I'm preoccupied.

12 42
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

It has been days that I wasn't active on both sites: noise.cash and read.cash. The last days have been very tiring for me, for my body specifically because of daily tasks, errands, and motherhood responsibilities. I had the will to write but whenever I lay down in my bed, I sleep instantly. Well not instantly but maybe within ten minutes, I will fall asleep.

I think it was a blessing in disguise since it's just very rare that I can sleep as fast as that and as deep as sleeping through the night with dreams. I know, it's crazy! I'm pretty amazed too, maybe that was how exhausted my body was and my brain signaled that I needed to rest.

I have a super will to write but whenever I typed in, I ended up sleeping soundly. Haha

Anyway, in my previous article Loving with condition? I have mentioned how my babies(adopted puppies) were slowly recovering from almost baldness all over their bodies. I suspected that it's mange and thanks to google for informative guides they are doing just fine after the treatment I did.

However, I tried my best to be cautious with what they eat, since I just knew that Silly has a food allergy. Lazy, my other puppy has no food allergies so far. Her hairs are longer and healthier than Silly.

I am super grateful that I can witness their playtime, non-stop running and play bites, barking, and fighting with food. I mean, it just makes me happy to see their energy like that. Before even their sleeping time was disturbed by endless scratching and licking and biting of their own skin just to feel some relief from itchiness and pain(maybe).

But five days ago, I noticed some changes in Lazy's skin.

There is redness on her face. Specifically, on the outer skin around her right eye, her forehead left side of her face(near her nose).

Lazy's right eye(external rash and redness)

To be honest I didn't worry that much knowing that they are born fighters. I ignored it because I thought it was just from their sisters' play biting and wrestling.

Days passed, I noticed that lazy's appetite changed and her eye condition worsen.

She still plays with her older sister Silly but she can be easily distracted by scratching her own eyes.

Her eyes also have this weird greenish slightly thick eye discharge and I have to clean the area more frequently.

I noticed also her forehead has small bumps, redness, and hair loss around the bumps.

Whenever she takes her afternoon nap, I take the chance to clean her eyes with a moist cloth or cotton then rub some virgin coconut oil in the affected areas.

I repeat the process at night or whenever possible because when she wakes up or notices that I'm doing something, she immediately wipes it with her hand then licks the substance I put.

Also when her eyes are still dirty and one time I haven't cleaned the area, she scratches her eyes and wipes the green or white eye discharge then lick or eat it. I was alarmed because I think if it's green I'm guessing it has an infection then she eats it? Maybe it can cause more trouble.

This is lazy's eyes one afternoon I just knew she wounds herself from scratching

Below is Lazy's eye yesterday. You can notice the discoloration or redness in her forehead, nose, and eyes.

I was searching for some answers to my questions regarding lazy's skin redness, hair loss, small bumps sometimes with puss.

It has been days but I can't find the exact skin condition as lazy's.

Until tonight, Lazy came into my room slowly wagging her tail as she saw me but she's crying with just a small voice.

As I saw her, I was shocked by what I saw and prayed. You know the feeling when you wanted to help her but you don't know exactly what to do. If only I have the money, I can go and bring her to a vet, or I can treat her dog food or I can put some topical medicine for her rashes, or give them the vitamins they need.

Redness, inflammation, dry or scaly with bumps, hair loss around the eyes, eye discharge. These are my baby's symptoms. As I researched, Lazy's skin condition is similar to the so-called dog's blepharitis. I just can't confirm if this is hundred percent as lazy's experiencing it too in her different parts of the body, not just the eyes.

If it's from an allergen, I don't think its from her food. Maybe its an external factor, maybe she got it from their non-stop running even in the grass field or they got a parasite from other dogs they encounter. Some dogs are constantly playing with them even if I don't want to. Sometimes I just bathed them then other dogs came and everyone's color brown or black.

The picture above is also lazy's condition of her skin and hairs on her back with similar bumps, scaly skin, and redness but almost bald now.

I super love my puppies, I treat them as my own. Some people call me crazy for caring this much but this is me and this is how I know how to love other creatures.

I wanted to give them the best if I have to regardless of how bad their furs condition is or if they have breed or none.

I believe they are all lovelies and beautifully made. I wish them nothing but happiness and vigorous life.

Smiles from my pretty Lazy:)

[All photos are mine, cropped for easy uploading.]

________________________

5
$ 2.61
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nagka ganyan din yung aso namin dati. Tas tinry ko lagyan ng powder turmeric. Naka help yun and talagang ng heal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahy talaga po, sige sige matry nga po. Bili ako ng turmeric. Thanks po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about dog's treatment. But you can ask and research it on trusted sites. I hope your dog will be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup thank youu. It just started when they roam around those tall grass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din ang doggie namin na c brownie, pero iba ang ginamit ng papa ko para pang lunas, I hope magiging ok na c lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano pong lunas ginamit nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam kung among pangalan nun sis, ang papa ko lang kasi ang may alam nun eyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinapatak po ba na gamot? Or sabon o baka oral na gamot hehe sorry ang kulit ko, di ko kasi alam gagawin talaga. Di naman afford ang vet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ang Alam ko sis, black yun tapos nilagay ng papa ko sa mga sugat2x ng dogie namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahy cge cge thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Lazy will be better soon. I hope you will find a cure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm praying for her wellness too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago