My Matriculation

4 64
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

Good morning everyone, I hope all is going well. I'm here to share my matriculation day with you all, last month being 7th of August 2021 I matriculated. But sometimes people use to ask what is matriculation. Matriculation is the process of getting admission to a new school, or college after qualifying a written exam. Matriculation includes filling an intent to attend, and attendance at an orientation session.

In my matriculation gown

Matriculation is the formal process of entering a university as a candidate for a degree, or of becoming eligible to enter by fulfilling certain academic requirements such as formal examination. At some institution, the term is used to refer as orientation week events. During Orientation, the students completed coursework will be reviwed to determine class standing and the students will have access to academic advising and registration. Matriculation is a term commonly used to refer to the 10th class, which ends at the tenth Board(tenth grade) and the qualification consequently received by passing the national Board exams or the state board exams which is called matriculation exams. Even if you don't intend to submit assessments and study for credit, you should matriculate. Some courses are taught in buildings, or use specific computing suites that require a student login to access. In addition, teachers will make course materials available online which can't be accessed if you didn't matriculate. It is generally older institutions that have continued to hold more formal matriculation ceremonies, where incoming students are occasionally required to sign matriculation registers along with the signature of every other matriculation students in a given year.

Matriculation Oath and register

On your matriculation day they will give you a typed matriculation oath where you will sign that you will abide by all their school rules and regulations. But before signing the matriculation oath all the matriculation students will read rules and regulations out from their mouth after that they will sign the matric oath and submit the paper back.

This is my Matriculation Oath

During my matriculation period my parents said that I will not go for the matriculation I started praying to God because I don't want to miss the matriculation and God answered my prayer.

Reasons why I don't want to miss my matriculation

There are many reasons why I don't want to miss my matriculation day.

  • It's a tradition. You can liken missing your matriculation to missing your graduation. There are two official ceremonies in your life that I wouldn't want to miss: your matriculation and your graduation.

  • You get to see the big shots in my matriculation day, there are lots of dignitaries. That very day I was very happy to meet some friends and we played, danced and snapped pictures together.

Me and my friends on my matriculation day
  • It may be my only chance to make a fashion statement maybe you didn't really know what to wear for lectures and people still think you don't know your way around. Here's an opportunity to prove them wrong here's achieved to be talk of time maybe this doesn't apply to you. Then again your matriculation is the place to wear that formal yet stunning outfit you didn't know where to wear to.

  • You'd create memories you would cherish. The ceremony doesn't take so long anyway. It's a once in a lifetime experience. Things like matriculation happen only once use this opportunity to make new friends, some traditional halls really take matriculation world Cup.

  • Lastly and perhaps most importantly, matriculation is incomplete without photos.

Having fun with my matriculation gown

Thank you all........ More love ❀ to you all

@Stainless_BCH .

2
$ 2.10
$ 1.00 from @emergent_reasons
$ 1.00 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.10 from @David_BCH
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

Comments

Happy matriculation day to you dear. Congratulations to u and ur friends. Love ur article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot sir I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! Girl I wish you all the best in your academics. What a lovely article. Good pictures and good smiles; I could touch those lovely feelings in your heart on that matriculation day. Congratulations πŸŽŠπŸŽˆπŸΎπŸŽ‰. Please study hard so that we can heal our world together.

Max.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much sir for supporting me to go higher in my academics. I promise to study more harder

$ 0.00
2 years ago