The day started well, it was snowing.

3 79
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Friday.

The day started well, it was snowing.

A winter season without snow is not winter. I know that there are places on the planet where it never, or very rarely, snows. I am in the region where I have lived all my life. In 1983 there was more than a meter of snow. Amazing! It used to snow every winter, very early, and sometimes until very late, until April. Today, snow is much rarer, whatever the reason for climate change.

Today it's rehearsal with the Alchemic Journey, my rock band. Final rehearsal. We have a concert this Saturday. We have three new songs in our repertoire. Two of them are much more rock than what we usually play. We've had a month and a half to figure out and put together these 3 new songs. The goal is to unveil them at this concert for the first time. Excellent rehearsal. Everything is ok for the concert! Dismantling of the material and storage while waiting to return to recover it the following day for the concert. Return at home at approximately 1h30, 2 am. I still have to receive some videos on the cloud of the session of the day to prepare a promotional video for the concert. It is already very late in the night. Material check for this saturday. Getting a head start. Zzzzzzz..

Saturday.

Tired from the day before. Didn't get much sleep. I emerge slowly. Final check of the material for the concert of tonight. I listen to music to relax, to clear my head. Mainly Latin Afro-Cuban. Joy transpires from this music. Even in their own "Blues tones". I collect the batch of videos to see what I can do with them. I select a small excerpt from the end of a track, at the end of a rehearsal. A paradoxical choice. Edit, rebuild. Done! Coffee.

Sound from Friday Rehearsal. Alchemic Journey.

It's been a long time since stage fright left me. Before a concert, I organize myself to be in a relaxed state of mind. I'm quiet. I can just hang out and hang out. Do nothing. Just wait for the clock to tick. Not so fast. It's a method that works. I'll leave with peace of mind. Happy to go. Tonight the wild animals are letting loose. We will have to give a lot of energy. To offer, rather. I know that everything will go well. The guys are relaxed. We're ready. Ready to Rock!

Whenever possible, we like to arrive early. To set up the equipment quietly, and do the soundcheck in the best possible conditions. For small stages, like clubs, we made the choice lately not to use stage monitors anymore. We have a big Montarbo Sound System which is really very, very efficient, with an impeccable sound quality. We place it behind us facing the audience. Only the voices, 3, go through the mixing desk. And a microphone reproduces the bass drum for a little more presence, of roundness. The drums are no longer placed behind but on the side. The sound is better for the public, and the communication between the musicians is also increased. Weird? No. The bass and the guitar come out directly from the amps. These are settings that have been tested in rehearsals. Almost no retouching is necessary. The beautiful life..

Ready to Rock.. for sure!

See you.. for more.

#AlchemicJourney #carnetderoute

The previous promotional video (2 weeks ago while working on new stuff).

5
$ 0.56
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 2
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Comments

Wow I love snow my friend. I want to see a real snow. It's one of my dreams. It's very rare here in our country to have a snow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey there, where do you live? For "very rare snow", as you said it. Thank for your comment!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the Philippines my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago