Though yesterday was sweet but I had a sleepless night.

18 66
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Duties, Carefree

24-10-2021 Sunday experience for me

The more I grow in life, I began to understand several things that I never understood before in life. Before, I just thought that the earth has a flat shape and it has end where the land end.The physical aspect of life is what I am talking about. Well thanks to scientists such as @Kristofferquincy who wrote about the earth and its rotation.

The age has a lot of impact on me as human being. I don't know much about spiritual. The growth in age is just like a graph, I went to visit my grandma today in her house. It has been a long time since I last saw her. Though, I have been thinking in myself before about choosing a date of which I was going to visit her in her husband house. We don't stay together in the same house and that is because I stay in my father's house and she stays in her husband's house.

I have been feeling unhappy for a long time, all because I thought to myself that I was not doing what was right. I have bad mood each time I remember the memory that we share together. I would have loved to visit her earlier but each time I wake up I could not find a place to add visiting her into my daily schedule or my to-do list. She has been waiting for me to come over for a long time too. I use to visit her when I was still a very small boy. She used to give me all kinds of chocolate and sweet.

She also buys biscuit for me and also gives me some stipends to take home which I have a safe for in those days. I had a personal bank then... Kid stuff (each time I was given money, I use to safe it and at the end of the year, I can buy anything that I like with it during Christmas and new year)

Have you done that before? Did you made a safe where you keep money when you are still young? If you did not, I can tell you that you have missed a lot of childhood moment. Chuckles! Was just joking, all the money are spent lavishly during December.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

I could not see her for a long time and the reason was because my father has his house far away from where grandma lives. Also I am busy in school and I was not free to visit her the way I like to do. Though she used to call me on phone. I hope I am still the same person that really like grandma well in those days but things has really changed. Three months ago when I visited the town that she resides, I spent three weeks but I did not visit, neither do I call her or send her cards.

I felt bad yesterday, after I went to the town where she lives to attend my sister's wedding, but when I did not visit her, I became restless over the night and I couldn't sleep. I was feeling guilty within me and that is what I hate most in my life when I don't have rest of mind. Though, I enjoyed the wedding but I didn't wake up on the right side of the bed today. I have to be in a good mood. In order to be free from the guilt, I visited grandma.

She has completely grown week and lonely, she was not angry to see me though. She welcome me warmly like how the father of the prodigal son welcome him. I was happy that I cleared the guilt, though I had to make some false excuses but may almighty God forgive me. She was happy and I was free from guilt once again she also told me few of some things that has happened when I was not around.

When last did you visited grandma? Smiles, that's rhetoric of me.

Photo-credit: Unsplash

7
$ 0.57
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 1
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Duties, Carefree

Comments

sorry for ur lost sir, you can lost your love once but don't let that contact you, keep it in your mind that you can make it in life even do they are not there to help you. But try take care of your grandmother, wish her good health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend. That is a good thought. Even though they are not capable of helping us financially. We still need to care for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sorry to hear that. I don't live with my biological parents but I live with my grandparents.I'm so sorry for your lost, try to take care of your maternal grandmother, I hope she lives with good health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Over here, it is not easy to live with grandparents, it might affect my education. She is doing fine . Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never meet my grandparents from both of my parents, so you were still lucky that you have met them..visit your grandma more often, she gets older and I wish she can stay longer in this beautiful world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry that you didn't meet any one of your grandparents. I will do it right as from now. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my grandma's too. But they are both gone. You need to visit her even you to busy because life is short, we need to express our feelings to them, visiting is one of the best expressions you'll to her. They know about it even though you didn't tell her, but sometimes we need to say "I love you" to them. So that we don't have guilty when they are gone.๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry to remind you of your grandma. I will tell her that I love her. Thanks dear friend. I am grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily you, because me I would not have chance to tell them that I love them I am not a showy person that is why I regret it.๐Ÿ˜ฟ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just have to change, if you love someone just tell the person. That's all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry dear. But you have to change dear. What you sow might still come back to you. If you don't tell the people you love. They might not know that you love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I do it. I told my parents that I love them in my way.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜thanks for the advice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, for one reason or the other, you must check on your grandma as much as possible time you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you were able to push yourself to go o your grandma's place; it was the best decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought as much. I just want to be happy and that's why I went there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry about that you lost, try to take care of your maternal grandmother. I hope she lives with good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are now free from guilt, As for me my paternal grandmother is late,but my maternal grandmother's house is right in front of our house. I only missed my maternal grandfather because I grew up in his house now he's late.but my paternal grandfather passed away before I was born.

$ 0.01
2 years ago