My choices (This or That : food version)

7 47
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

Writing seems overwhelming sometimes especially if you are a newbie. However, I am super glad with read.cash community who constantly bring something enticing to write about.

I read about this prompt called This or That from many users already but this time, it is the Food Version from ate @bmjc98 article that I would love to try, which she also got from @Lara888. Thank you so much to you all and to the one who initiated this prompt😘

Basically you will just have to choose from the six sets of food choices below and explain why you like that tha tha that🎶😅.

So let's get through it.

Pizza or Pasta

To be honest, I don't usually consume these foods, also burgers, because I'm very Asian and I like rice more on a daily basis. But that is not the point. Haha I will just think of it as if I am super hungry and someone offered me these choices. Come to think of it, if the chef is just so creative to add your choice of ingredients while preparing then a right balance of veggies, carbs, protiens and fats would be great match between the three. However, no matter what I talk haha I will still have to follow the mechanics and choose one between these more like western foods that are ruling around the world.

I guess I would choose pizza! I like pizzas with super thin crunchy layer of crust and overloaded with cheese, vegetables, herbs and meats.

Ice cream or Cake

Ice cream, cold sweet ice cream just lifts my mood and calm my nerves especially in the summer. My kind of guilty pleasure especially if it's my favorite flavors. With the cakes, I super like cakes too especially if it's moist chocolate cake but most of my purchases seldom meet my expectations. Either they are too dry, too sweet or too plain.

Waffles or Pancake

I guess it would be waffles, unless pancakes can be incorporated with savory meats too? Haha I don't know. Usually pancakes are with sweet toppings and sauces but I have tried round waffles with tuna or cheesedog fillings. I love savory meals than sweets.

Rice or Noodles

Noodles please. Even if I claimed to be a rice lady, I still would have to look for viand if I choose rice so I will pick noodles. Chinese cuisine are very much welcome here in the Philippines that some people never realized that it isn't ours in the first place but has just been introduced by the Chinese during Spanish and US colonization.

Whenever I have noodles too, I feel like I have travelled most Asian countries like Korea, Japan, Singapore, Thailand ,etc just by the taste of their foods. I like noodle soups and stir-fried noodles.

Vegetables or Fruits

Vegetables.

I seldom consume fruits to be honest, or sometimes we just buy for the kids when we have extra budget. On the otherhand, almost everyday we cook and eat vegetables. We plant them, regrow them from scratch, harvest them like from garden to table real quick. So the freshness and nutritional value is there. Most of our favorite vegetables are leafy greens.

Spicy or Sweets

If your one of my reader, you probably are sick already with my sentiments and babbling about spicy foods. Haha yes, I like spicy foods than sweets(also as I have mentioned above). I'm really not a sweet tooth. I like savory meals, when it comes to drinks I prefer water than sweetened juices or sodas. Anyway, spicy food mostly because of cultural influence. We are from the region here in the Philippines where spicy foods are always served, almost every meal and I can't help but crave. It's already programmed in my system.


While writing this I paused to secure the lock of our house and read one article which happened to be ate @Yzza0625's. She just joined this version of writing prompt. Never too late ate for fingers that like to type on. Haha

Feel free to join this prompt beautiful pipz. Now I'm hungry char! Haha It's too late already to eat, probably will grab some water instead.

Happy easter sunday:)

[Lead image from Unsplash, xiexie]

8
$ 12.73
$ 12.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Di ako mahilig sa mga moist na cake sis. Mas prefer ko yung chiffon lang.hahha Minsan, naiinggit talaga ako sa mga taong mahilig sa maanghang na pagkain, pero di ko talaga keri. Masakit talaga siya sa bibig.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe bet ko din po ang chiffon cake na plain. Hehe ung sa pagkain ng maanghang po kasi mula pagkabata nasanay na po. Kasi si papa noon parang ibon, hindi un kkain hanggat hindi siya pipitas ng sili haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun naman pala. Sanayan lang talaga yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up for that super thin pizza crustm the best yan. Naalala ko tuloy ang Greenwich 🤤🤤. BunI also love Paste so I'll choose both 👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasta? Heheh bwal choose one daw ahahah onga sarap lalo nat malutong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako sa cake na part. Minsan talaga nakaka disappoint yung di achieve yung expectations mo. Gusto ko din moist at yung di sobrang matamis. Kakaumay kasi if sobrang tamis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama te, hihih same pala tayo sa cake tlga😀 mas masaya siguro magsariling bake nalang kaso wala kming oven pa haha. Masaya siguro mag DIY ng paggawa ng oven. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago