In the process.. of.

2 95
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Day 2. (Day 1).

English is not my mother tongue, it is Spanish, which I speak and write fluently, but as I was born in France, it is French. In English, which is still the most widely used language in the world, I do quite well in reading and writing. I also have no trouble making myself understood orally, but I must admit that the idea of having to give a conference, a speech, or even an interview in English makes me nervous in advance. Haha ha.

I write my blog posts in French, not systematically, but more and more often, for the quality. Then, I reread the translation of the finalized article several times. To check that everything is ok. You always have to do it, do it several times, meticulously, because there are things that take on a completely different meaning otherwise. A word that doesn't fit the context of your sentence, for example. And so. I've always used Google Translate. And then one day, for privacy reasons, I wondered about a possible alternative, and I discovered DeepL. You can use it online, but there is also a really handy application. It avoids giving more and more to the Google octopus, while guaranteeing you a quality work. Really, try it! It is likely that you will adopt it!

Privacy is a very important thing. Today, on this huge web that is the internet, as we visit and do things, we are all victims of data harvesters. They compile all our facts and gestures in order to draw up profiles, often for commercial purposes, but also for other reasons, probably much more obscure. It is almost impossible to leave no trace on the Internet, but it is better to try to leave as little as possible. To give them as little as possible.

You can click on play: Tangerine Dream - Ricochet. For a better reading experience. :0)

That said.

Yesterday I was really happy to come back and sit here again to write a blog post. I'll try to do it regularly. It had been 6 months since I wrote anything. ReadCash is the best blogging platform I've ever tried. And aren't we all Bitcoin Cash adopters? Haha ha. Where would you like to blog?! I mostly talk about music, so maybe it's an extra challenge to try to write an article that will capture the listener. I've met some great people here, some really interesting, nice people. Really! Some of them like my music, created playlists, on Soundcloud for example, bought my albums, or some of my tracks, participated to my last crowdfunding campaign, it's very rewarding! I learned a lot from them, too. Mainly on BCH. They publish interesting stuff. Life is an eternal learning. Thanks to them for their great support! Thank you very much! Yep! :0)

In the process.. of. (Oh ok, here we are).

I spent the day listening to all the material for the upcoming album which will be called "Electronic Patterns". Some tracks are finalized, others are at a very advanced stage, and then there are all these raw ideas to explore, to develop. At least, counting the different demos of the same track, the specific extracts of some passages or transitions, there are 45 "tracks" in my playlist. I use Winamp for that, to listen this mess, it remains my favorite. This is the first time I have so much raw material. I hope this album will be up to the task. It should. This is the most ambitious project I've done under Solar Phasing. I listen and take a lot of notes. Taking notes makes the process easier because you can forget a good idea very quickly. "Separate the wheat from the chaff" (a french proverb), in the end.. and finally be able to refine, and finalize. I think I'll spend a good part of the day again tomorrow. Before attacking the rest, piece by piece. Motivation and inspiration seem to be in the air.

Yes, it's a mess.. :0))

I've organized a kind of "ritual" to write these new blog posts. I wait after midnight, the tranquility, and I settle down with some good music, some good tea, a few essential oils in the diffuser, a subdued light.. and let the inspiration come to me through thoughts and words.

For today's music, you have a good Tangerine Dream, some parts live, others are not, on the recording process I mean. I hope to share with you tomorrow or the next days completely new music material to listen to! :0)

In the meantime.. This will probably be the beginning of my next work, and Album. Yes, the next one. Yes, I know, but I have to explain what this little playlist is. The beginnings of "Missing Time". An old project put aside in 2018 or 2019. Enjoy, some strange feels.

See you soon! :0)

Thanks to read me, and for your support! Share a comment if you want.

You can check my Spotify, and who knows, find a track you will like: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0FarK4tJsP9D043gqpMCzN

But.. Much more music on Soundcloud or Audius.

#carnetderoute

6
$ 28.90
$ 28.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Hi... I also use Deepl translator since ever. I find it great and a great support for my translations. I wish you good luck with your next job and album.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello and thank you to drop by.. Yes, It's a great tool, for me much better than Google. Thanks so much! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago