How easy it is to be powerful in this world!

2 41
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Hello dear friends. I want you to read this story. Many have read it if they like the Russian writer Chekhov.He wrote the short story "Mollusc" in the 19th century and gave a diagnosis to our society in the 21st century.

Anton Pavlovich Chekhov. One of the greatest and most important novelists Europe has given to the world. Chekhov with his plays still has a great influence on the theater, so much so that one season cannot be imagined without at least one of his works. In his novel Mollusc, Chekhov develops psychological realism to perfection, which, judging by everyday life, has moved from the stage to real life.He was a doctor who wrote and a writer who treated people.

Mollusc

The other day, I invited my children's governess, Julia Vasiljevna, to my office. I should have paid her.

- Sit down, Julia Vasilyevna! I told her. - Let's settle accounts. You need money, for sure, and you are so nice that you will not ask for it yourself. We agreed on thirty rubles a month…

- Forty

- No, thirty! I have it written down. I always paid the governesses thirty. You spent two months with us…

- Two months and five days…

- Exactly two months. That's what it says with me. So, sixty rubles will follow. It takes nine weeks om You didn't study with Kolja on Sundays, you just walked. And three holidays…

Julia Vasiljevna blushed and began to turn the corner on her skirt, but did not say a word.

- Three holidays… therefore, less twelve rubles. Kolja was ill for four days and there were no classes, you only worked with Varya. You had a toothache for three days and my wife allowed you not to hold classes in the afternoon. So twelve and seven is nineteen. We subtract… remains… hm… forty-one rubles. Right?

Julia Vladimirovna's left eye turned red and wet. Her chin quivered. She coughed nervously, sniffed, but - not a word!

- On the eve of the New Year, you broke a tea cup with a saucer - less than two rubles. The cup is more expensive, it is family… But, God be with you! What we all failed! Then, due to your negligence, Kolja climbed a tree and tore his coat… Ten less. Due to your carelessness, the maid also stole Varja's shoes. You have to take care of everything. That's why you get paid. So, five more less… On January 10, you took ten rubles from me…

- I didn't take it! Whispered Julia Vasilievna.

- But I have it written down!

- Well, fine.

"When twenty-seven is subtracted from forty-one, fourteen remain."

Both eyes filled with tears. Sweat appeared on the long, beautiful nose. Poor girl!

"I only took it once," she said in a shaky voice. - I took three rubles from your wife… I didn't take any more…

- Is it? Look, please, it's not written for me! Fourteen less three, eleven left… Here's your money, darling! Three, three, three… one and one. Here you go!

And I gave her eleven rubles. She picked them up and shoved them into her pocket with trembling fingers.

- Mercie! He whispered.

I jumped up and started walking around the room. I was overwhelmed with rage.

- What are you talking about !? I asked.

- On the money…

- Well, I stole you. Hell, robbed! Ama, I stole from you! Then what is mercie on?

"In other places, they didn't pay me at all," she said softly.

- They didn't pay? Smart! I joked with you, I gave you a cruel lesson… I will give you all your eighties! Here, the envelopes are saved for you.

Why don't you protest? Why are you silent? Is it possible to live in this world without showing your teeth? Can one be such a mollusk?

She smiled sourly and I read on her face: "Okay!"

I asked her for forgiveness for the cruel lesson and gave her, to her great astonishment, all eighty. She thanked him timidly and went out… I looked after her and thought: is it easy to be strong in this world!

I would like to hear your opinion and impressions after reading the story.The story is a life lesson?If you actually rebel, you are left without what you got. It is not a matter of being soft and firm but tactful?!?!Someone is born a mollusk and someone becomes one?

Source Pasarela ,Wilkipedia

Images downloaded from google

10
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Swca.ch
$ 0.02 from @turuncu
$ 0.01 from @Jigglyspy
+ 2
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

A very interesting story. I think we all learned a lesson.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very interesting story. I think we all learned a lesson.

Exactly like that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago