Coffee

13 37
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Preferences, Taste

I have to come to realise that a lot of read.cash users love Coffee. I am not telepathic or anything, I have just observed through the articles they wrote and regional location also has an influence like those living in places with cold weather will often drink hot beverages than people living in places with hot weather.

Coffee, a stimulant I was told it was, to make one hyperactive and energetic, causing loss of sleep - this was how it was described to me when I was a kid and it thus further contributed to me avoiding it. As a little boy, no one in my household or family talked about Coffee or brought it home, we mostly took tea and concocted herbal drinks. I started hearing of the word "Coffee" in school and on televisions. My parents would tell me not to take Coffee even when offered, like it was some kind of narcotics or hard drugs ... maybe they were trying to protect my health and social behaviour as a kid, as I was hyperactive and don't let go easily of foods/drinks that I love/become fond of ... maybe they were trying to prevent me from being addicted to it from a young age but now that I had grown, I started seeing fallacies in their tales of Coffee to me, they were trying to guide my exposure but went too far I guess. Let me go broad on what I have learnt and discovered about Coffee ( I won't be going into the making and processing of it, maybe next time hehe )


Coffee is a drink prepared from roasted Coffee beans and it contains caffeine as the chief chemical 6โถpresent in it ( it has other chemicals present also). It is the caffeine present that acts as a stimulant to the nervous system and other organs like the heart. People claim that the intake of Coffee regularly helps in bading off certain diseases in the body. Coffee also has its history deep with the Arabia and Africa.


I first got a front-row insight first in the making of Coffee from a popular Anime called Tokyo Ghoul. It was an anime where vampires exist and of course, we all know whom vampires are - they are beings who thrive on sucking of human blood for nutrients and sustenance. Not all the vampires in the Anime loved sucking blood or are turned into a Vampire of their own free will ... some choose to stick to their human personalities and not drink blood; normal human foods like the burger, pancit, pizza, fries and all tastes repulsive and is unswallowable and undigestable to the vampires ( all of them ) but some have learned to master the art of eating those foods as they can sometimes find themselves in the midst of normal humans where eating is to be done. Where am I going with all this you might ask: the normal human food that is acceptable to the Vampires is COFFEE ,yes ... you heard me right Coffee and there was a particular coffee shop named ANTEIKO which was runned by vampires who had learn to control their urge for human blood but drink blood too. They are so devoted that the blood they drink was from people who just freshly committed suicide.


Let me stop my day dream trip to one of my favorite Animes and focus on the topic at hand

What I would pull out from my Anime trip was that at the coffee shop ANTEIKO , the owner made such good coffee and he said making a good coffee depends on the type of coffee beans used, the manner in which the coffee is made, the attitude and mood at which the maker is in and the energy being put into the making. He made it known that making good coffee comes from the heart and that a good heart makes a good Coffee and a bad one makes a bad Coffee.
People take coffee for so many and diverse reasons like for mental alertness, clear thinking, reduction of fatigue and so much more. Drinking caffeinated coffee frequently isn't advisable as they have bad effects to one's medical health and coffee is best taken with fat-filled dairy than when taken dry. An acceptable range of Coffee cup intakes is 2-3 cups daily and rumors has it that people become addicted to taking Coffee after a long time and can't do without taking a cup or two daily.

I just want to express that I would also be embarking on my Coffee journey also and would like to share with you my experiences and observations as I go forth and maybe get a couple lessons or two from you all.

A toast of an espresso to you all, my dear friends.



10
$ 2.15
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Preferences, Taste

Comments

I drink coffee too, but there are some things most people don't realize. Caffeine is a psychoactive drug. In it's pure form caffeine is a white powder, just like some other drugs. It's a stimulant. If you have been drinking it daily for extended period of time, you will experience withdrawal symptoms when you quit. Mostly headaches but you can also get sick (I've experienced this myself) and in very rare cases sudden withdrawal can even lead to death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love coffee those days when we go for overnight in school to read and it really works most time and it keeps me awake till the next day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can consider me as a Nescafe lover, or Nestle's Coffee in a more reliable term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh really ... that good to hear Some people I know process it naturally from the black coffee beans and not the packaged one Is there a difference

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, you said great things about coffee consumption. Coffee is especially effective in reducing sleepiness and giving energy. But I still prefer tea... ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation I love tea also but I want to try coffee out also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still a fun of coffee, as my day won't be completed without any coffee ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda knew ๐Ÿ˜† You are part of my target audience I was referring to Please caution your daily intake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is world wide drink and I am lover of it too . I never falls in addiction but yes my always first choice in hot drink remains Brazilian coffee . Tea , tea with milk also I take with some flavour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh ...really , an addiction to it would be fatal I think but doesn't stop it from being one of the best beverage around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped taking coffee a long time ago due to my health. I used to be a big fan, and preferred it 0ver tea, but not anymore!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that Hope your health is better now ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on medications but getting better daily!

$ 0.00
2 years ago