they will pay you to make you believe that they are paying. That sounds scary but a lot of Filipinos fall into this trap.

From the scammers' way of texting, I can tell from what country these scammers are located from. I am very confident that they will pay me for this task because they want to appear legitimate and paying.

After doing their wannabe trial task which is to subscribe to a YouTube channel, they have given me my wannabe reward. I have received $2 from the scammer. As I've said, this is their first step in gaining your trust so be careful it all comes with an exchange.

After receiving my payment, the scammer sent me a group chat link where I can join and start doing the task.

They will give you a task wherein every 20 minutes you will subscribe to a YouTube channel and you will get 40 pesos. It require investing a small amount of money which they call as 'prepaid' and as you step up to the task, the amount to invest will keep on increasing and increasing and voila, once you have invested a lot such as 20,000 pesos, they will block you.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to capture a screenshot from the group chat because the scammer had already kicked me out. The photo I attached from above is also from a group scam on Whatsapp. This is a fake group chat with fake accounts. Look at the profile photos, obviously they were stolen online. The name combination is even odd especially the surnames, it looks like the scammers are tired thinking of what names to use anymore. As I've said in the beginning, they are full-time scammers and they have no other job beside this.

The conversation is fake, to make you think that a lot of members in the group are investing a huge amount of money and getting it multiplied. When I was in the group chat in Telegram, I knew by myself that I was the only real user there and I felt so uncomfortable because of their robotic dialogue. I can tell that they're also using Google translate to speak in Tagalog and I'm having a headache reading their messages. It's very, very fake. These online scammers have the same setup and I heard about this from a Facebook group where a lot of Filipinos are sharing how they got scammed.

It's devastating even if you do not know those people, you can feel their frustrations and regrets. Too bad it's too late for them because they cannot trace the scammers anymore. They are using different e-wallet accounts through borrowing someone else Gcash or Maya account and the person who owns that wallet has no idea what's going on. In short, someone has no idea that they are the scapegoat for this scam. I feel totally pity and sad for them. What more those people whose complete real names and photos are used in Telegram and WhatsApp as a way to scam? Seriously, these scammers should know how to get a real job.

I hope it will serve as a reminder not to easily trust anyone online especially when it's about money. It's very painful to lose hard-earned money. I hope that these scammers will finally get caught but there are too many of them. I don't know what's happening to our security nowadays and why our numbers are leaked anywhere. If the scammers are getting wiser, we must outsmart them too. Share this article to the people you know to raise awareness about this online scam.

August 16.2023

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Sydney2
8 months ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing this update. Nice to meet you here too

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Thanks for the alert, recently I've experienced a serious scam and that snatched away my one year of earning 🥺

$ 0.00
7 months ago

A similar happened to me but instead the scammers were like this is a organization and registered one and we pay you for task but bigger tasks come with a subscription and the subscription was alot basically they took the money n blocked you . Its really devastating to see all this

$ 0.02
8 months ago

Yes, they are a bigger organization and it's scary how they've been doing it for so many years. I hope one day they would be put into end.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

My rule of thumb is, "Never trust an online job that offers you so much for doing almost nothing!" Next is, "Never trust online jobs that ask for payment or subscription."

$ 0.02
8 months ago

Exactly. There are many of them and there is no such easy money.

$ 0.00
8 months ago