Because of being a night owl

17 80
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago

Day 13. (Day 12).

After a little break for three days. Deserved rest.

But mostly.. I was severely lacking in sleep. Working on music. I think artists are night owls, late sleepers. All my life I have gone through these phases of insomnia. Until I tamed it, adopted it. After 50, we start to feel much more this accumulation of fatigue. Your sleep is no longer the same, disturbed, light. If at 20 years old, once you were awake, you could hang around for a few more hours daydreaming, now it's over, once you are awake, you have to get up. Or adopt a healthier lifestyle for a better sleep? Maybe. If you have any advice, I'm interested. I think I've tried so many things. Nothing works. Yes, a good rhythm, sometimes.. early to bed, early to rise! Very early in fact. 4 or 5 o'clock in the morning. But it doesn't last long, a week or two, before I shift again. Inexorably! :0)) I regularly have nightmares. This has been going on for a few months now. My lady, who is very lucid, tells me that these are family problems that I have to solve. She is right. So right. Family is always very delicate. My subconscious is trying to give me a message. I guess. All my family (from my part) is in Spain, I live in France. Communication is not so easy. When you are in front of a person, things are different.

Before going further, here is an EP of electronic music I discovered last week, really good. Take the time to listen if you like old synths and Berlin School. It's on Bandcamp, not possible to integrate it directly to ReadCash.

HYDROBIUS by Ken Martin: https://kenmartin1.bandcamp.com/album/hydrobius

Rocking the summer!

With my rock band Alchemic Journey, we hope that all measures regarding the health crisis will finally be lifted this spring. At least that's what the government suggests here in France. Mainly the "sanitary pass", which became "vaccinal pass", since then. I say this in passing, but 4 out of 5 members of the group are not vaccinated. It's a choice. In the last two years we have had many dates cancelled or postponed. Nevertheless, let's consider ourselves lucky because we have been playing every summer quite regularly, about ten concerts a year. If these measures were lifted, it would allow us to book dates for the whole summer. In previous years we started playing concerts in the spring and sometimes even before. And into the dead of winter. In the meantime, we are planning to stream live concerts from our rehearsal room. We are currently working on the technical side to get high resolution video with sound out of the mixer. That would be perfect. Once all the technical details are worked out, we could repeat this possibility on a regular basis. At the same time, this would allow many of our supporters around the world to see us play live for them. About 14,000 people follow us on Twitter. It would be a good experience! Keep in touch! :0)

August 2020 in rehearsal with Alchemic Journey

I love gaming

Gaming is the best antidepressant, the doctors will have to recommend it by prescription! Haha.. ha. What do you think about that?!

This weekend I also took the opportunity to play a little bit. Relaxing on other things than music. I am a long time gamer, I said it several times. Since Pong at the end of 70's. I missed a lot of games these last months. I'm trying to buy some and give them a try. For example, Kings Bounty II. I'm a fan of this series: King's Bounty. I played the first and all the extensions. It's Heroes of Might & Magic which led me to discover King's Bounty universe. Well, I have a strange feelings for now about Kings Bounty II, now in full "dating" 3D, with a different approach. More like an RPG than Strategy. Another thing, you are no longer in an open world like in the first. You are now "guided" on a path. Freedom is gone! But, after a few hours of playing, I will continue. Because generally a game I don't like, I don't play it several hours in a row. Despite everything, It still looks interesting. But this graphical choice, etc.., is very destabilizing, I must admit. I really loved the old graphical art and view.

King's Bounty: The Legend

VS..

King's Bounty II

If you played the Boulder Dash original, maybe you would give a try to Boulder Dash Deluxe, a fresh remake of this addicting game. I remember playing it on Amstrad CPC 6128. I still have one! :0) I bought Boulder Dash Deluxe and have some great fun with it. A really cool casual one. Great content, with 180 levels, and integrating the original game too! Once the game is well in hand, it's a 100 miles hour gameplay! Fast and smooth, at the same time.

Every week I will suggest you a couple of games, and I'm also thinking of making some reviews.

What games do you play? Please, leave a comment about it!

So.. Are you a night owl? :0)

Thanks to continue to read me.

Wishing you all a fantastic week! & Much Love! :0)

You will find music of mine as Solar Phasing on Soundcloud or Audius.

#carnetderoute

September 2020 - Alchemic Journey Soundcheck

8
$ 16.84
$ 16.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @n00b
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes, I am also a night owl. I often see grey owls flying from tree to tree. When I was a kid, only once did I see a white owl. It had entered my friend's bedroom through the window at night. All the local children had watched it for many hours until my friend's father made it free in the evening.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A beautiful anecdote, indeed! :0) They are quite discreet birds, despite the "hou hou".. Thanks for the comment and the support! I hope you have a good week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. White owls are considered sacred and lucky. A white owl is regarded as the symbolic career of the Goddess of wealth, Lakshmi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok, a cultural symbol. :0) From where are you? If not indiscreet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from I-n-d-i-a What about you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spanish, living in France! :0)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a LinkedIn friend from Spain. We used to chat almost every week in 2018-2019.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello friend, I have a friend from India who was musician, and we speak a lot too through the internet. He disappeared from the radar a few years ago.

It was always very interesting because music in India is not at all like in Europe, or in the West. Here, the tonal divisions are done by half tones (tone and half tone). In your country, there can be much finer differences with quarter tones, or even smaller ones.

I like Tempura sounds, for exemple. Sitar, etc..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Interesting! Although I took lessons on tabla, a percussion instrument, I haven't got formal training and practice in vocal music. Fortunately, I got in touch with a musician (Guru), who plays tabla, sings vocals, and composes classical and contemporary music. But, I have been out of practice for many years. The day I listened to your electronic music, I got an instant call from inside. I tried to hum and put some lyrics into it. I shall complete it and put it to you for review.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, It's nice to see that you can be the trigger for creativity. Feel free to share your writings with me. Yes, why not. :0)

Tabla is a cool one yep! I like percussions.

This indian musician was named Gokul.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Is Gokul a vocalist or instrumentalist?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Composer, instrumentalist..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He might be Gokul Salvadi or Gokul Abhishek.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's Gokul Salvadi! You know him? :0)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, I don't know them. An Internet search brings many musicians/composers with the same first/last name! I just guessed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Muchas veces la inspiración llega de noche, y hay que dejar que fluya y también la paz llega con la luna para leer y escribir y reflexionar, es natural en el mundo de la música los eventos nocturnos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I always love the night. Working on music or lyrics.. or just chilling. This calmness. I agree with you. Thank you for your comment & support! Have a great week! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago