Be yourself

6 24
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

There was a time in my life I wanted to be liked by everyone. I would ask my sister to tell me what to say to some certain people just so I could change their narrative about me. At the end of the day it felt like I was wearing another person’s body. I just didn’t feel like myself. I was pretending to be liked by everyone. Most times, even the people I don’t like I smile to them and had to pretend I liked them so we could be friends. Be original with yourself, at the end of the day you owe nobody. There’s so much pressure on youths, girls especially. They tell you, you have to be sexy, nice, smile always. You will lose sight of yourself trying to fit in. Trying to be who you are not. You just have to be yourself.

I once dated a guy who told me I was much of a sadist just because I don’t communicate with his friends and smile at them. It went on for a while. I needed to start faking smiles with them and made sure I greeted everyone just so they could get my name off their mouths, which didn’t happen. People will keep saying one thing or the other about you. No matter how jovial or uptight you are, they will definitely see something to say. I stopped allowing whatever they say get to me. You shouldn’t care about how people see you because even if you are the most beautiful girl on earth, somebody is still going to say something is wrong with the shape of your nose. When you listen to opinions of people, you will lose yourself.

If you are someone that doesn’t wear makeup, I see no reason why you should wear it just because you want to do what everyone is doing. If you don’t like it, you are not abnormal for not liking it. Don’t let anyone talk you out. You have a boyfriend that likes girls on makeup and you want to start wearing makeup because of that, who says he won’t still cheat on you? You need to be yourself. You are not an object that anyone can toss around. Stop being another person just so someone can stay with you. Be confident about who you are. Be real to yourself. You don’t have to bleach your skin because your partner love light-skinned girls or you want to cut your long hair because he’s cheating with someone with a low cut. Know within yourself that you are beautiful the way you are. God created you so perfectly. It’s the guy’s loss not yours. Stop trying to be another person just so you should be liked. Be yourself!. There was a time I got cheated on. I had to ask the guy if I truly deserve it, and he said NO. Then, why did you do it? He said he didn’t know and begged me to stay. Some guys lack self-discipline. Do you really think it’s worth bleaching your skin or try being somebody else for someone that doesn’t know what he want? Most girls including myself have done some crazy things just to make a relationship work, which still didn’t work. We are still really young to start again, to make things right. You can’t keep forcing something to work. Whatever will be, will be. Don’t force it.

Be kind to yourself. Be gentle with your spirit. Aside wanting to be like by somebody, peer pressure has its effect on us. You are surfing the internet and then you come across a page of a girl of your age and there’s this sadness that comes into your heart. There’s a voice that will tell you, “Is this not your mate” you have to keep telling yourself that you’ll be there too and even going to be bigger than that person. You just have to stay optimistic. Don’t be hard on yourself. Everybody’s breakthrough is going to be different. You don’t have to hate yourself for not making much money either on read.cash or whatever business you are doing. There is going to be a breakthrough. Speak positively into your life from today henceforth. It is well.

4
$ 1.90
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

I totally agree with you to be yourself and never to fake your identity to fit into other's lives, you will only be deceiving yourself because in the end, you may not like what you have been doing to yourself. The best is to be yourself.

God created you so perfectly and it’s his loss not yours.

Sorry, I am not getting this part. Do you mean to say God lose creating us? I guess this isn't what you meant and you can try to edit that part.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I meant it’s the guy’s loss not hers. I shouldn’t have written it together. Thanks for calling my attention to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this insight, we don't need to pretend to be who we are not, if someone truly cherish you he or she will take you for who you are.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That’s true. You don’t have to fake it before you’re liked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times trying to imitate other people will deprived us of our real purpose we have in life. it's really good to be oursleves no matter the challenges.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago