Gloomy and Rainy Sunday

3 30
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Family, Diary, Fun, Busy, ...

☔ ☁️ February 27, 2022 | 2 more days to March

6:50am, I woke up in a very good sleep. I got some good dreams, and the blanket makes me more comfortable than ever in a cold night last night.

But I realise that it was raining last night, maybe that's why I'm more comfortable?

And since it's Sunday, it's time to prepare to go to church with my family. But, the weather is somewhat unhappy. It was cloudy, no sunrise is to be seen. Well, it can't stop us from going.

At 7:09am, I decided to go to the bathroom first, as most of the family still asleep. I fetched some water from the barrel outside, as there's still no water in the tap.

It's very cold, and I never feel this cold water this year. But, I had to hurry. So I have no other choice, don't wanna get smelly. So I too a cold bath.

After few minutes, I finished my bath, and everyone is awake. I'm the first one to be prepared.

Now, I just have to prepare something.

  • Take my wallet with me, with the tithes I'm going to give.

  • The bag that contains our bible.

  • The water gallon to be used for the church (water consumption).

Had to do it, but first, time to prepare the breakfast for everyone.

While everyone is taking a bath, I turned on the TV to watch the JIL Church Sunday Service, and listen to their praise and worship songs and hearing the word of God.

Whilst listening, time to prepare the table, the food, and it's done!

We have "tortang talong" and "bagoong" for breakfast. It was so good. Father is very good at making tortang talong.

After everyone is ready, it's time to go. Got what we need to bring and everyone is dressed up.

One thing for sure is that, there's a lot of heavy equipments in the roads towards the church, which is uphill, and we have to go back all the way around just to get to the church if the heavy equipments are now in place...

That's why we have to perfectly timed our travel time.

At 8am, we are now on the road, and thankfully to God, no equipments yet.

We travelled to the church safely and now waited till 10am to start the service. While waiting, it was very cloudy and now became to rain, weather's bad this day huh?

After the Sunday Service

The rain stopped, but still cloudy... ☁️😑

After that (1:30pm), we hit the road, but since its still early, as my father is going to have an online meeting with my daddy in America, who also is the founder of the church, we took off to the nearest 7/11 store, which is just a few meters away from our current location.

We bought yet again, our favorite 7/11 product, Fundae (ice cream).

Even though the weather is kinda cloudy to have an ice cream, but hey, sweet tooth can't resist sweets. But honestly, I prefer drinking Milk Tea at this point LOL. We spent PHP 25 each ($0.50 in average), total amount is PHP 150 ($3 in average), plus some Mentos and peanuts to add it up..

Afterwards, it's time to go home.

While on the way home, the highway was all muddy, since the road is just, dirt, and the road is still not yet established to be used to drivers. That's why we have to slow down, to avoid getting muddy and slide.

But we arrived safely. Gosh, hopefully the road is going to be fixed soon, otherwise, my experience in participating face-to-face classes soon will be affected...

~~~~~

After we arrived, time to continue with my modules.

But while doing it, my father is having a bad time with the internet we have. It affects the video chat meeting, leading both of them, chatting without call.

One thing I could say, telecom/internet providers, fix your internet, especially those who are independent with limited data, or repair the entire connections during your rehabilitation on your network.

The clouds is still blocking the sky. I'm sad how I can't see clear afternoon skies.

After finishing 2 modules, time to rest my hands and read the latest tweets on Twitter, but I'm surprised how every single tweet Twitter recommended me is about the war between Ukraine and Russia... #StopTheWar #DontStartWW3

It's very sad how people or civilians got killed because of the war, hope that one day, it'll stop.

At 3:56pm, my mother is cooking some hot sweet potatoes, the boiled kind.

And this might be our 2nd snack of the day.

Sorry if the photo quality is not good

Add it with "spicy bagoong", and the snack is very worth it to eat.

But, cloudy still, hopefully this will go away tomorrow.

Ever got anything you and your family or friends did this day? Let me know in the comments!

Anyways, this your friend in read.cash, Stanley, now ending this article with a goodbye.

Stay safe guys, and probably on March 1,I'll make a summary article about how I did this February 2022 (plus the past articles I made) on the first day of March.

Bye all

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Family, Diary, Fun, Busy, ...

Comments

Whoa! Same doing with mine last Sunday too. The weather here is bad too yet ot never hinder me to attend the mass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing can hinder us from going to church and worship ⛪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the cloudy weather I thought at first you guys won't be going to church but with all that it didn't even hinder everyone from bathing immediately they woke up from sleep 1👌✌, as for me after service today I was invited by a friend to have some ice cream(fundae) and we had an amazing time out together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago