Account retrieved!(So many things had happened offline)

2 40
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Hello fellow read.cash users, how's everyone?

I'm glad to see familiar names still thriving for their goals and staying loyal to read.cash. Congratulations to you all, you have been great. I would like to apologize for being inactive once more because I won't deny the fact that sometimes I felt overwhelmed with my daily tasks offline. I felt the need to breathe and just take a stepback to start afresh.

Aside from it, this year has been so hard for us financially. My mother usually suffer from sudden aches and hypertension even if she's taking her maintenance pills daily. That alarmed us because it took several check ups before they could give what medicine really is accurate for my mother. Mom has a lot of allergies even in medicine so she's required for follow-up check-ups monthly.

Also, our family has been attacked by relatives who have talents diverting stories to seek sympathies from others. Seriously, somehow I realized that life is really unfair sometimes. The people who were attacked will be shaded as the bad guys to others because they believe what they believe, which was sadly based only from what they heard. At first I was furious to defend my family and warn them about spreading fake news but as I reflect deeply, I honestly didn't see the point of proving the truth. They have made up their minds and I just prayed for them. Some things were meant to happen to strengthen us and see where we're rooted. That most people especially the ones who barks so much and have no contribution for your well-being are not even worth our energy.

I know its not just us who are constantly bombarded by toxic people, right? How do you deal with them anyway? Do you even bother? Haha Sometimes we just need to accept the fact that we cannot change someone by our own means. Their perspective, the way they perceive things, their backstories, why they were so happy to pull someone down. Sometimes ignoring suffice but what if, just what if, because they really exist, you cannot ignore toxic people or simply leave them because you were sharing the same space? Or they are just around, perhaps a relative?

Anyway, I talked a lot now how we struggled. The good thing is that my read.cash account has been recovered today, yehey! I was away for months and when I checked my read.cash account, I was automatically logged out. I tried to log in but it says my credentials were not found. Did it happen to your account too? Unfortunately I forgot my password and gmail account that I used but my seed phrase were secured. Haha

So, whatever it takes I wish to continue blogging here even if the real battle offline proceeds on.

Anyway, how was your Valentines day?

I know a lot of our friends flexed their presents on social media. I am happy they are happy. I also know the pressure and slight envy from singles out there who secretly observes and says "sana all" or "hope everyone experience it". Girls and guys please don't be envious about it, love has different forms and ways to reach you. It may not be the romantic type but I know you are being loved. Also there's nothing wrong about not receiving flowers or chocolates in Valentines day. It was never the basis of you lacking something, you are beautiful/handsome as you are, you don't need anyone's validation.

Anyway, I just noticed that the norms or hype these days during Valentines was chocolates and bouquets. Take note bouquets of flowers, not just a piece or something picked from the garden. I think it's just a proof that somehow life is improving. There's nothing wrong about it for as long as you gave it out of love and your recipient is happy about your gifts.

And not receiving something, no problem, not flexing of presents in socials still no problem. Life doesn't depend on it.

Everyday we can always show our love through our words, through giving, through serving, touching and quality time.

Remember to thrive for inner happiness and contentment even with small things.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hello, happy that you come back! We are only a few members here now and most are not active anymore. About people who pull you down, I've grown up having the kind of people in my environment that is why I have trust issue in lots of people. I don't trust easily, even with a very close relative. Yes, people, in order to divert their own issue, will make you the main character of their own fan fiction. I do believe in what goes around come around. Those who are doing this receive their karma all the time, so I will never do that to anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree to that too. There are lots of things that are worth our time than responding to negativity. I have noticed too, even in my subscriptions there are only few updates now compared to the way it was before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago