Travelling Alone After The Pandemic

8 37
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

We were informed by my former supervisor that we can get our back pay or severance pay. We need to go to a certain bank but I don't know the exact location.

I was excited and worried at the same time. Excited that I will be getting my back pay at last and worried because that wil be the last money I am expecting.

I have not applied yet after my contract ended last January 7. I have also received my salary for 2 pay outs that was promised to us by the company.

Now, I will not be receiving any money from them.

I asked for my family's assistance to look in the google map for the banks location. It was hard to recall the landmarks even though I worked near that area but I just did my best to find it.

The Travel Day

On that day, I leave the house at 10:30 in the morning. I did not tell my family that I will be getting my back pay through bank check. I told them that I need to sign a certain document in that place.

When I was outside, it was totally a different feeling since I haven't travelled after 1 or almost 2 years in the place that I worked before. It was not that far but I just assumed that there might be changes in the place. It was only an hour away from our house

I rode a jeep to save money rather than riding a van. It was almost 30-45 minutes travel including traffic. When I go down, I didn't know what to ride next.

I asked the man walking towards me about the location. He told me that I can just cross the street and walk.

I followed what he said. I'm afraid in crossing the street so I waited for someone to cross the street too.

After that, I walked for almost 20-30 minutes and asked the security guard on the bank I am looking for. He told me that I need to cross another street and it was almost near.

After crossing the street, I finally saw the bank. Upon entering, the guard in the front door already knew that I will be getting my pay check. This is because most of the previous visitors also got their back pays.

I was happy that I finally found the place. The transaction was fast. I got the pay check and I deposited it in my account.

I leave the bank and I walked again but it was faster going home. I just walked fast and waited for the vehicle going home.

I passed one of the biggest hotel there and I wonder who were entering in that beautiful place. If only rich people can afford to go inside and what can be seen inside that hotel?

It was a hot day but I prefer that hot hour because only few were travelling. This is to avoid rush hour and traffic.

My Realization

While I was inside the jeep travelling, I realized a lot how hard it is to live. I saw people outside selling cigarettes, candies and other goods. Some were selling mussels and other seafoods in that hot day. Different business just to survive daily needs.

God is good that my family have jobs even I am not yet applying. I prefer to look for a work from home but if there is no available one, I have no choice but to work onsite

I am still enjoying my life for good taking care of my son and doing household chores. If only I am rich, I will no longer work and just stay at home, take care of my son, go to the malls and watch Netflix. But I am not so I should work and stop imagining.

After a month, I will start passing resumes to different companies. I am also thankful to my friends offering me a job. If possible, I will apply onsite but as much as possible, I wanted to apply online. It is safe for now rather than going out.

I dropped by in the mall near us to eat. I did not have my breakfast and lunch. I ate there alone. I ordered chicken and pasta then I went to department store to buy clay for my son. I knew that I will be waiting longer for my order. I promised that I will buy the clay for my son.

I was craving to eat there because the chicken is delicious when served hot. I ate there a long time ago. They don't have spicy chicken but I love the taste of the gravy and I always asked for hot sauce and mixed it with gravy.

When I came back, my order was not yet ready. I waited for almost 7 minutes. When my order was served, I was disappointed because the food and pasta were not hot. I cannot complain because I was hungry and alone. I ate fast then leave. I am also in a hurry because I need to go home and my son is waiting for me.

I came home early. What a day!!

My Final Say

I am really scared to travel alone now that there is pandemic. We should all take care of ourselves. We should love our work no matter how hard it is.

Thank you for reading my articles and have a nice day.

7
$ 4.51
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Marts
+ 1
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Hoping that you can score a job po, hehe.

I am also looking for jobs as of now, and I've been applying online because fares are way too high from our place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you at sana parehas tayo makahanap online job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawa'y makakuha ka ng work soon, yung talagang fit sa gusto mo at capacities mo, tsaka ok ang pay :) Sa hirap ng panahon ngayon, talagang need natin lumaban --- hehe kahit sa initan ng araw. :) Rooting for you! Laban, para sa anak! Hehe. Natakam ako sa chicken at pasta hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. By March ako mag start maghanap ng work. Need talaga natin lumaban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis, I wanted to find a job online. Dati gusto ko talaga mag-apply ng online teaching, pero di suitable itong place namin kasi malapit sa kalsada. Maingay siya kaya di pwede. Sa ngayon itong platform nato ang source ng earnings ko.hihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Need ko work from home job talaga kasi gusto ko mabantayan anak ko. Sana makahanap ka din online job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very helpful and important article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago