I'm 17 yr old and I earned PHP25k in 3 months

14 49
Avatar for SikritPirson
2 years ago
My QuickWRITE Writing business

This is my story on how I earned in my writing business. My business starts at a certain problem: how can I monetize my Facebook page, where I make memes for my audience? This Facebook Page is called The Philippine Read, where I show off my talent of creating satire news for my audience to entertain.

The Philippine Read, my satire news page.

However, I am quite busy because of the modules that I'm answering, and I need more time. An idea struck me at that point. What if I could use my free time to earn by writing to other people for them to have free time? In other words, I will write their school works, writing works, and other related activities in exchange for some cash. A new idea is born!!!

At first, it has no name though because I didn't think it was important. I started at the rate of PHP20 per 50 words. It was so fulfilling that many people reached out to me and I helped them ease their school works and official works in exchange for my time and a little bit of cash in my pocket. I realized the potential behind the concept of lending out my time until one customer wants his work to be submitted in less than 12 hours. I was shocked because I cannot do these kinds of things. But hey, an opportunity struck me. What if I could sell my time, and the more I will spend my time on the project the more cost of the project it is? So, here it is, the QuickWRITE is born.

What is QuickWRITE?

I named it QuickWRITE because it is a combination of Quick, which means fast delivery, and the word write, which means to generate a coherent string of words. My selling point is not just the writing itself but for the time it was generated. For example, 1 week delivery time costs a lot much less compared to a 12 hour delivery time because of our program QuickWRITE, FAST WRITE where we can write as fast as 1000 words per hour. Sometimes it involves trial and error and the best texts are combined in order to achieve a coherent essay the quickest but on the highest quality possible.

Of course, I have some bigger clients in this business. There was one time I was contracted to write a total of 5500 words in different essays which has a cost of PHP6000, which is very huge for me. Another client has accumulated the cost of around PHP2500 and another repeating client has an accumulated cost of PHP3000. My business is booming and most of the clients have an average of PHP300 per transaction, that's almost an earning of PHP100-500 per week. It is a great business, a great opportunity, and a great situation. Because of that, I was able to accumulate over PHP20 000 pesos for the months of January, February, and March and an additional PHP4000 in April, May, June, and July.

Have you noticed something off? How did I earn PHP20 000 in three months, but only PHP4000 in 4 months?

Every business has its fall and downturns. There are many challenges in handling a business and keeping it profitable. However, a combination of these problems leads to the possible demise of my very own writing business which I will tackle in the next article. Here you will learn why my business failed after 3 months.

______________________

I hope you like this article, this is part 1 of the Building My Business Series where I will talk about how I built my own business. It would be great to follow me and my journey in texts. See you soon!

I would like to thank @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for welcoming me to this new account since I assumed that my other account has some violations on this platform.

Sponsors of SikritPirson
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.45
$ 2.00 from @NinoJade
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of SikritPirson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SikritPirson
2 years ago

Comments

Cool bro gusto ko din itry pero wala pakong experience sa writing, talagang first palanf sa read cash huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck bro...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi ang bata pa pero business minded. Buti marami kang time, ang hirap pa naman gumawa ng ganyan lalo na ikaw mismo ang mag iisip aguy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, hehee mahirap talaga kasi di pwede mag plagiarize. Pero same lang naman dito sa read.cash, kasi bawal rin plagiarism dito. Ang kaibahan nga lang, susundin mo yung mga instructions na pinagawa ng client sa iyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ikaw pala yung nakikita ko madalas sa fb na mga memes ma parang fake news na ewan. Anyways, I hope you will have a great journey here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHA nakita mo po ang page ko? ahahaha parang ewan talaga. Kahit corny pinopost ko, pero minsan marami talagang na-oofend kahit di ko naman sinasadya. Kaya yun siguro. Nag-risk of beung unpublished. Dami kasing vioations. Pero salamat <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome back! opn mo yung sponsorblock mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure sure po...Salamat po <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's such a very inspiring. Yeah, you're right that instead of doing nothing, we should used our free time to something valuable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree that we should use our free time to something that's valuable para naman mapakinabangan natin ang ating oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po for reading my article <3 Don't forget to follow po for more additional content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. I hope you'll read my future articles soon <3 <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago