She started living at the extreme!

22 68
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson

G'd day, mates. I'm writing a story today, but not all about the story itself but something we can relate with. It's just a story with little amusement and a tiny fraction of amoral talk, but you can relate. I hope that there will be a clear end for me.

Mia has a lot of regard for Raymond. He was the top talking student in the class. Although, Raymond has been indifferent (feeling and acting as though not concerned) about the way he responded to this regard and he shows no appreciation to her feelings no matter what he is feeling.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

More love to my sponsors...

The way he answers questions in Physics classes was so fascinating, in so much that, it is always difficult for anyone (female and even male) to give additional information about whatever his response to the question asked may be... That's a kind of genius I guess.

He always comes first in the exam and that's the most important thing that made him worthy of being regarded as such. Though since he joined the school three years ago. He has never paid tuition fees, came in through scholarship and still enjoying scholarship till this moment.

In one way or the other Mia needed to get his attention, as she needed some helping hand in her studies. This might be a bit difficult by the way since he doesn't relate with people easily. Getting closer to him might be a bit difficult.

Image source: Unsplash

Mia must have seen him snub many girls in the class sometimes when they tried to talk to him during break time as well, he casts them away by annoying words. Well, she chooses to get close to him, no matter what it may take.

That's wow... A bold decision. She might turn out to be one of those dreamers. Let us know what next dear writer.

Mia must have planned her strategies. She always said to herself that "nothing is impossible for anyone who wants such things and is taking the right steps along the right direction." So she must have gotten the chance to prove herself right or wrong this time around. Depends on what she comes up with.

How Mia got Raymonds attention

The physics classes hold on Monday morning as well as on Thursday. She decided to break a record. She wanted to show what she could do and unleash her potentials by responding to as many as possible questions in the class throughout the following week. She started reading right from the weekend, Saturday. She read her physics note as much as she could. She read as many as possible textbooks as well.

She studied day and night, worked hard on herself within the difference of two days and she had already understood many things that has been so difficult for her to learn before that time. The day came and it was on Monday. The class teacher walked into the class as she used to do before and his students saluted him with applauds. He got excited as usual.

Teacher: Today is a good day as it has always been. What we study in physics is what we can relate to all fields of life. Physics is good for you and that is why I am here to impact some into you.

Thank you for celebrating me and I appreciate it. I would like the whole class to celebrate each other too and that is after you answer my question. Whoever is the one that responds acceptably to my question will be applauded by everyone else in the class. With a standing ovation.

Good work deserves some applause.

That's him usual start in every one of his classes, but just that the questions are always different and difficult to answer.

The question goes thus; If crows fly in a straight line, why is so difficult to be caught by a trap which is based on the principles of projectiles? Can it be said to have a trajectory? Kindly raise your hands, if you have an answer to the questions.

The next thing, everyone was quiet and the teacher was searching gently to see if anyone else will raise hands. He had already seen Raymond because they were facing each other.

Teacher: Answer, the question.

Raymond got up quickly with some ego to answer the question, but he heard the teacher saying "Not you Raymond" he was shocked. So he looked around to see who it was that has been called. He was surprised to see that it was Mia.

He was surprised but would like to hear what Mia has to say first. Sat down gently with the hope of standing up a few new seconds after.

Fortunately, Mia got the correct answer. And she got many more answers asked on that day. She was applauded several times both on Monday and on Thursday. She registered herself into the elites list and her friendship story with Raymond began from there.

As the friendship began to grow, Raymond started relating more as if she has caught his attention for herself and their friendship grew more and more until they started dating each other.

What's friendship all about?

Gradually, the two of them started making love with each other. Until Mia collapsed one day during the class and was rushed to the school clinic where she lay for a few days. Raymond goes to check on her after classes and during break times.

Get well soon.

When Mia started to regain consciousness. She was told that she is three months gone. She is pregnant. The next month, she stopped seeing Raymond in the school.

To satisfy her curiosity, she went to check on him in the hostel where he stays but all her effort to find him was to no avail.

He is long gone, he has gone out of the country on scholarship and Raymond did not inform his dear love... She was left broken.

Well, I don't know how to complete it without tears rolling down my cheeks... Filled with emotional pauses and sad moments.

Thank you for reading. How do you feel about Mia? If you are to be Mia, what would you do to Raymond if you ever find him again? Has she sincerely fulfilled the aim of their friendship?

15
$ 3.63
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 11
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson

Comments

This is a great story, thank you for sharing. I will keep this in mind today and keep up my motivation. It is true, never take people, especially those who loves us and cares for us for granted, Continue writing more of these and inspire other people. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really enjoyed the short story... Keep on posting and entertaining us.. Thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles... Ok, I will try my best to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sad story huhu , that is why in reality if someone shows love and anything please give value to them because we really don't know the time. πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We must value the ones that shows love towards us. They don't deserve to be taken for granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad Raymond is so very selfish because he doesn't love Mia, I feel so sad and bad for raymond grrr... But by yhe way I'm Newbie here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, beware of posts that you don't understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was too quick. They suppose to have a good tome in school, but yeah that's life. I felt sad about the two of them, just I get curious on what Mia answered in the question. I only have few knowledge about Projectile. At the end, it really a fruitful story for all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is almost exactly what @Ling01 commented. This is called plagiarism dear and why are you doing that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gushh I thought I made a mistake. Thanks for telling this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, you didn't make mistake. But the user has just copied your comment and added to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was too quick. They suppose to have a good tome in school, but yeah that's life. I felt sad about the two of them, just I get curious on what Mia answered in the question. I only have few knowledge about Projectile :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know what she said exactly too but she said the right thing... Hehe... What should I give to you as a virtual gift dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will move on and raise my child to the best that I can. I will let time and destiny to dictate what's gonna happen next. I'm not gonna go after him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a very kind of woman that accepts fate and leave all things to the hand of the Lord. I respect that in your dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Raymond was selfish and i think he didn't love Mia, poor Mia, she was been ghosted by his best friend and lover, too bad for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sorry for her. I wonder why Raymond did that to her. Raymond deserve some strokes of cane... HeheπŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am mia maybe one thing I should do is to slap his face with bamboo, πŸ€£πŸ˜… joke but if I am mia maybe I wouldn't want to see him, and I will start a new life together with my baby.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is hard to just let it go. I know that you would want to move on but if you've got some opportunities to punish him. Won't you do it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes if I had a chance why not coconut. πŸ˜… unfair if there is only one could make suffer. But for me, the great punishment I can give is to make him suffer by using of showing up in his life forever with a great achievement I had and a child that he left.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This are one of the reasons why we shouldn't rush into a relationship, heartbreaks are bond to happen anytime soon,if i was mia, wherever i find Raymond I'll be disappointed and wouldn't greet it though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She got distracted and that's what I believe. She should have just focus on her education and maybe she would have gotten a scholarship too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago