Valentines Day Is Not Only For Lovebirds

6 62
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

It's always a thing that every February, and especially if you're a Filipino, you noticed alot of posts related to February quotes and memes. Even I shared some post on Facebook about it, but something is not right for me...

This February, I was looking to my picture during the Valentines Day Celebration in the school, and I realised, it's not about being loved by your crush, girlfriend/boyfriend, or your husband/wife, and being single for life or heartbroken is not the worst thing to experience during love season. It's about love for all, your family, friends who are close to you, and everyone you loved or not, even with no relationship.

I love giving cards to my family every Valentines when I was at Elementary.

โ€œIt feels so good to give such small gift in exchange with big love, like flowers for a hug, chocolate for a kiss, or a card from the heart for great love.โ€

And for the first time, I was bored when the celebration of Valentines Day hosted in High School. Just imagine such cringe, no offence, to pay a price for a forced relationship, or just your best friend paid for a jail booth for me and the one I have crush, super cringe.

It was until I see my best friend so happy to be with me all the time just to comfort me every single day, gives me extra lunch and to play with. He was a part of my family, and speaking of family, I even send my family some greetings since they're not able to come visit us in Negros Oriental.

Now this pandemic where I'm with my family, its feels so old yet beautiful love I could get for my entire life. For all sacrifices they have, all the works they did just to feed us and support us in anything. And even I didn't ask for, they come to me and hug me when I'm sad, such good love.

So if you don't have any relationships and wanted to feel Valentines, go ahead and love your family as much as they love you, your friends you rely to, and everyone around you supporting, or even you didn't know, basically all of them you love or not.

If you have any relationships, you may have a celebration between you and him/her, in a safe way since the pandemic still here. Have an online video call or send them some roses or chocolates, or if you two wanted to have face-to-face date, do it but with limits.

โ€œRemember, Valentines is not for lovebirds to be the stars of the month, but it's about the love you showed to others, especially the ones who are close to you., or not..โ€

Thanks for reading, and feel the love this February 14.

8
$ 7.03
$ 7.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
$ 0.01 from @Zotrivous
+ 1
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments

I really don't celebrate valentine's but i love seeing people putting extra effort for their loved ones on that certain date. But sometimes I think to myself, if there was no valentines, would they be doing those same kind of efforts at other dates? I am not sure hahaha, but as for me, I will randomly give little gifts to people i know no matter what the date is.

I still find them cute though, those who give extra effort on that special day :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I'm pretty sure, in Valentines, people made more efforts than regular days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, it's pretty cute to see those kinds of things given with love. For your question if Valentines won't exist, people tend to still give gifts and loves no matter what, which makes love's the best, from your family or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is honestly cute, when we think about it, we are like those penguins that natgeo features about gift giving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

currently I have been the therapist of my friend group because they are now single at the same time near valentines day and I am sick of hearing them complain that it will be the most depressing time ever... I've been single every valentines day since I was born and it is not the end of the world... but you ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ your article proves that. thanks and by the way I love the logic behind this article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I just wanted to express my thoughts to everyone, and I somehow made you realise it. Advance Valentines Day for your friends and you. Share love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago