It's Mama's birthday today

8 37
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

April 21, 2022

Did it ever enter your mind to write about your life, it's hardships due to poverty, clashing between the family, journey to being a better person?

I did but I was hesitant. Here in our country there is this famous tv show called MMK where the letter sender has written his or her life and actors will play accordingly on a national television. I actually planned to do it, but the show maybe is just too short for my life story. Haha

Our family is far from being perfect(Who has perfect family anyway?😅). It may seemed chaotic because of unending dramas sometimes but I know it all happened for a reason.

Family members have different personalities and point of views. Some are strong willed or headstrong, some are physically abused due to household chores, some never realized their mistakes or just care less, some just battled their emotions to avoid conflicts.

Sometimes one finds it hard to verbalize what he really meant or if the other delivered it intentionally correct but the receiver misunderstood or reciprocate it according to their perception, the result will always be a collision.

However, I believe our family is binded with love. Everyone look for each other to correct each other and grow hand in hand.

Haha I just told you some sort of our family background and by saying those I am meaning our used to be whole family is now with an extended family.

Mama may have done some things that are foul to us, her offsprings. We get confused, hurt, angered but at the end of the day, she is our mother and chose to forgive.

Her sacrifices will always be in our mind especially that she was providing alone, parenting alone after papa died.


Anyway, enough with the negative vibes from bittersweet memories of mine. Today was different than yesterday or any other day because it's my mom's birthday. We made sure to celebrate her birthday (and everyone's birthday) because it just happens once in three hundred and sixty five days.

Last night I slept at 3 in the morning because my sister and I were busy making our own money bouquet- a surprise gift for mama's birthday.

We have been planning to give mama this kind of gift but it's just today that it came to realization. You know it's hard to execute the plan without the budget.

The finished product.

Is it pretty? Haha actually, I have made several revisions to that because I'm not really a florist. And the folds are really visible because we were using plain colored paper. I never been exposed to flower arrangements and bouquet making but I really wanted to do it for mama.

Struggles we have encountered with the money bouquet making was with the materials and tools. I let my sister buy the necessary materials but when she returned home she have only three cartolina papers: dark violet, lavender, and black. Then she bought rubber bands and scatch tape.

We started making late at night because we thought mom will visit us in the evening and she might caught us doing it so we postponed until 10pm. The scatch tape is fine but there are some parts that papers didn't stick together so we used stapler instead. While doing the handle, the stapler misfunctioned. I was hopeless to finish it because I was too sleepy already last night and I find it hard to make. Not until I remembered my big brother has glue sticks, then I used it and it did great job.

We just bought today additional flowers. I searched for fresh flowers in town but I never found one. I opted to use artificial ones just so I can add some volume and colors to the bouquet. Also when I got home, I added some colorful pink leaves and violet flowers from the garden for additional play with the colors.


Mama already left their home and self-pitied. She thought we just doesn't care about her special day and joined one of our Lolo's birthday celebration instead. There are three celebrants in the family today: mama, one of my cousin and one of our grandfather in mother's side.

Fortunately, my cousin accompanied mom and we have contact where she was and what time will they be returning home. All in all, our little surprise celebration for mama's 56th birthday was a success. Her sisters joined us celebrating her day as well.

Regarding the bouquet, mama was really surprised and loved it. Thanks to my siblings too for the money, it's not money bouquet if it doesn't have money on it. Haha Mama's initial reaction was epic, haha she was really happy and counted the paper bills immediately.


Again, Happy birthday to my beautiful mother. I'm always happy seeing you that happy. May God bless you with good health and happiness for you to experience many many more birthdays. I love you mama💕.


Thank you for reading. I can't upload another picture because my phone just kept on lagging and the internet is just so slow. Goodie nytie😄

5
$ 5.45
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your mom. May allah give him more age with healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan naman talaga ang ibang Mom no. Naalala ko pa ang laki ng galit ko kay Mommy noon but now oks na wala ng ganyan. I understand her where she's coming and she's still my mother no matter what. Btw yang Mommy ko na yan at Auntie ko talaga sa father side na nagpalaki ag nagpaaral sakin so yep, skl hihim

And Happy Birthday to your Mom. If si Mommy at si Mama siguro binigyan namin ng ganyan, ganyan din gagawin nya bblingin agad ang cash 🙈🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah kulit kulit nga ni mama ung from surprised reaction to serious face dahil nagbibilang na tapos bungisngis-kilig reaction. Haha salamat po. Kahit ano pa man, saludo pa din ako sa mga nanay kahit minsan sila mismo ng pasaway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sila nga natake katigasan ulo natin no, now tayo naman ang mag intindi sa kanila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hehe kaya respeto at love pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh so sweet! Happy birthday to you mom love the flowers friend from the color to the bouquet so cute, mother's love flowers so she is happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you. Mom really liked it and she's happy😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago