Part II: My three months relationship!

2 42
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Over the period of four weeks time that we had break on campus. I went back home from school, after which my phone had issue of screen break, and it was because it fell while I was about to attend to another person instantly. The phone fell from my lap and stumbled through the staircase and the landed on the first floor of my father's one-story building.

Not my father's house.

After when the break was over, we have to return to campus to continue with our studies but the third year students in the science faculty which she is one of the students were all to report to industry or company which they are posted for industrial training, so even after the school resumed back, there was not enough chance for me to speak with her, and I was facing my studies and my usual campus friendship lifestyle. What I mean by campus friendship lifestyle was that the only time we communicate is when we see each others, probably, after the classes or while going for classes.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Meet my sponsors @gertu and @farmg 

Industrial training for all students is a practical experience scheme organized by the board of education department heads in the faculty of science. This is to facilitate practical knowledge of scientist in the school such that what they have learned theoretically, they will practically do it. It is just for a period of six months, and that's the period of time that I will have to wait until my desired lady returns to school.

Picture of lass from unsplash

I have required fund to repair my phone since I returned to school, I would have changed it or even repair it while I was at home, but it was not a priority. Now, I am back to school, I have to wait for my parents to send me money before I could do that. Luckily for me, when it was time to pay my school fees, both my parents sent me money to pat for my school fees. I was happy because, I only called my mother to send my school fees to me, but fortunately, I got double of what I requested for. I could not take my mind off this particular lass, but there was no communication and I couldn't even tell her how I felt about her.

I was so happy when I went to check my balance on campus and my journey back home was half jumping and half walking, I got home freshen up, picked up my broken phone and head directly to the popular phone engineer who repaired my phone for me.

Out of excitement, or probably, I should call it mind of not appreciative, the first person that I called was Sandra, she was busy already and demanded that I should call her later in the evening. I felt sorry because I believed that she did not appreciate my call, then, I called my parents to appreciate them for sending me much money.

Time flies, we started talking to each other for almost every day as we've become mutual friends, until, I asked her out, she said she was having someone in her heart already, and she stopped talking to me for a while, when I called her to ask her why she is doing stopped talking to me, she said she has been so occupied with her academic activities. I accepted my fate and have my peace. After my graduation program, I went for NYSC program and throughout that time, she didn't call me. To be honest, I have started losing interest in her and I have stopped calling her already.

Lonely days

One day, she called me and began to apologize for being away from me, I perceive that something was wrong and nothing is right. I was curious about what has happened to her, and I started interrogating her until she confessed to me that her lover has left her to marry another lady. To me, it was a double feeling, I was feeling sad for her for being a human being and knowing what it feels like to be heartbroken. On the other side of my heart, I was happy because, I never felt affectionate towards any lady like her before in my life. I did my possible best to console her and her heart pain was relieved.

In such a little time, I forgot how she had ignored me in the past, and I was acting as though I was charmed by love. Does that ever exist anywhere?

We became reconnected, and the incident was just like heart consolidation, certainly, she is just done with her university studies as an undergraduate, and she will be free for a while now and will have enough time for me. I have waited enough and cannot afford to waste much time before being her partner any longer. My motive for having a lover is a right motive and I needed to act fast. I have invited her over to my place to come and know my parents three to four times, and she has obliged to my invitation always. Two months into our relationship as lovers, I barely can do anything without her, we do not live together, but we're closer to each others more than neighbors.

One day, she mentioned to me that she will be going for her youth service and that she want to go for her National Youth service corps NYSC program so that she can look for a good job and from there, we can plan for our future together. I became scared of losing her to someone else, but don't know what to say about it. Her intention of moving forward is a good thing, all I can do is just to pray not to lose her to someone.

In two weeks time, she called me and told me that she has good news for me. “What could be good news from you than to propose to me by yourself”- I asked myself. After all, I don't have enough for wedding preparations now and if she is ready, she can propose.

Me: I'm not good at guessing! Please let me know what is going on.

My desire: Guess anything, dear, just trying.

Me: What if I say something wrong while trying to guess.

Desire: Okay, I will tell you.

Hello! Hello!! My battery has gone flat.

Sorry, I will have to stop here for now, I wish to continue, but that will be later.

All images used are from unsplash.

... To be continued.

8
$ 3.74
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Comments

Smiles, That will surely get me angry and heartbroken surely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm guessing she wanted to tell you that she found a new man

$ 0.01
1 year ago