The BER months

2 37
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Phenomenon, Month

The four ber-months.There is only four months with the suffix (BER).Each of these months has its uniqueness and some occasions it was known for.I will tell you more about it in this article, and I hope you will find it interesting as you read.

SEPTEMBER

In the western calendar used by nations today, September maintain its ninth position out of the twelve available, but the name dies not really mean what the month stand for. In French language, I was taught by my teacher that seven means Sept.This means that the name is not the same as it should be.In French language also, I was taught that nine means neuve.The truth is the history of calendar does not start in France,, but it looks alike to me.It is actually from Latin and Sept remain as seven.

The season of southern and Northern Hemisphere has a difference of time, in Southern Hemisphere, autumn starts in month of March, but September is the beginning of autumn in Northern Hemisphere. This means Spring season starts in Northern Hemisphere as September begins.You might like to wish my friends, they have their birthdays on the 29th and 30th of this month as well.Send them wishes through me and I will relay your message to them.

OCTOBER

October is the second -BER month, and it is the tenth month as far as the western calendar is concerned.According to the results from my search, I got to know that the Halloween festival known in America is celebrated in this very month.Have you participated in the festival before?I am not an America man and in my country here in Africa, there is nothing like Halloween festival celebrations.It is also known as the second month of autumn in the Southern Hemisphere.I learned that OCTA means eight in by geometric shapes (mathematics) while it is used to represent the tenth month.If it is in Latin ten means decem, dix in French.If I'm right, then this means October should be the eightht month of the year or named as December, in place of the twelveth month called December.

NOVEMBER

This is the eleventh month of the year, according to the western calendar but the novem means nine according to Latin.The suffix ber does not mean month but per as used in exchange in commercial use.As the third ber month, spring ends in the southern hemisphere.There are many astrological prediction attached to this month.Many of these predictions are not worthy to be experienced. Though I think it's good for those who will believe in them.This month should be called Undecimber

This is the last of the four ber-months and it's known as the twelveth month in the calendar I use.As I have said earlier decem means ten in Latin.If we should go by the language and name this month.It should be called Duodecimber.The calendar of years end in the month of December and a new year begins.

I wonder why the Roman Empire that has the calendar with the ten months then did not bother to make these corrections about the names of the months then after the additional two months (January and February) were added. The calendar has just ten months when the days track record keeping started and the third month in our calendar (march) now was the first month then.The man known as Dionysus Exiguous created the first known calendar, thanks to God for that creative wisdom.Although, he intended to date the birth of Jesus Christ, fortunately he started the day tracking journey which we follow today.

I really appreciate all that have been reading and commenting on my post all these while. @Pantera , @ling05, @King_Gozie , @Kristofferquincy and others. You're much appreciated.

Today is the last Day of the month, and also my friends birthday, so, I have been so busy.

8
$ 3.35
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Phenomenon, Month

Comments

Ber months for us (Filipinos) means Christmas! And it ends by January

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! That's extremely different over here. Nice to meet you over here dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago