My passion for writing!

8 24
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

I realized that my passion for writing is still available within me even though my posts has become a thing of great concern to me since the last few months. Having a very minute number of posts per month, when I checked my writing progress here on this platform, it has become just like a dwindling band. For the last few months ago, I took a little time to notice this and there has been a drastic redundancy. I can't continue like this, otherwise, everyone here will forget me and even the passion in me will leave totally.

What now?

The same structure of boredom that is happening to my writing lifestyle is the same kind of loneliness I do feel sometimes after undergoing a lot of stress and after resting for hours, I would want to read or write at home. Immediately, I starts to feel strange as though I don't have any thing that is important to write.

How to start over again!

Sometimes, after opening my writing pad or words writing software, or even WPS on my phone, I will keep looking at the blank page to start writing but the problem is that my mind is not ready to initiate writing at that time. Not until I get distracted by the notification which triggers up either by sms, WhatsApp messenger or I got a call. Sometimes, I must say this. I have what to write but whatever the clause or phrase that I want to start with become meaningless to me.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

Flexible sponsors deserved to be celebrated. I love you all.

Sometimes, I start to feel lonely and my mind becomes drifted away totally into something else which I never thought about. After all, few times, I get excited and would start writing and complete what I want to post without any form of hindrance or distraction just like today. Yet I must confess that I need extra help to keep moving right from here onward.

Regarding, many writers here who are facing the same kind of situation, what have you been able to do that keeps you going, I know that @GarrethGrey07 has been so busy lately but what strategy have you been implementing lately that keeps you going. I can deny it that my passion for writing is fading away because of my unavailability.

I noticed my friend @ARTicLEE was absent for a long while now and came back even stronger than ever before, but here I am with my passion for writing leaching gradually.

I would like to see your contribution down below in the comment box dear readers. I love you. #Fadedpen...

7
$ 1.73
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

I don't have any kind of strategy, as you can see some of my articles are boring. Mostly I do Random discussions just to release some stress and thoughts that totally occupying my brain. Honestly I even have so many drafts, and those are my random thought's that somehow helps me keep on going. After writing those thoughts my mind becomes empty and so there's a chance that a new idea or topic will come and after trying for a couple of times I can finally finished one article. Do it, write everything that comes from your mind, it doesn't matter if you're going to publish it or not, just write so you can release some thoughts and stress. If it still won't work, have time to rest it may help and think about your goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Smiles, I need to believe that but it sounds a bit hard to believe that you have no strategy you are using. But you later gave me a very sensitive information below and I am very grateful for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think prioritizing and drafting out a time table might help. When you plan to write an article should be different from when you want to tend to some WhatsApp messages. Drafting out a time table for reading, writing, chatting, receiving call, doing the laundries, going out, might help alot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try that routine schedule as you have just suggested now. Thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's important to put a passion in everything we do. Like in writing, if we have passion of it, we could write anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not have enough time to concentrate on writing and editing. That has been the hinderance so far

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is happening to the best of us too.. we just have to find a way to keep going regardless. Sometimes when I'm experiencing that, I just start writing anyhow about my feelings.. eventually an article will show

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Random thoughts sampling, I thought that will help me as well. It is a good strategy to keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago