You are what you are!

10 31
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

Today, I would like to talk a bit about who we are, what we are, and why we are.

There is one Indian proverb that says that theif is a theif, wether he steals a diamond or a cucumber. And, one more quotation that I really like says that the bottom is a bottom, however you turn a glass, and the same is with people. If they are bad, if they are not good, they will stay bad, however you ''turn' them. Bad people will not become good, if they get to the top, and bad people will not become good, if they end up on thre bottom.

We need to realize who we actually are. Society, parents, school, people around of us, are helping us to become the person we are.

Source:Tenor

Influence of various people is making us be something later. Some attributes are formed thans to the situations that we have passed trough. Those situations are making us 0stronger or weaker, making us happy or sad, and most important, those situations are making us decide what we will and what we will not be doing in our lives.

There is also one amazing quotation that says "If you are rich only with what thieves can steal and moths can eat, what will you stay with if thieves really steal and moths really eat?" You will stay with your soul.

What your sould looks like? Is it black? White, gray? Maybe it is yellow, because of the tobacco smoke?

As Oscar Wilde said in "The Picture of Dorian Gray", ''You think that only God can see you soul? There is a heaven and a hell in all of us!'' And, that is true. Nobody is only good or only bad. We are all both. Sometimes, for someone, we are the best, and for someone, sometimes we are the worst.

Source: Giphy

Just, it is important to be okay with yourself. To look yourself in the mirror, and to be satisfied with who you see. To be proud of yourself, to be strong enough to change yourself, if you think that you are not good enugh, and to be strong enough to accept what life gives to you.

If you do not love yourself, nobody will love you.

As I already said in some of my previous articles, stay true to yourself.

When thieves steal, moths eat, everyone leaves, you will stay alone, with yourself. And, if you as a person, as a human being, are not good enough, for yourself, that will not be good at all. That is why you have to make something good out of yourself. And, again, good is different for all of us. What is good for you is bad for someone else, but that is okay. If you are happy, and nobody is sad because of your happiness, that is okay.

Be good!

Love yourself!

Enjoy your life!

9
$ 0.25
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ruza17
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

Comments

Every word is true to you! If we do not love ourselves, others will not love us either. Not only must we ignore the shortcomings we have in that love, but we must correct them and turn them into virtues!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life experience has taught you to correct your shortcomings. I have always been happy with myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we dont love ourself then we cant love others.THis is main rules.I am accepting myself as I am and I am living happy life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we first must learn who we rely are and then can implement this in our surround

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. First understand your personality then you know how to manage it with the outside world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is extremely important to know what you actually are. When you know what you love, what you do not, what you want, what you do not want, what you can, what you cannot, everything will be much easier for you. Your life will be full of things that are good for you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like to interfere with others, nor does anyone like me, bye.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have recently learned who I am, what my strengths are, and what my weaknesses are. I try to fix flaws that I think are not good for me but I do not allow the 'world' to tell me what I am or what I should be. Also, I do not interfere in other people's lives. I can offer an opinion only when someone asks for it .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should realize who we actually are. What we can do, what we cannot do. When we know that, everything will be much easier for us. We will be able to set our goals. because, when you know what your abilites are, you know what you can do and what you can not do. That makes life much easier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago