I got the job but I'm taking today off!

7 37
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Why won't I just do that even after a whole lot of what has happened. If I don't do that it won't make me to have the rest I want.

Hello distinguished writers and panels of sponsorship, I am willing to declare to you that I am not really sure about this could cause. I don't know where this whole thing is going to end at the moment or thereafter.

The only survived picture of that year recovered from Facebook.

When I finished my secondary school examination (WAEC and NECO), I was so eager to get admission into a university. I did not even want to wait a second. Just like someone has promised admission to me on campus.

Those days I have two close friends that we left secondary School together even though only two of us did final exam in the same school but the third man has gone to write his own exam in another school.

When we all left secondary school all that was in my mind was that I just need to go to higher institution, so bad of me that I was not thinking straight at all. No plans and no strategies and all what I can see is that I want to become an educated person.

All the peer I grew up with in "https://read.cash/@Success.1/my-warm-hello-5524c227šŸ˜³" have already gone their own ways. Everyone has gone for what their heart desired. My two secondary school friends are now doing business even though they are working towards how to get admission into the varsity.

Without wasting much of my time I started going for tutoring after tutorials I will go home and start reading again until it's 4:00PM. Then I will go out to play football on the field. then come back home and have my dinner after freshing up. sometimes I will still read till 12:00 o'clock at night and few times I go to sleep directly without any worry.

On the contrary, my friends were doing business and at that time they were having money and getting more fleshy. I mean more plump than they are before we left secondary school.

To more this does not really bother me at first not untill times when I will be hungry and I will like to have something to eat but there will be nothing to eat. I noticed that the more I read the more food I needed because of that I eat more than any other person in the family.

My dad was a retired teacher so he embraces reading very well and he will not complain as far as I still read as much as possible he didn't complain about my bad eating habits.

Later I thought about my friends now that we are getting farther from each otherĀ  more and more and they don't really come to ask of me like ever before and I am now like a stranger in their own houses.

Then I decided to take my time and visit one of them again that time around. Can't I just message or call them? That question I asked myself and I answer myself. I don't even have phone.

I visited Mario where he use to cut and distribute nylon and I followed him that we went to all his customers together. I saw that he was making cool cash.

Then I now realized that what I really wanted was not all that I will need, with what I have seen them doing as different from what I have at the back of my mind and then I decided to find something doing too.

Part of the skill I learnt on my own then.

I got a Job

what if I get to the school, how will I be doing things on my own purse and not depend on my parents. so I decided to seek for job and I got a nice one. A teaching job..
.... nice indeed, My first day, I was interviewed and I did well. I did mathematics test and English Language test and I passed well 100% in mathematics 80% in English.

I worked for my first day as I was stressed, I don't really like the job anymore, that stress is too much for me, after that day so I went to the school next day to tell them I will not be available for lesson, I pleaded with my co-ordinator to allow me to take the day off but he won't agree with me. So I immediately left for home.

And I remained broke.
was my decision okay?
what do you think I should have done?

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

If the job gives you so much stress then you did the right thing. Because in order to be more productive at work you should be enjoying the things that you do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear friend, you saw the bottom of my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should do something you enjoy doing. Stress at work affects your whole life over time. If you have a job that you enjoy doing, you will not experience stress and spend the time well, and its reflection will be positive on you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's better to give what gives you happiness always and not to just chase futility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother, do whatever you want to do but do with passion & happiness. If something bothers you & distract you, then you should stay away from that. I hope you understand. Love & blessings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice, I didn't want yo be distracted and that's why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago