The first day of the week! I got distracted.

17 47
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Random, Secret

It is morning time here as at the time of writing this my post and, I hope that my greeting will not be wrong if I said good day to everyone. I couldn't pull up my main article yesterday just because I was exhausted, distracted and confused by a lot of things that could never benefit my life. To me, I believe that this life is so strange and nothing could be stranger than life itself.

Before I continue on this, I appreciate my first love @FarmGirl. Please, keep it a secret and don't tell her that I called her my first love. What I mean is that she was the one that found me first on this platform. She believed in my potential, she became my first block sponsor on here. That is the definition of my first love. Muito Obrigado to my main man as well, I don't need to mention because he has a very powerful name. But his block name is?

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

We are all in the fleshy being and we dwell in flesh. The original me is inside the flesh and I believe that the flesh is a prison. It has been incarcerating the original me and I don't know what I look like within. Do you know why I called the skin a prison? It is because it always calls for rest by the time I should be active. Most of the time I would want to fly to the sky, but I will notice that the skin and the guiding bones seem too heavier than what inner me can carry.

I have a lady who we grew up together in my town. She left the town when we just finished primary school. The reason why I could recognise her well is that her parents has their house built close to my father's house. She came back home a few days ago. Though I was planning to keep it a secret, there is no way I could do that.

When she arrived, she was with her family and they knew that we were once old friends. So her father sent their last born to inform me that my old-time friend Is back in town. When her junior sister came, I was busy preparing for church. That was yesterday, early in the morning. She informed me about the arrival of her sister and she told me that her father was the one who sent for me. I was so remorseful about going to that house, because, I hardly say good morning to the old man every day.

I was thinking (Na today dem wan treat your 4k up) if you get that it is good for me. After a short time of hesitancy, I finally decided to go. When I got there, guess who I saw. A beauteous lady, as beautiful as @Jane. I was thinking that I will be asked to come and snap pictures as am now a cameraman. Haha! (E get as e be jare)

I got there and her father was talking to me about her daughter.

Father: Welcome Olu, how are you doing today?

Me: I am fine sir, I bless the name of thee Lord.

Father: It has been a while... I know you are going to church today, so I won't want to delay you.

Me: (Gazing at Rose), Umm, I think I will be going to church but I don't know yet.

Father: I called you to come and say hello to Rose, my daughter.

Me: Oh! I see. Hi Rose, how are you doing today? (Stretched my hand forth for a handshake)

Rose: (stretched her and forth too and we shook hands) I am doing fine.

Me: I can see that, it is obvious.

I was gazing at her throughout that time,

... My phone rang... I checked, it was my brother, he has been waiting for me to come and lock the entrance door, so that we can leave for church.

To be honest with you. I ceased my moment to look at her very well before saying goodbye to her. I left for church but my mind refused to go with me. I always thought that no beauty could freak me, but I was wrong. I got to church, late. I was punished for that by the choir master haha!

Main train

I was distracted by only physical appearance, I know that there is more than that appearance alone. In my heart something was going on too.

The flesh had it's way, but it's alright. Nothing broke down. Thank you for reading through. I have missed you all.

Unplash.com: lead image source.

12
$ 2.78
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Random, Secret

Comments

Wow dear🀭 I never thought of you to that things.πŸ˜… I'm sure this rose you are talking to is a very beautiful woman to think you are captivated by her. 😍 it's smell someone starting to fall in love.😁😁Go dear fighting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles, I totally agree with you. Rose is beautiful and that is why she has captured my attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what are you waiting for dear. Make your move, you need to getting to know stage. Be friends with her, l am so excited on the next chapter.πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’šlove is in the air.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attraction can be conclude as love, since you were attracted by her then i guess you are inlove

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't totally admit that, because I am attracted to you too. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life is strange and sometimes, very surprising. Difficult to understand

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why there is always a struggle. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is a married person. And living a happy life with family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That must be a vision. Ha ha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure the next article of yours will be about a love story 😜😜😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe, but something different came up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are attracted to her, that may become into love one day..πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought has much, but I don know her marital status yet.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What was it going on in your mind? Lol You went to church late because you saw beauty that attracted you πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhmmmm I know you were thinking of her throughout yesterday even in church. Shoot your shot if you're interested

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wasn't thinking of her in the church though, but she caught the attention while we were together. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not even know what was going on in my mind at the moment, but I know that I was distracted by the beauty. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago