Finding Love on the Internet

5 22
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

The rain is pouring, the wind is blowing and my thoughts wandering. I'm just sitting here staring outside at the rain, thinking of someone. Wondering what he is doing right now, is he also thinking about me or not. Yes, he is my special someone. We have been a couple for 1 year and 7 months already.....how time goes by so fast. It seems like we've just only met yesterday.

We met in a social media group for single moms and dads. I only joined the group because a friend invited me there so I can meet new people and have fun to relieve me from the stress, she's an admin there and she introduced me to her friends there. So they said to me, start posting anything, a quote or a meme or my photo, to let people I'm there and that I exist hahaha.

And that's what i did, I posted some qoutes or memes that I think worthwhile to share. Some are funny qoutes and some are romantic qoutes. And yes, I did meet new people, fresh faces, interacting with them on the comments section. Some of them even became my friends up until now.

That's how my routine in the group, I post they react and comment. Until one day, there is this guy who is always giving heart reacts to my posts. I only noticed him when he finally commented a sticker, the one that is showing a sad boy. This aroused my curiousty because my post is not at all something to be sad about. So I replied, why are you sad? To which he replied....because I still haven't seen you.

I was surprised by what he said and I asked him why do you want to see me? He just said never mind, just let it slip. So that's what I did, but he didn't stop reacting and leaving comments on my posts. He'd sometimes say hi to me or leave a sticker comments. Until one day he said that I'm a snob which is very not true. I asked him why he said that, and he told me that he has sent me a private messenge on my messenger. So I quickly opened my messenger and yes, he has a message request hahaha

His first chat

When I opened his message, this is what I saw. He's asking how old am I. So I told him my age and he said his age too. And found out that I am 12 years ahead of him. He said it doesn't matter because he believes that age is just a number. From then on we became chatmates, then he started calling me on messenger. Talking until midnight or until I fall asleep. Never a day or night will pass by that I won't receive a call from him. And in those times that we talk, I know that he's been holding back from saying something to me, unti one day while we're having our usual chat.

He finally let it out hahaha I didn't believe at first thinking he was just joking around. But as days pass by, he finally convinced me that he's serious about what he said. It doesn't matter if we have a 12 year gap between us. And I decided to give it a try, because I have fallen inlove with him too. After 2 weeks of being officially in a relationship, we agreed to go out on a date, our very first date and first time to see each other in person. But sadly, it the planned date didn't go through. Spoiled by the lockdown because of covid19. So we have no choice but to postpone the date until everything is alright.

Now that we're on a more linient situation where we can go out again but we still haven't seen each other in person. Always something comes up whenever we set up our date. I told maybe it's not yet the right time for us to be together. We'll just have to wait for the right time. We have come so far, going through some ups and downs, having fights like other couples do. But our fights don't last long, we both can't stay angry to each other for a long period of time. He always assure me and makes me feel secure about his love for me. And I really hope that soon, we'll meet and spend sometime together.

What do you think guys? Does our relationship has a future? I really hope so, because I only feel this way with him.

Writer's note: photos are mine, those are our conversations 😁

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.33
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

Wow naman, goodluck po sa LDR relationship ninyo :)..sana mag-meet na kayo soon :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sis....sana nga matuloy na. pag natuloy, publish ko din dito 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis...abangan ko yan :)..sana may picture para makita din namin sya (charot!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww sana all po, maybe your destined with each other, the most important in relationship is trust, I hope you'll see each other once there's no restriction, I know the feeling of wanna see the loved once with hundreds of kilometers away from us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you, though he's not that very far from where i am. but since pareho kaming may iniingatang mga senior na moms, kaya urong sulong pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago