My WhatsApp Drafts - 1

5 35
Avatar for SilverBack
1 year ago

Disclaimer: This article is based on my WhatsApp draft of an event that occurred in my neighbourhood. My use of words might not be so fluent and you might not understand some of the language used, I introduced some little PIDGIN Language and Yoruba language in it but i guarantee you that you would enjoy it.


So, as I have earlier said, I can't find the keys to my house ( I still can't find it though meaning I won't be sleeping in my room this night then, i would have to find alternatives) and as worried and troubled as I was in the hope that maybe the mercy of God would look at all my tribulations faced today ( Today has been the horrible day for me, no kidding) and smile on me to find the key, I gently sat outside my house in the shop of one woman who sells provisions and food, the woman had her generator running and people came to charge.

I would have charged also so that no one would know or notice my predicament that I was locked-out of my room but my charger was in the room; and so as to not draw attention to myself, portraying myself as an idle and space hoarder, I bought some biscuits and a Pepsi and was graciously and slowly eating it so as to burn and buy myself more time as I think of where I would sleep. As I was eating my biscuits jejely, someone came and was like " Haa, talo mu phone mi?" .

I instantly knew that, I have entered it again, the trouble continues. Like play like play, the man continued saying that he can't find his phone and it was here he kept it, charging and as at this time, we were only 4 pple left there.. I and two guys, one girl , Others who were charging had left.It was then I knew I was in for a whole lot more, the man and the shop owner were still talking about the phone and who and who had come to charge and all sorts, it was a lengthy talk and at that moment, it was sure that none of us amongst the four pple remaining could leave and so we sat there looking and listening against our mind will as things got heated. Here is where things got messy, the lone girl amongst us while still being around our premises and eyesight reach secluded herself from us the boys and was literally opposite us. Later like this, the man faced us the three guys and said, " Oya, phone mi da?! "

We were like we didn't take phone ooo, ashey no be the man get phone self, he came to charge for someone, a lady ( she and her sister were the one who pissed me off the most, I would say why Later) . The man was already creating a scene when the Lady, phone owner came. Amongst all what the man was saying, he said that all that came to charge phones at that shop that have left and those still remaining THAT I AM THE ONLY ONE HE DOESN'T KNOW and that all others know him and they wouldn't dare carry his phone, I told him I was new here. Naso the mumu phone owner came with police ( don't even know where she saw police this night) shouting that she would legit arrest everyone who was there and the shop owner too. This is where the story starts getting dark.

I would continue in my narrations in my next article. TRUTH be told, it was written on a base Nigerian writing skills foundations, so I pardon if some of you have difficulties reading it. Thanks for your time and Patience.

Good Morning to you all. Do Have A Nice Day Ahead

5
$ 1.82
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
1 year ago

Comments

I can be like that sometimes, forgot my keys and then I can't go inside, but I had to call someone to break the lock haha, I can't be outside like that, I just can buy a new one 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buy a new door or a new lock? It wasn't a padlock 🔐 rather it was a door handle, not easy to break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw sorry for my mistake, I thought it was just a padlock.. That's hard..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhaahah you are just like me btw why don't you break the lock? Just break it and get your charger for me charger is more important then lock lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish it was that simple but it would take a great amount of damage to the door and its hinges if I was to break it down, a fear of cost of repairs that I can't afford to bear later on stopped me

$ 0.00
1 year ago