[Sunday Music] Songs for a Sunday!

6 83
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, read.cash, Community, ...

Sunday Music is back!

We start this Sunday Music with a guitarist that I appreciate a lot, Gary Moore and his famous ballad Parisian Walkways. A very melodic guitarist with a rare intensity of playing. Gary also played with Phil Lynott's band: Thin Lizzy. He will then (re)concentrate on a nice solo rock career, even hard rock, to then return to his first love, the blues. Gary Moore passed away on February 6, 2011 after suffering a heart attack while sleeping in Barcelona, Spain. This live version of Parisienne Walkway will not leave you indifferent.

Enjoy!

Let's continue this Sunday in music with an English rock band that played in concert for free in front of the Berlin Wall in the 80's, with more than 175 000 people listening: Barclay James Harvest. We can classify their music in the Progressive Rock of the late 70's. The good majority of their compositions being very soaring titles. The title is called: Poor Man's Moody Blues, and is played live too. The live versions really allow to realize the quality of a band.

Something more dynamic and catchy to have a balance. We don't need to introduce Ozzy Osbourne, the Black Sabbath singer who once decapitated a bat thrown on stage by a fan. He had to be vaccinated against rabies. The event had created controversy, the singer thought he was dealing with a plastic bat, an imitation. Anyway, here Ozzy recovers from his ejection from Black Sabbath for drug abuse and enlists the virtuoso guitarist Randy Rhoads (died in tragic circumstances very shortly after) to release the great Album: Blizzard Of Ozz! The first title of the Album played live in 1981: I Don't Know.

Folks, we'll see you next Sunday for a new series of discovery or rediscovery. I hope you enjoy these moments in music. For my part, it is with great pleasure that I go in search of music, by feeling, when writing the blog. Nothing is planned in advance.

I wish you a peaceful Sunday. :0)

Thank you very much to read my blogging adventures! :0)

You can check my music on Soundcloud or Audius. & On all streaming platforms!

#carnetderoute #sundaymusic

My Rock band Alchemic Journey playing on stage on February 2018 for a charity event.

7
$ 11.73
$ 11.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, read.cash, Community, ...

Comments

I honestly don't know these people, let me check this out later. By the way, nice meeting you @SolarPhasing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there, You're welcome! :0) Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting choices. I haven't encountered them yet but I'll try give it a go later on when my net is more stable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello & welcome! Thank you for your comment! & your support! :0) Yeah, feel free! You will probably enjoy. Let me know..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amazing my dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merci beaucoup! :0) Have a fantastic sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago