Time Ticks Fast Than Before

5 38
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

August 4, 2022

Ever imagined how 2022 started then its already August? Like for me, I only have to sleep 3 times to get to August, just like that.

When I waited for something then when I looked at the time, it's already 2 hours since I waited.

Is it a bit awkward that the time now ticks faster than before?

I'm sorry for being nonsense and weird to you guys but, have you encountered this problem?

Before then, when I waited for the class to end, I can always imagine its sooooo long ๐Ÿ˜‚. Even though the class ends in 10 minutes, it will take longer than usual.

Or when I waited for my family to come back home, it only take a few minutes.

Now, I can use my phone for only 1-2 hours, but I actually used 2 or more hours than that. I always experienced it when I play Mobile Legends or use Discord.

I don't know if this is just my ignorance of time or me being lazy to know, or just the time is ticking fine but not for me, but I really don't know why I have this kind of mind.

Knowing the time I was going to use, sometimes I didn't know I use more time than I need. Personally, didn't even know that 5pm is not yet sunset here but before it was. Probably because I was used to sunset in Negros Oriental. Probably this is also because I was used to Negros Oriental's time, even the time there is the same in here, or generally speaking, the entire Philippines.

But when it comes to date, its way to fast. Thinking outside-of-the-box, I only know that it takes 2-4 weeks before the date is August 22 starting from June 30, for me. In common sense way, it takes 2 months from June to August, which is I believe in myself, not really true, because I always think its still June ๐Ÿ˜‚.

But its August, and talking about January 1, it's faster than expected.

When you have this kind of thing, you will relate to what I've said above.

In my theory, this is because our (or my) brain thinks I'm still not far from the time I last checked, but I'm actually quite far than I've expected. Thinking that the time is still early.

I always experienced it this month, and when I was in Grade 7 and up. So it's quite long now. And still have this issue.

Either I have never like to know the time every time, but it's still early for August, I believe ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

โŒš Time is ticking by, and before you know it, it actually ticks faster than you thought.

It's a good thing we use our time to do things, cherishing and making every second count.

-Stanley

Article No.: 57
Topic: Time Ticks Fast Than Before
Category: Thoughts After Thoughts
Published on: August 5, 2022

More Articles:

Works To Do, And How I Do Things More "Easy"

You Can Do This, Self

Papa, Happy Fathers Day

Find me on:

Hive : read.cash : noise.cash

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments

Akala ko foreigner ka din haha. Are you? Most filipino profiles I mis-guess as ones. Ang bilis talaga ng panahon, sana sing bilis din ng money lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo, Filipino ako. Gusto ko lang mag-English sa article ko para for all ang mga articles ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man, you're not being nonโ€”sense nor weird. Try reading this article entitled โ€œEarth is spinning faster than usual and had its shortest day ever. โ€ This was published on August 3,2022. Enjoy reading haha.

https://www.cbsnews.com/amp/news/earth-spinning-faster-than-usual-shortest-day-ever/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala? Mabilis umikot ang earth ngayon, mavisit nga yang blog mo din!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, same its just like I am only grade 10 when I sleep then boom I woke up I am now a second year college.. Haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago