Where Is My Salary Goes? How About Me?

Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago

September 04,2021 Saturday

Kuwait time: 1:30 pm

Greetings!

As OFW,we are budgeting our salary for better. Its inspired me by @dhanicakyle06 when i read her article about this and let me think, Do i budget my salary in a good way? My answer is I dont think so.

I became ofw since 2004 in my young age and I'll never think about budgeting my salary. Im just contented sending it to my parents as when I learn how to earn my own money, I'm always helping my parents for some expenses. I choose to let them stay at home and i will shoulder their expenses although my parents refused but i forced them to accept what I'm sending for them.

My parents never stop too for doing their own job to earn some money, they have small buy and sell fruit stand and a stall for kakanin. Even though i know they have their own source of income but I'll never stop to support them.

  • How I spend my salary when my parents still alive?

90% of my salary I send to my parents for my siblings school expenses and daily budget for my family needs.

  • How i spend my salary when my parents gone already?

70% of my salary im sending to my siblings and to my half brothers and half sisters even they have their own family.

Because I'm single and I dont have my own family ,my half siblings are always asking help for me and I'll never refuse as long as I have. My first priority as of now is my siblings and their kids, honestly I'll never think how about me?

Closing:

My last project for my siblings is to finish our simple Bahay Kubo, hoping that with the help of our Almighty Creator we can do it possible before i returned back in my home country Philippines!

Massage :

Thank you for reading and thank you so much for the generous sponsors around and a lot of thanks too to everyone who comments, its my pleasure.

Photo is mine:

(#6)

Sending of love,

Sweetiepie ❤

10
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
+ 3
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Maybe you have to keep some for yourself too :) Since ikaw ang takbuhan ng family mo, it is still better to have something that you can call your own :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ngayon narealize ko tama nga kayo, dapat isipin ko na sarili ko Im not going younger dapar matuto na din ako this time 😊, salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, it's all up to you really, where you feel happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming thank you,its mean a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait mo naman ate, huwag kalimutan mag ipon para iyong sarili ate. Godbless you ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla parin ipon hanggang ngaun sissy,uuwi nako after two months meron pa aqo utang n 1month hahabuuwing bokya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting tiis nalang yan ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another mapagpahal na anak at kapatid! Hello Sweetiepie basta kayang itulong itutulong diba pero magtabi ka para sa sarili mo huh. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming thank you @tired_momma sa pagdaan,nakaka proud naman napansin ako, oo sissy i will soon in Gods will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a salary earner, you need to always planning for the future. You must be guarded on how you spend your money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much,from now on i will planned will how to budget my salary ,just I wait to finish our little house then everything will be cbange soon. Your comment means a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father is an OFW too, so I know some of the struggles that some overseas workers faces. Pansin ko lang po that you give too much for your family pero para sa akin po sana magtira ka din po for yourself. Sana po mapagawa nyo na po yung dream bahay kubo mo! God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, yon din ang komento ng karamihan,maging ako diko maintindihan ang sarili ko kung bakit ako ganon pero in Gods will after ng bahay kubo namin maisip ko nmn sana ang sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My only takeaway from this post, honestly, is that you are giving away WAY too much money, and doing it this way you will probably be working until you are 992 years old. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When its comes to my siblings i really cant endured them but i guess after building our small house then i will gonna take time to myself in Gods will 😊 thank you for opening my mind to think about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always think it is noble to try to help out family and friends financially. But I also believe the more you give them, the less they work to earn it themselves. Not always the case. But it's like the story of the well hunted stray cat. He hunts until you put a bowl of milk out for him. Once he knows there will always be a bowl of milk laid out for him, the need to hunt for his own food becomes pointless. And so instead of hunt, he just waits for the bowl of milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely get your point and I really appreciate it a lot, and yes this is my observation mostly on my half siblings in my mother side (my mom have first kids but she widowed when my father married her again) they always asking for my help, when my mother die they ask me directly but this last few months, i dont even open their messages to avoid some problems 😊 i owe you for this,its really make me think backwards what im doing for my past years working hard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huy matuto kang magtipid o magtabi para sa sarili mo hindi madamot tawag dun disiplina yun sis. next time make your article a 4 min read para mabisita ka na ni rusty ok. Good luck sis at always take care. Muahhhhh😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe simplehan muna sissy yan yata maiksi na article qo ngpaplantsa ako natuwa lang magsulat haha,salamat sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmp wlang anuman base sa experience ko dito kay read pag 4 min read saka mga life experiences mo o kaya related kay bch lagi kang mabibisita ni rusty ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy life experience lng tlga ako haha wala akong alam sa bch,hope mabasa mo iba sissy if ano dpt kong baguhin pag aaralannko kahit busy

$ 0.00
2 years ago