Do you have passions?

15 111
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Hello to all of you: :0)

I hope you are well. I've been wanting to write here on ReadCash for days. To blog a little bit about my music projects, and share other things too. I'm very busy right now, and my days are very full. Intense even, I would say! I'll have the opportunity to explain it all to you in a few days. Well, I hope so. :0))

Do you have passions?

We all have one or more passions in life. Although I know people who, when I asked them what their passion was, told me they didn't have one. Mystery.. Many here have a passion for writing, for example. Others read. I like reading a lot, too. I read mostly science fiction books and comics. But let's come to the subject.

My first passion is obviously Music. It goes back to my childhood. I have written a few articles on this subject in the past. About how I discovered this magic world! About how I started to make some, to compose , and play, alone or with bands. And since then, throughout my life, it has never left me. On the contrary. And each day that passes is a discovery and a wonder.

I am also a long time gamer. The first video game I played was Pong on a Thomson console at the end of the 70's, then came Space Invaders, Galaga, etc.. on arcade terminals in "cafés", accompanied by my father. Until today, I never stopped playing video games. I still play a lot when I have time. Or because I need to. Yes, need! Do you know a better antidepressant? A better way to put all the worries of everyday life in a drawer? Just like that, instantly?

Another passion, and right now I'm in the middle of it (when I have some time), retro gaming of course, but also everything related to old computers. These old dinosaurs that have forged the history of computing. Don't you miss MSDOS? Or even CP/M?

My first operating system was CP/M. An operating system created in 1974 by Gary Kildall, the founder of Digital Research. An engineer who left his mark on the history of computing. The passion for computers seized me when I bought an Amstrad CPC 6128. A second hand. He came with some games and software, but the most fantastic thing, he booted up instantly on Basic. And that way I discovered the fascinating world of computing. It was another call to creativity.

This publication is mainly to announce that I will be blogging about these topics as well, outside my musical universe. A first introduction. Although everything is related after all, since some of my sounds have been downloaded thousands of times in the last years. Since 2018, when I started producing sound for independent developers. I'm also to launch a couple of tracks on streaming platforms before the end of the year. I will blog about it soon. And about BitcoinCash, CashRain and the Music Community I've launched. Feel free to join!

Girls, guys. Even if you don't see me over your profile, I come read some of you regularly. See you soon again! Thanks for your support! :0)

So, do you have passions?

For music, check this one, mainly: http://solarphasing.com/some-music/

#Peace #Love & #Music

8
$ 1.33
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 2
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Comments

I find it hard to say I have passions. I rather call them interests, which I have many, and once I dive into it they can change into something close to an obsession but one that can fade away from one moment to the next.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh dont worry, i dont miss ms-dos :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will again try composing (singing extempore) using your electronic musical pieces.

I strongly feel like setup a cheap musical studio in a small room. On Twitch, I found so many creative people!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome! But please ask me first! :0)
A lot of track are not "royalties free" like. They are under copyright. With my approval, you do not risk a takedown of my editor, or another. For example on Youtube or Facebook, it has already happened to some people to get the "Violation Copyrights" message. Have a fantastic day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will seek your permission before doing it.

And thanks a lot for the invaluable advice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Obviously, I have to keep control of my music. Even if I give a lot, a lot, for free. :0)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course. Now I realize that I shouldn't have done it that I did long ago with one of your musical pieces!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Theoretically, yes, absolutely! ;0) You should have asked permission before. I'm a cool person. haha (humor, right?)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have taught me with humor, though. I am so grateful :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's always better with a smile. :0) But don't worry, if it would have bothered me in any way, I would have asked you to remove the track. I took it with gratitude that a track made you want to create. Always cool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for writing it in public. I thought I would chat with you via private messaging on NoiseApp.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't had the time to explore NoiseApp properly yet, I'm very busy these days, but if you have anything to ask me, yes go ahead, I'll find it. :0)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I will write it here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As you don't follow me, we can't communicate there. I try to send you a private message on it right now. And.. I can't, you're not following me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I searched and followed you on NoiseApp.

$ 0.00
1 year ago