Stop the assumptions!

2 16
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Everyone is guilty of Assumption. Assumption is a willingness to accept something as true without question or proof. Everyone is so quick at believing whatever is said about another person, without finding out if it’s true. It’s not everything that  we are being told that is accurate or correct. Do not hate someone because you assume everybody hate them. This happens at school. You don’t want to relate to someone because your best friend isn’t talking to him/her. You don’t greet that neighbor or your Mom’s friend because of what your mom told you about her, you believe she’s at fault. You want to hate who your parents hate for reasons you are not sure of?

I grew up in a toxic marriage, so it makes me feel men aren’t worth it because that was what I grew up believing. I thought no man is worth me, but it actually an assumption. How many men have I been in a relationship with to actually believe they don’t deserve me? Not having a father figure in my life made me assume they are all the same and that men are disposable. And I got so scared of dating because I feel they might end up leaving me as my dad left my mom. Whatever happened to your mom doesn’t mean it gonna happen to you. There are good guys out there, just like there are good ladies too. It’s just an assumption!

The other assumption that people have is that, anyone that doesn’t dress in a moderate way are bad, that’s an assumption. I do like short skirts and gowns and that doesn’t make me a bad person or a prostitute. Fashion is a good thing for all gender and I don’t see why people criticize some for what they are putting on. Everybody has different taste, and everyone knows what they feel comfortable putting on. Stop shaming people especially girls. There was a time a rape happened and some people were like why was she putting on a short dress, does that justify what happened? The definition of moderate gives people different meanings. What could be a moderate dressing to you, might not be moderate to another person. So why criticize them? . You don’t wear jewelries but someone wore it to an occasion, and you are staring at her with bad eyes like she’s an agent of the devil, whereas deep down you admire the jewelries but because of your belief you think it’s a sin. Stop the assumption! Stop assuming every lady that puts on short dresses are prostitutes. 

The assumption that all last children enjoys. I would love to correct this a lot. Because I get this very well. I mean when I tell people that I’m the last child of my family and they are like hailing you that wow! You’re enjoying. I wish they could walk a day in my shoes. It is actually an assumption because it is not applicable to all families. Stop the assumption! Is it siblings who are working on their careers that will have someone else’s time or parents that have stopped working due to residual unemployment or those that are retired, and all they think is their priority is your education. I think the last time I actually felt like a last_born was in kindergarten and high school. I’m growing into a woman and everyone thinks you are old enough to figure things out yourself. Stop assuming that last children are receiving money from different channels.

The last one I will talk about, which I’m also guilty of is that all guys that talk to you outside, either at a ceremony or any occasion want to get under your panties. I believed this for years. I met this guy at a friend’s birthday party in my second year at college.  As he approached me, I knew he just wanted to flirt with me, because he was an handsome guy and I don’t believe someone like that will be single. He asked for my number, and I gave it to him. It was after the second day he sent hi to me on WhatsApp and said I should save up, which I did. I noticed he didn’t make any move, he stopped talking to me but kept viewing my status and I was seeing his too. It was at that moment I felt like so this one got my number to view my WhatsApp status, lol! I wouldn’t lie sometimes I’m always the first person to message him because I was expecting something like “can we be friends “ which never came up from his mouth till date. He left me with so many assumptions like, maybe I wasn’t good enough for him to flirt with, or he wasn’t just interested in girls, or was he sent to prove me wrong? I mean every girl likes to hangout or talk with a fine bobo. Lol.

Let’s all stop the assumptions and keep promoting love and unity.

4
$ 1.34
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

Assuming things is really bad, especially those assumptions without proper research and critical thinking. One assumes and it's just the complete opposite. Not all men are the same, just pray for the best version of them to find you. Some men are priceless and rare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see not all men have bad intentions some of them are good just like me 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago