It was so painful to me

4 30
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

Good evening everyone, please I want to share my aunty's burial ceremony here. The burial ceremony of Mrs uzoma Aronu( Nee Onwuamaegbu) on 6th October 2021. But before I proceed I will like to explain the meaning of burial. A burial is the act of ceremony of putting a dead body into a grave in the ground. The priest prepared the body for burial. He can have a decent burial synonyms, funeral, burying and so on, the funeral helps us acknowledge the reality of the death, gives testimony to the life of the deceased encourages the expression of grief in a way consistent with the cultures value, provides support to mourners, allow for the embracing of faith and belief. Burial is the act of burying, interment while funeral is a ceremony to honour and remember a deceased person often distinguished from a memorial service by the presence of the body of the deceased.

My aunty Mrs Uzoma Aronu.

Mrs Uzoma Aronu was born on 13th April 1957 into the family of late Mr and Mrs Fredrick Onwuamaegbu before she married to Mr Samuel Aronu. She's my mummy sister. She is from Nigeria Anambra state local government area nnewi north. Mrs Uzoma Aronu was survived with five children only boys. Mrs Uzoma Aronu was a very good woman that loves anyone that comes near her both young and old. She's a Christian the name of their church is st John Anglican church akaboedoji uruagu nnewi. She's my God mother(Baptismal mother).She was a teacher and children loves her very much. Her husband Mr Samuel Aronu left her and died in the year 1992 and she take the responsibility of her family and God helped her.

My aunty Mrs Uzoma Aronu and her five childrens

Mrs Uzoma Aronu was 64 years old. She was having a sickness called diabetes, this sickness is making her to be losing her weight every time. When I heard she was sick that she was in the hospital am not happy at all because she loves and takes care of me as her daughter because she normally call me Ada m nwaanyi (first daughter) because she conceived only boys. When I visited her in the hospital she opened her eyes and started blessing me I was surprised and called her mummy she answered me and I told her am the one that suppose to pray for her and she told me no problem that she's okay and I prayed for her not knowing that she was about to die. Some minutes after praying to her, her first son chukwuka she was asked to come back came inside the hospital immediately she saw her first son Mrs Uzoma Aronu died after giving him some blessing . It was so painful everybody was so sad about her death. She died on 27th August 2021.

Mrs Uzoma Aronu on her sick bed before she died.

She was taken to the mortuary and everyone went home and they started preparing for the burial and today is the day they fixed the burial which is 6th of October 2021. Mrs Uzoma Aronu was given a very befitting burial. Many people came for her burial she was given a service of song at her husband compound. The tradition is that the venerable will come to her husband house for the service of song before she will be bury in the ground. The venerable will pray for the dead body in the coffin and also pray for her family, friends and well wishes and console them before she will be bury in the ground.

Mrs Uzoma Aronu in the coffin and the venerable was in service of song

Pastors Warden consoling Mrs Uzoma Aronu children.

After burying her ndi nwunye di( wifes of the same village) continue with their own songs to show her the love they have for her. They also pray for her children and console them to take heart that God knows the best before the burial ceremony was ended.

Thank you all my friends for making out your time to go through my article.

Enjoy!!

Still me @Stainless_BCH

Love you allπŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

4
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @David_BCH
$ 0.05 from @Christian_BCH
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

Comments

My dear so sorry for your loss, please take heart may her soul rest in peace. May God strengthen his family in God name...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen God bless you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so sad to see a loved one pass on, I pray the Almighty God gives the whole family the strength to bear the loss. She has moved on to a better place, we must work towards our final days as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago