Sticky rice flour, experiment successful!

14 40
Avatar for Sweetiepie
1 year ago

Many of my friends including my virtual friends told me that cooking is my passion, but no it's not. I just love experimenting with something new 🥰🥰🥰 I don't see that my hobby is cooking but I just love to cook based on my ingredients and procedures 😂😂😂 do I consider it a hobby or passion? Well whatever, all I know is I love to experiment with menus 🤭🤭🤭

So here it is, today morning I became busy planting something that my neighbour gave to me from somewhere she visited. She give it to me yesterday night but it's late at night so today morning I plant it in the flower pot. It looks so beautiful even if it's just simple.

After planting it, I became busy again with my small store, while arranging the stuff in my store, someone passed in the store carrying something in her hand, it look so delicious! So my mind can't stop thinking of it until I decide to try to make it too lol! Right away I go to the market and buy what I need and this is all I need ingredients, simple easy and affordable, available in the marketplace.

Ingredients:

2 packs ( 400grams each) of glutinous rice 80PHP or $1.51

200 grams of rice flour 20PHP or $0.38

500 grams of sugar (depending on your taste) 27PHP or $0.51

1 whole fresh coconut shredded (young coconut is much better) 30PHP or $0.57

Food colour violet (optional) 5PHP or $0.094

Banana leaves 30PHP or $0.57 but if you have your banana tree then much 👍 better

Water ( just estimate it, my bad, I forgot to measure it)

That's all I need, so when I came home, I prepared all I need and start the procedure, the ingredients are very cheap price and you can find them in supermarkets easily. Cheapest price I know.

Let' s start the procedure:

In a small basin or any, you wish to use, put the shredded young coconut, add the sugar, rice flour, glutinous rice flour, and food colouring then mix well until combined. Add water slowly until you achieve the exact texture, not too wet and not too dry, see below. It's better to use our clean hands to mix well the dough. (Seeing the

Add your desired amount of dough to the banana leaf and wrapped it well the way you like. Make sure that you fold the leaves very well to secure them and water does not come inside the dough when steaming.

Add the amount you want to the banana leaves, I steamed the banana leaves for a while so they don't tear apart. Roll the dough using the banana leaves too, and steam but instead of steaming, I prepared to put them in a pot, add a level of their water and cook it for 30 minutes or more until they are fully cooked.

It's perfect for any drink cold or hot. The sweetness of it is perfect for my taste, it's sticky but perfect to bite. Easy to prepare and very affordable and easy to find the ingredients.

Do they look good? Mouth watery, does it? Just give it a try some time and it makes me happy when you let me know soon. I can guarantee you that all the dishes you made with love come out perfect! Just add a pinch of love to it and it's gonna be perfect!

Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for visiting my article for today, thank you for the time you spend for dropping by, hope to see you around again. God bless us all Insha Allah and have a wonderful day.

June 8, 2022 Wednesday

Philippines time: 10:19 PM

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise

Sending of friendship,

@Sweetiepie ❤❤❤

10
$ 0.76
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 2
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
1 year ago

Comments

Mukhang masarap iyan sis. Tamang tamang pang snacks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Perfect para sa snacks sissy ayieee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang sarap niyan sis lalo na pag my paris kape....solve ang meryenda

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka jan sissy kht mainit ang panahon basta kakanin at kape ang kasalo ay solve na solve na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo nga magluto sis....ako naku taga kain lng

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love ko mgluto sissy pero diko nmn hobby 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap isabay sa kape nyan sis!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sissy lalo na kapag maulan niahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow mukang masarap at gusto ko yun kulay!! Purple!! Nakakatuwa may talent ka sa ganyan sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap lng talaga mag experiment sissy hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ays. Natatakam ako sis. Haha. Same pala tayong mahilig mag experiment ng foods. Ako more on ulams talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa kakanin lang ako sissy hehehe, di ako marunong sa mga ulam. Diko nmn hobby mgluto sissy pero mahilig mag experiment 🤭🤭🤭 tama ba un hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang masarap nga sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tamang sarap lng sissy 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago