Marry your opposites

32 52
Avatar for Stevone
3 years ago

Two people shouldn't be insane at the same time. When one loses his senses, the other should keep his/her head, that is the way God designed relationships.

If two mad people live under the same roof, the roof will soon be gone because they will burn it to ashes!

If you are cold, marry someone who is hot and vice versa. Don't marry someone who tries to change you. Your real nature, temperament, core person can never be changed.

If you marry someone who has the same strengths and weaknesses as you, they will see you as a threat, fight for your audience, abuse, criticize, judge and condemn you in order to tame you and eventually kick you out of their lives.

Marrying your opposite helps you admire their strengths and have compassion for their weaknesses.

When you marry someone who is strong where you are weak and weak where you are strong, you will admire, help and chase each other forever! I will at this point recommend Tim Lahaye's book: OPPOSITES ATTRACT, it will help a lot.

I am a Sanguine/Choleric -a no nonsense, strict woman! I don't compete with women, I compete with men. I love logical presentation of facts, intelligent discussions and stupidity pisses me off. I am also bubbly and talks a lot when I'm excited. I hate gossip with passionate hatred, so I do not have any close female friend.

That was a big challenge to some guys! I was an headache! Most of the guys attracted to me were Melancholy/

Choleric and Sanguine/Melancholy, one was even Choleric/Sanguine! The relationships were often a tug of war! For the sanguine guys, they wanted me to keep quiet for them while they talk but I am sanguine too and gotta talk! Cholerics wanted to give me commands but I am a commander myself so it was a real battle! I would not bow, I would not keep quiet. Tried as I could, I could not change myself to quench the criticisms that always flew my direction, I just could not change my core self!

When my husband came, what a different story! He was spell bound seeing a lady take charge, he was mesmerized by my audacity and would listen attentively for several minutes on end to my chirpings, rantings and boastings.

He loved me completely. Always compliment, praise and admire me while I fell in love with the perfect gentle man. He is Melancholy/Phlegmatic, my perfect match.

I admire him a lot. He was not a compulsive talker like me, very analytical, gentle, compassionate, sacrificial, tender hearted and pure in and out. I always asked him, "won't you change later? I hope you are not being nice just to win my heart?" Oh my darling! he would just look at me with compassion and wonders why an amazing woman will think she's less deserving, "I won't change" he said simply. It's been eleven years I knew him, my husband has kept every single promise he made in courtship, everything!

Those criticism affected my self esteem. I would ask him, "Am I harsh?" Honey would look at me shocked, "Who said that? You are an amazing woman. Perfect the way you are. You are not harsh darling, you are simply disciplined, strong willed and strict, that is the way God made you, it's your nature. Please, don't compromise your standard for anything." That guy seems blind! I would think. "My teeth are too big," I one day whined, I don't like smiling."

"God!" Hubby exclaimed. He said I have perfect dentition, well set teeth that always captivate him! He said I should keep smiling because my teeth are beautiful and always send him to the orbit.

"I don't like my stature." I complained again. I've been told consistently over the years I'm too short. "For the record," hubby corrected me, "you are not too short. You are average in height and best of all, I love you the way you are, you are specially carved for me. I'm tall and do not want a tall woman, we are not going to breed giants." He smiled affectionately, "you are portable and it would be easier to carry you in marriage..." then he added jokingly, "you know, if anything like riot or war happens right now, all I can do is lift you with ease, it's easy to run that way..." I laughed out loud.

Though I was brilliant and intelligent, I still battled with low self esteem in some areas due to the negative influence of wrong friends. My husband built my self esteem. He made me an amazing woman. He made me accept, like, love and admire myself. He helps me work on my weaknesses and corrects me in love on daily basis. I love that man like mad, like crazy! I want to lay down my life for him.

The bottom line is this: marry your opposite. Marry someone who accepts and love you the way you are. Marry someone who corrects you in love, marry someone who helps you become a better person.

Do not marry a user, abuser, batterer, hater, jealous, pompous, proud, crazy and outright insane person! They will ruin your life. Let God lead you to your God ordained spouse.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Stevone
3 years ago

Comments

That is an interesting point of view but it wouldn't work for me. The opposite of me is an extremely lazy man with no opinion of his own. He would start annoying me within 5 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Humnnnn very funny of u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes our characters define us. You will see someone with good character falling into the wrong hand and vice versa. The key to this , is prayer may God choose the right one for us. Great write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks guy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes our characters define us. You will see someone with good character falling into the wrong hand and vice versa. The key to this , is prayer may God choose the right one for us. Great write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is also very hard to adjust and live with a person completely opposite of you. Marriage is a hard thing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To use the word opposite is undeserving in Marriage, i think the best word would have been complimentary because you can't tell an intelligent man or woman to marry a an intelligent retarded person in the name of avoiding competition

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where to find the opposite one!! Though you are right but i think adjusting with partner is a good idea also.Interesting article by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. "Likes repel, opposites attract" It is very true for peace to reign. "If one is goat, the other should be sheep". Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are highly welcome. Your feedback makes a lot of impact. I will continue to read your articles. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are very right, if your boy is completely equal to you in tastes and hobbies, there will be no mystery to discover, we must be with people who complement what we lack, so that later there are no problems ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's an interesting point of view but it wouldn't work for me. The opposite of me is an extremely lazy man with no opinion of his own. He would start annoying me within 5 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Humnnnn thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't agree with you, if two people have totally different mindsets, it can be very difficult to stay . It may be that if one is angry, the other has to stay calm or it will be difficult to stay together.In fact, the most important thing is a good understanding between the two.  

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not the view, if a man who is very hard marries a woman who is arrogant do you think it will work. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much of what you say here makes sense., but I think the view needs to be more nuanced. Male and female are opposites in themselves, I would say complementary opposites - and here I want to emphasize COMPLEMENTARY, not competing. And I think you are right to an extent; the perfect match is your opposite in certain ways. But there still are some aspects where the parties must be similar as well. You must have the same fundamental view of life and marriage. It will never work if one values faithfulness and the other is promiscuous, for instance. Such opposites are not good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when two people get marry with opposites they must be totally different minset. I have noticed that same minset people won't survive in their married life..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good ,but most people did not understand this and that is why divorcee increases everyday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Again are you telling me as a hard-working man i should go and marry a lazy woman who may find it difficult to go about house chores? Hmm there are many examples i can give you about this. A man and woman are already opposite in nature, knowing your partner weakness and strength is the key not necessary opposite in habits and the rest that you stated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very funny you. If you love ha u accept her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No there is no point of meeting here at all, you don't go into marriage knowing well that you have a great problem to deal with if seal the deal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago