Yesterday, not the usual Sunday!

13 36
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Good day to you dear reader, I hope that you are having a great day over there where you are. It's another beautiful morning here, and I believe that today will be a better day, far better than the day past.

Today, being another working day, and a day to execute and to complete some task and responsibilities. To bring back in place what was not in place yesterday. Hence, I would want to have you stand with full boldness today as one whose strength has been renewed, as the one whose strength has been renewed as execute your portion with high accuracy and precision.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

I'm sharing yesterday experience with you, yesterday was Sunday (Sabbath day) but it was not like before. There was a different schedule for me entirely for which I have agreed with and will continue like this for a long while.

Online summit

Originally, my schedule on Sunday is to go to Church and after returning, visit a fictive kin and try to execute the plan that we arrived at during last meeting, It's a family meeting. There is a meeting we organized among ourselves as brothers and sisters in the family during the beginning of the year, and it was scheduled to hold on every last weekend of each month, and we held the meeting as scheduled during January. The meeting as scheduled was to take place on WhatsApp. Otherwise, I do random duties, such as cleaning the house, watching clothes used during the week

I woke up early in the morning after a short rest during Friday night after coming back from work on Friday. The next day, I realized that I have been invited to come to attend engagement ceremony. Well, I have the whole of Saturday morning to get some of my house chores done before the evening meeting.

Proposal was accepted in an opened place.

Niece's engagement ceremony

I went for the engagement where I spent about five hours, later in the evening we went for party after ceremony because my niece was the bride. We party throughout the evening until very late on the night. When it was time for the meeting, many members were not on ground for the meeting and because of that, there was no meeting.

Conclusion

No meeting and For that reason, the meeting was rescheduled to be on Sunday and I had to report to my working place because I have to work that morning. I took permission on Saturday couldn't go to church because of work. But the initial arrangements was that we will be mobilized from work place to Church and then back to work, but it was not the same way as promised yesterday.

With time my Sunday routine has changed, no more church on Sundays. I hope that won't be for a long time until I get a better job than this present one. Well, I don't feel comfortable going to work on Sundays, but I've gotten the job already.

9
$ 1.03
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

I remember when we were still young, our father would always inculcate in our minds that Sunday isn't for work, and our job, someday, should not be a hindrance to worship the Lord.If it is a hindrance, then it is not meant for us . Anyway, goodluck on your job, and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is what I have been hearing too just that I did not yield to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Arab country, Sunday is their first day of the week so they usually go to work at Sunday and it's normal to them,but to us who starts with Monday as our first day of the week, working at Sunday is hard, as our body and mind knows that Sunday is a rest day. Anyway Congratulations to your niece wedding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for celebrating my niece's engagement with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me either dear, I don't want to work on Sunday coz Sunday are Family day. And in my country, it's also a Church Day. Bear with your work for awhile dear, maybe you can get another Job opportunity soon.😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be patient for a while until it is the right time to leave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That the best thing to do dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the good advice and I have been seen more of your post recently. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, I think no one likes to go to work on Sunday because Sunday is the day when we relax completely. I will pray that you will get the job that you deserve and this period will be not hard.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My friend, congratulations on your niece's engagement. Don't be upset if you do not have the opportunity to go to church on Sundays, the important thing is that your heart is always there, and you are thinking of going to church. I hope you can go there again soon...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for congratulating me My heart is there and I hope that I will return to church soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is serious I don't like going to work on Sundays because I believe my Sunday is meant to serve and appreciate my creator for the week blessings, but I understand that it's the situation in the country and I believe the Lord will give you a better job as soon as possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are saying the truth, the situation of the country which makes things so complicated. Lord will give me a better job

$ 0.00
2 years ago