Mini-garden Travel part 1

5 13
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Who says you can't have a garden when your place is all concrete? Many plant lovers had proven this wrong, and I'm one of them. Living in a house inside a subdivision makes it a challenge to own a garden, where the whole lot is occupied by the house, no extra bare soil for planting.

So, the only solution is to buy pots, pots and more pots, pots of different sizes for different types of plants.

At first I bought some house plants....and I placed them outside, in front of the house. I have caladiums, mayanas, money plants, oregano and aloe veras.

See, I put the pots on top of the watermeter grills. Don't worry, the meter reader can still see the meter lol. I forgot to mention my aglaonema ( the one at the back with red and green elongated leaves ) she has two babies growing up beside her, and soon I'm gonna uproot them and put them in separate pots. Same goes with the other plants that already has new sprouting babies. I don't have to buy new plants this way, and maybe I can sell some of them when I have too many of them soon.

And on the right side of the watermeter, I have place some of my succulents. A piece of wood I saw just laying around served as their platform, I placed it on top of the pvc pipe to make a flat surface for the pots. Below is a plastic container where I placed some of my succulents too, to make them look more organized.

This is how my mini-garden looks like now. My other succulents are placed in hanging pots on the grills, and some are placed on the hanging rack that I made all by myself. I's made of bamboo that I split into 2 inch wide sticks, then tied together with plastic straw. So now, people passing by always takes a second look at my plants, some are even asking if they are for sale hahaha I tell them no, but maybe soon.

That's my share of my thoughts this day. I hope you'll enjoy reading. Til my next article, have a good day guys.

3
$ 1.29
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

We have a lot of plants, and others are also asking if it is for sale. Actually we sell some and it's really good for business :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative, well taken cared of. Its so pleasing to see❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, i am always finding a way to make it look prettier and organized too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's lovely to see natural decorations like that. It is more pleasant to see :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, that's why I am incorporating nature and progress. It's really great to see nature thriving amidst the busy city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago