Feminism is Getting Toxic

8 22
Avatar for SikritPirson
2 years ago

Feminism in the present day isn't about women's empowerment, it is about women that want to be treated like men and be equal to men. This is quite frightening as "empowered women" don't want the consequences of being treated like men. The thing is, Men and Women are different. We are not created equal. Men and women have their own advantages and disadvantages. However, feminism is always pushing that women should be equal to men. Feminists want male privileges and indulge those privileges, but ignore the responsibilities that come with these privileges. It's just wrong.


Some women even wear revealing clothes. But when a man stares at them, that man is accused as a pervert. I mean, you wore that kind of revealing clothes, then you get angry for someone who looks at your "expression of equality". What you do, is your responsibility. It would be crazy if you leave your jewelry outside and then blame the robbers for stealing the jewelry you left outside. I get it, stealing is wrong, but you should do your own part and keep the jewelry safe.


Men being masculine is oftentimes regarded as "toxic" by feminists. Men have a natural tendency to lead and to grow by themselves. It is quite interesting to look upon the media, tv, and popular culture that men are feminized. Yes, you read that right, MEN ARE FEMINIZED. These feminists consider masculinity as non-toxic when it doesn't get in their way. I'm getting annoyed by posts in social media that start with "A real man should be ..." And then what? Women don't have a right to tell a man what a real man should be, because they aren't men. Women don't know the struggles of every man that comes with their privileges (which women want).


False Rape Accusations are equivalent to Rape. I get it, women should have a voice when they're raped by a man. However, women can weaponized their privileges for False Rape Accusations. It can really destroy a man's life, his work, his family, and his future. And the worst of all, if the man is innocent, no one would believe him, unless he has extraordinary evidence to prove that the rape didn't happen. Rape is wrong, and so does the False Rape Accusations. This shows that women have this privilege, and men can't do anything about it.


Men are not intimidated by truly empowered feminine women. As a man, I do not admire a masculine woman because I'm masculine too. It doesn't add up. We are annoyed by women who want to be masculine but don't take the responsibility of being masculine.


This is not to say that being feminine is a weak and delicate position. I mean, men would fight for women and even cause wars from one another just because of a woman. Women have this feminine power, they can control men in certain ways. But when a woman has this masculine energy, we repel, because men know that this woman is not for them as it is incompatible. So if you're a woman and you find yourself in a masculine position and you want to attract men, maybe you should be feminine. The same is also for men, be masculine and women would naturally come to you.


I believe that we should empower women in a positive way and embrace their femininity and society should embrace men on their masculinity. Feminism should empower women for the good of both women and men. Feminism should not hate men for being men, you can hate a man for being a douchebag. Men should be taking responsibility for their masculinity, the same is also for women to take responsibility for their femininity. That's the real equality. I really hope that Filipinos will not be Westernized, as the situation in the Western Countries is much worst.


3
$ 4.24
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of SikritPirson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SikritPirson
2 years ago

Comments

Nonsense! Pure uninformed and bigoted nonsense, from start to finish. If there is anything that is toxic, it is Patriarchy and Incel culture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's good to see that you're back xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would respect your stand about it you have a good point. But since I am a woman I have other stand as a woman as well. But I better keep it myself. I would just agree at some point. I hope it would not make me a feminist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, I have some stances too. I miss the early feminists who are not toxic. In our culture, Filipinos, we accept femininity and masculinity, which is great. I just hope that we don't get infected by toxic feminists in the west.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope and pray too. If this will be out of hand it would be chaotic. Men and women is design differently and and uniquely. I hope they would realize it and would just find balance among those differences.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. We should accept our differences and work together to get the best out of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It should be that way. But please don't hate so much about it I'm sure all those woman who shout for equality has their different experiences. Let's consider it as a reason behind. I, too feel so awful about it but I remain silent because if I would dive in to the chaos it would add the number of people. Let's be reasonable and try to put the difference instead. So that someday they would change their minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago