Charlie, Charlie; The dangerous pet.

11 74
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Pet, Danger, Reality

I ran as if there is nothing more important to me than running. Only God can save me now. You must have been thinking that it's just a little thing, but I know the gravity of its effect. Once bitten twice shy. I ran without looking back.I jumped many fences I never glanced at twice in my life. Not only that, but I did not pray for this and why is it happening now?

Just leave me alone, and I will not try this again. I prayed as I was running. I was sweating so profusely just as if I was running barefooted on a tar road on a sunny day, during the summer.My prayer; O God, please help me out of this present situation that I have gotten myself into. Save me and protect me. What happened. I have been seeing in many homes where they have pets which could be either dog or cat, it is not as if having a pet is bad. I like the idea, but I have promised myself that none of the two is an option in my case and I will not even make the mistake after having this frightening experience.

Charlie photo: credit to Maziotta

I have many friends, lovable ones I mean, but the one we are very close out of all, and he is just like a brother, my friend whom I so much respect and admire. So, I do visit him during the weekends and even on weekdays.He is in a rented apartment, so he has few other neighbours living together with him in that hostel.One of his neighbours is called Chuck, he is an elderly fellow.

Although we don't talk to each other, I wish he was my colleague so that I can call him Father Charlie. He has a dog called Charlie, a very scary dog indeed.Meanwhile, I don't like to have anything to do with the dog, just like light and darkness.Charlie has its palace within the hostel, a metal cage where it is kept overnight except if it is not going to sleep in the hostel.

The sound of its barking is one of the biggest challenges that people have concerning Charlie. Charlie has a huge head, although laterally challenged (not so high above the ground level).Charlie eats mainly on meats and bones, also eats fish. Charlie is not dangerous if it remains in the cage and also when well-fed. So, everyone can still play around the house safely without been scared with the thunderous barking.

Photo of Mr. X: Credit to Maziotta

Strangers yard

I hope you understand the situation when you enter a compound as a stranger and the first welcome you receive is from a barking dog. So shocking, right?

I don't like the experience either, so, I decide to feed Charlie, to gain recognition, but sometimes, all the effort yields nothing and the case is not the same as I wish. Then I chose to be cautious, and I stopped feeding Charlie. It's just a waste.

My decision was right, maybe I would have been the victim of the late incident which happened yesterday. As I am talking now, Charlie has an Instagram account, but the news was not told on the account. Chuck was having a friend, and the man loves pets a lot, but I am telling you that Charlie is no more a pet but something else.

Mr. X

Mr X loves to come near Charlie, and he has been warned about that several times to stay away from Charlie, but he refused.Each time he is with Mr Chuck, he is safe from being barked at.If Chuck is not at home, his friend is still a stranger.

On this good-bad day, he received a tough welcome with hot surgery from Charlie.Charlie is out of the cage but tied to the cage.He was there when Charlie was released to leave the cage but was not taken back to the cage.So, he tried to play with Charlie as the owner has gone into his room.

I was inside when I heard the barking. The next thing was the cries of a man, he was being dragged on the floor and Charlie has his scrotal sack peeled off. He is now receiving treatment in the hospital. The next day, I was In front of the gate to the house when the policemen came and entered. The only thing I heard was barking when I took off.

I ran as if I have never run before.I didn't look back again.Not only that, but I got home before I started checking all parts of my body.Do you think Charlie should be arrested?

Lead image credit to unsplash.com

Other pictures attached are from my friend through social media.

6
$ 1.82
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 1
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Pet, Danger, Reality

Comments

Hahaha nice... really nice...it made my day. Funny,scary and learned a lot. You really killed it, keep up the good work πŸ‘and also very good creativity. Thank you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh... that is scary. I hope he is alright? It is quite dangerous to play with a dog that is caged

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is not alright at the moment, many he will learn that caged dogs are dangerous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad for him. He has been warned as you mentioned but maybe he thought it was okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really can guess what he was thinking though, but I know his taught was wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He might regret it for life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dogs 🐢 are friendly, while some can kill humans. Not all pets are pets, some have become wild because of the injection they are given

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Friendly dogs are good but a dog like that should be for security purposes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about the news this evening all thanks to my cousin, didn't realise it was this serious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All thanks to God, he didn't die. It would have been a more critical case

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which critical case again after the victim is already dead.. you're funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago