Freedom to think..

5 80
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

What I think of Read.Cash today.

These two graphs taken from the daily statistics already show the decline, despite the arrival of new users every day. I'll let you go and consult and analyze all the statistics. They speak for themselves. A decline is already clearly observed!

Read.cash: It's all about Bitcoin Cash!

Read.Cash really started with a great idea. But he got lost on the way. It's my opinion. But let's go back to the beginnings, to the first weeks.

It was at the end of December 2019 that I landed on Read.Cash. At that time, you probably had 20 or 25 active people every day. I don't have the exact numbers, but I remember the atmosphere very well. Quality publications. Articles rewarded only by user tips. Natural and spontaneous interaction.

I was the first to post about music, art, etc. To believe we can spread the word of art and music here too. At that time, three quarters of the publications were about Bitoin Cash and the blockchain universe. It could even be an achievement to publish about music here. At first glance. I believed! Keywords were much more effective than communities at finding good content. Perhaps there would have been a compromise between the two. For example, select a category, a community, and define 3 keywords. The home page was much clearer than it is today.

It was still possible to express yourself or chat with the creator of Read.Cash without being banned from his profile because you just ask very politely, very nicely, that you want to find quality content by categories on the home page. Yes, I got banned about 5 months ago because I just brought up these things. "Give me the opportunity to have access to quality content on the home page, please!".

Maybe, money makes you nervous. You have to look good. Defend your project against donors. Even if it means rushing down a bad path?! Read.Cash followed me recently over Twitter, but I'm still banned here. Paradoxal! :0)) What a gratitude.. for early believers. I am also one of the first to massively share all my publications over Twitter. Advertising both Read.Cash and Bitcoin Cash. From the beginning. I tried to spread the good news everywhere elsewhere. I participated actively, giving feedback, ideas, embbed integrations, for example soundcloud. I believed and I continue to believe in this project. Even, if I'm writing this article, not really with flowers!! :0)

I think you have to accept criticism when you develop a project of this magnitude. Positive criticism, but also negative criticism. Feeback.. balanced. I manage to understand the responsibility of the weight of such a project. But finally, any project that doesn't listen to balanced feedback is doomed to failure. There are many examples. When you run a project like Read.cash you have to put aside your heightened suceptibility. You have to take all the feedback into account.

And then there was this mad race for users, which brought its share of cloned accounts, of trash accounts. Voting big clans. Waves of spam messages. etc.. Read.cash: It's all about Bitcoin Cash. I unfortunately can not point you to publications on this subject since I was banned from the profile in question. Collateral damages. But.. The damage is done, a good part of the first believers are gone. Replaced by an army of encyclopedic publishers. To wonder if the feeling is an important element. A human factor. This army of publishers that I call encyclopedic is only there for the easy money. I doubt that they write out of passion or because they like it, or that even from the bottom of their being there is a desire to communicate something. Besides, let's talk about this "randomrewarder" today that I see tipping several dollars from non-exclusive posts. Pay attention and you will find out for yourself. I almost doubt that it is as neutral as it is said.

Having said that, I have the honesty to say what I think. Freedom to think.. This is not an attack on Read.cash. Quite the contrary. It is just the observation that I make of this adventure on this Sunday morning. There is always time to turn things around for something more positive. You're gonna have to act since the stats aren't working in your favor. :0) With all my respect!

For me this decline is the consequence of not hearing or allowing all voices to be expressed. Because otherwise the site has potential. But from there to scrape up.. A mistake. Bad choices. Not easy to take the good ones. For sure.

A major exception.

This will be the first time that one of my posts will not contain music. One way to "protest", or claim, peacefully. Changes! :0)

Wishing you all a peaceful sunday!

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should not trust the statistics. This large number of users were certainly a lot of fake accounts that were supporting each other. There have recently been tons of very short posts that had nothing to do with quality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey man. Thanks for your feedback! Always good to discuss with you. :0)

These large numbers of users fake accounts is part of this bad rush for users I'm pointing. I just want to express my feeling. Only my opinion. :0) We will see..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been here a little longer than you and I have seen many changes. What I have noticed is that read.cash always reacts to what is happening. I am sure that he is watching everything right now as well. The RR is not perfect. He tips even to posts that in my opinion do not deserve it, but considering that it is a machine, he does a good job. Surely there are now many more posts that come from some books or other sources that can't be found on the internet. But at least it's better than the mass of mail "Follow me, I'll follow you". This is over now.

I am optimistic. I think that the statistics will fall to a healthy level and then rise again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always optimist. An utopic one, even! :0))

$ 0.01
3 years ago