My Last Unread Letter & Ungifted Rosary

5 41
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

I know that this is already past due & just a past memory, but watching a local TV series today (January 12, 2023) reminds me again of my craziest idea years ago.

Some of us loves to give things, some express themselves via touch, or quality time or affirmations, and I exactly don't know where I fall in this category now as I was a quality time+ affirmationationist when I first took the Love Language Exam with friends. I also have this gut feeling sometimes and probably the reason why I can perform the other person's language.

Going back to the topic, as young & vivid like the price of onions now, as the television program is still playing, I remember the unread letter I had since that is one way of expressing my emotions when I don't know how to approach someone not familiar. I'm more comfortable being approached with limitations in person than me pursuing someone I don't know, even pure online is somewhat questionable.

I remember now previous customers over the phone who didn't stop asking for my number or just name- FYI they have cute macho voices huh, however that is still inconvenient and informal- plus our leaders surely will pinch you for being unprofessional while working🤣, plus will call you out for longer time over calls.

Forgive me for writing a messy blog haha, I'm trying to be imperfect, at least this new year. Acting is natural but forcing to do it, make it more weirder. (I'm perfect? Na, that's too much, lower my ego, go away ego.)

I love writing like you and making poems is one of the best time, putting things on paper with our hands are still a memorable gesture for me. Who could resist writing love letters, love songs, when you dramatically wished to do it that way, to make the past cultures a modern one.

But more than anything else, I was reminded of the unreceived (because I didn't give it) rosary gift (paired with mine) aside from the unread letter.

I don't know where it went but I think I just gave it to a relative? Maybe.

Spiritual stuffs for meditation, recollection, etc. Memories that had to let go and lead to us to create new ones and hoped this time when I intend to give or make again, it will be to the right one.

Do you have things like those? Unopened boxes or gifts for someone? Those that you weren't able to give or read to, would you mind telling us a story of it too.

Here's cheering on your stories and gifts, unread or read, forgotten or received,

SuperJulalaine 💜

Thank you super readers and sponsors. Subscribe, like if you will. Feel free to leave related comments or questions. Free Images from Unsplash.

5
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Comments

No gifts or letters held that weren't given. Now thoughts on the other hand I have held back on, hehe. I'm sure we all have them that we didn't speak out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh held back romantic thoughts, do you have that one deepest for a lady before you met your wifey? Haha puppy love, but some had real serious ones.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't even count how many times I had trapped jaw, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel that sometimes we find comfort to strangers than the people who closes to us...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rejoyce and we connect more to them than the one who've been for so long.

Sometimes you just hear their voice and you are more familiar to them than anyone else. Long time connection even though unknown 🤭. I'm talking weird.

$ 0.00
1 year ago