“Save Money Before Engaging Love”, Funny but True Quote I Made Up.

7 38
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Love is in the air, February is here to show love is (read my article about my thoughts about Valentines). But for those who is looking for someone meant for you, there's some ways to know who it is.

Some people ask their best friend who to love, ask their family if that man/woman is for her/him, or even ask a sign from God itself. All of this are true if I'm correct, but I got a quote to remember, “Save Money, Before Engaging Love”.

Where, When, and Why I made this quote?

Last year, my family always do a bible study before we sleep, and everyday, one of us will share the Word Of God, and my mother was the one to share. After that shared word, Father asked my old sister who is her boyfriend/crush when both me and her still studying in Negros Oriental, and she refused to answer, but instead I said it for HER. She was denying it, but my father said to us, we (me and my siblings) to study first before finding a love, but you can go have a crush, but not in the point where things gets serious like lovestruck on someone and focusing on him/her than studies. It's true that minors or students shouldn't go date someone at their age. Then, my father said me if I had a crush, and I said “Yep... But ended so soon”, it crushed my feelings, but God provides everything right? And then I added, “I rather work and earn money than begging from my parents for money for a date...”, which they laughed so hard 😂, but my mother said it is true, how embarrassing it is to have a date without my own money, you only gonna give a ₱1 water and a ₱5 grilled peanut for your girlfriend and not for you, or litterally nothing.

I realised that this words I said, can help me, and others. Although it's funny, but it's true

Imagine, taking your girlfriend on a date or your boyfriend is taking you on a date, but you/your boyfriend don't have any money, so, ask from parents, right? But what if they refuse, what can you/your boyfriend to give something you want like a snack while walking, it's so embarrassing and instantly, the girl never ask for another after realising you don't have enough money to buy such small snack or your girlfriend is girlfriend gonna buy a snack for both of you instead of the boy.

That what I realised for that particular day, and that's were I study hard and work to earn and then go find a girl of my dreams, and I don't worry about letting my girlfriend asks for something since I saved money.

Although, I can have a crush, but I set limits, and maintain that I won't hurt the woman or me when I said I won't gonna continue the relationship, or herself saying it.

Here's my lane goal:

Study Hard - While Studying, I'm gonna write on the back of my used notebook what characteristics of the girl I want, like how my sister did - Graduate - Find A Job - Save Money - Engage Love while working in my dream home - Finish

This won't prevail, and I know, God provides all, and you should too.

What's your goal before Love? Do you engage Love first?

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments

This is inspirational. Yes friend it must be step by step. We shouldn't be hurry. Love can wait. We should prioritize first the important things. Do the first.

We must focus first ourselves. We should first make ourselves to be a stable person. We should first focus our goals so that nothing to worry when it comes to love. We should lift ourselves to be productive and achieve the dreams and goals we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, don't worry about love, it can be taken care of once you did your goals :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend that's true. Prioritize the first important thing.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yeah I agree with this quote, money will matter in a relationship . As a men you've must prioritize your girl to treat her In a date. It's base on my experience that girl broke me up coz I'm a jobless person before hahah. Thats why I agree this quote you made😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true 😂 I feel sad for you bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know that you were set aside those unimportant things to focus on. You need to settle yourself first before anything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true, Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago