Iron sharpens iron but this made me moody.

10 51
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

It's a lovely moment, a very desirous one, being with the ones who love you and want to share every of their moment with you. Before I start to with my main concern, I would like to win your heart at this point. Never in your life try to please anyone when it is not necessary to do so. There are some efforts we render at times to help someone out of something or to show to them that we love them, but at the end of the day, things go the other way around. We get a response that is opposite to our intention.

It is still early to talk about that, but maybe later. It is better to pretend as if it doesn't hurt me. I woke up lately today as usual, that i the bad side of me. I have become addicted to getting up from bed so late for a long time. Since I was still in high school and when I tried using alarm clock, it still doesn't work. so I decided to go another way around. Well, I have turned off the alarm since three days ago, so it won't bother me much anymore. Now, I allowed one of my relatives to come around and stay with me. My house can be found in university environment and very close to the campus.

We have been staying together for over a week now, he used to keep up with time all because he is a student. If I am a student like him, I believe that I would have done better though, that's not trueโ€ฆ I have not been keeping up with time from my childhood days. Haha! (Don't call me names because I am now doing better).

Alarm wasn't working out for me.

I would like to call him roomie if you don't mind, each time my roomie wakes up, he always wakes me up, so I now wake up earlier than before. When I was still using alarm clock, I do get up from bed at 8:00a.m at times, but now I wake up in early in the morning. 5:45a.m. That's good enough for now, I can still think of something else later, but not until I became used to this time.

Imagine me, at last I am getting better, and I am happy about it, though I have not been able to do one significant thing, but I will discuss it with my sponsor @FarmGirl . I believe that she will be able to get me online. Let me just keep it private for now, I will share with you later.

Let's keep it as secret.

I think I like this kind of relationship, the scripture says that iron sharpens iron. That is just what I am experiencing now. This quick question is for you my friend @MommySwag The mutual relationship between shark and remote (Remora is small, but shark is big, yet they eat together without attacking each other down the ocean bed), can it happen between human being?

Photo credit: Google

Every so often, a far away relationship can give us what we can never get from a close relationship. He has been a very supportive person to me since we met. This makes me to feel as if we have been together for a very long time ago. This is simply what friendship should be all about, in my opinion. What more do I need in a friendship? Absolutely nothing more.

I woke up at the exact time today, (Sunday 07-11-2021) and my Roomie is still lying flat on the bed, I was surprised to see that. I tapped him several times with the aim of waking him up. He didn't respond and did not even move any part of his body, I called out, Roomie, wake up, and yet, he didn't respond.

Feeling moody!

I started feeling heat from within me. I was sweating already and about to cry out for help. Likewise, I just noticed a smile on his face. Likewise, I was shocked, and did not expect that he could play a prank on me. Not only that, but I should have shouted at him because at the moment, hot temper developed in me with no time at all.

Thank God that nothing bad has happened to him. That has got me moody for some times, but I have gotten over it already. I am happy to be here again, I missed you @Ling01 how was Sunday over there.

Thanks for staying with me.

All images from Unsplash

10
$ 7.15
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

I don't allow people who are not my biological family to live with me in the same house though. I also hate it when someone try to scare me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such prank could give me high blood pressure. But I do accommodate people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great Monday dear. I hope you are feeling fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sure dear friend, it's great pleasure that you visited my post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe yes, maybe no. ,๐Ÿ˜… if the sea creature does it why not human.๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…though human has a selfish mind and eagerness to ahead of his/her friends. Maybe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know if human being could do it, but it will be good if they can do it. I want someone who can do it though so we could be friends haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right I don't think so if humans did it, but not all human are bad there is a human with a good heart.๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're one of the good dear friend, let's be close friends... Haha! You're right,not everyone are bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was already Monday here actually:D But my Sunday was good, thanks for your concern :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear friend, just like to see you once again. Happy new week!

$ 0.00
2 years ago