Positive mindset

4 27
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Having a positive mindset is the way to get rid of negativity. Always think positive. Try as much as possible to chase away negativity in your mind. Yes, it comes to mind. Sometimes you ask yourself, is it ever going to work out? Am I ever going to pass this examination or interview? No matter what happens, just make sure you replace negative thoughts with positive ones.

For some weeks now, my business has been stagnant. But one thing that I have always thought about is having a huge business deal. One afternoon, I was in my thoughts. I thought about having a huge business deal. Infact, I’d calculated my gain on the deal I don’t even know where is coming from, or when it is coming. Even though the business has been stagnant, I still had a positive mindset. I believed something good can still come out of the stagnant business. To my amazement that thought came to past two days ago. Exactly, the way I had calculated my gain and the exact dollars I’d expected.

You can tell what you did in an exam. You know within yourself if you did it well or not. The only difference is you are hoping a miracle would happen. I’ve seen students come outside to give testimonies in church about the exams they thought they would fail and they ended up passing. Your mindset matters a lot. If you let negativity dwell in, it will take a lot from you. Even in worst situations, think positively.

Even on bad days, think positively. As students, whenever you write an exam and you know within yourself that it will be a mass failure still keep the positive mindset. Tell yourself that even if half of the class fail, you won’t. There’s power on the tongue. Use your tongue wisely. Most people say bad things to themselves in the name of joke. Watch what you say to yourself. I believe in miracles, so even on bad days, there can still be a way.

My friends know I am someone who doesn’t give up. Even days when everyone had lost hope, a bit of me still believe something good can still happen. There are times things don’t go as planned, but I still have faith. Keep your faith high. If there is something you are hoping for, but it’s taking time, don’t give up on it. Don’t think it is over or too late to come to accomplishment. You have to be a believer of positivity.

When you have a positive mindset, you are free from doubts. You think straight. You get rid of fear. Fear is literally the number one problem most people have. Guard your heart with diligence. Protect the things you believe by not discussing them sometimes. Stay silent.

If there’s anything you are looking up to God for, or there’s something in your mind you are looking forward to, have a positive mindset about it. Practice focusing on the good in any given situation. Stay optimistic. Make sure you don’t put yourself in position where negativity sets in. Just the way negative thoughts happened, that’s the way positive thoughts happens. Think positive! Think big!

I read a post on Twitter. This guy said “My toxic trait is I overthink and break my own heart.” People came up with different replies but One got my attention. She said, “I used to! But with the help of self-affirmations and replacing the negative thoughts with positive thoughts (slowly but surely) of the desired outcome, I’m surely an overcomer. It never came early but definitely worth trying.” That was a beautiful thing to read. The advice the lady gave will definitely help someone.

There are times we’ve had positive mindset about some things and it ended up not working out, Don’t make that be a reason to stop thinking positively. There has never been a time everyone haven’t been disappointed before. Having a positive mindset will only make you see the good in every circumstances. Giving up has never been a solution. Strive to become better.


5
$ 0.33
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

Positivity attracts ideas while negativity attracts depression and low self-esteem... If not used wisely the victim will end up feeling he or she is a loser!... Self affirmation matters too especially when you put yourself to work!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, love. That’s true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a positive mindset nowadays is very need because only few have the capability to withstand the negativities. we are not longer immune.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True.

$ 0.00
1 year ago