Remembering My Elementary Days and My Teachers

3 31
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Our parents are the first people who are happy and proud of their childrens achievements especially during graduation. No matter what achievement it was, academic or non-academic, they will always be overwhelmed and proud of us.

I am proud to share my experiences when I was in elementary. Though it happened a very long time ago, all those precious moments were still clear to me and will never be forgotten.

My Teachers and My Experiences

When I was in elementary, I can still remember my teachers in Marcela Marcelo Elementary School where I graduated. It was a public school but I have full of memories because of the friends and achievements I have. Our teachers are our second parent. They are our guardians while at school.

Kindergarten. My teacher was Mrs. Gamboa. Yes, I can still remember her face but I cannot recall the first name because we usually call our teachers by their last name only like Mr, Miss or Mrs. together with their last name. I am not sure if I was in Top 10 in the classroom but I received an award as "Best in Cleanliness". That was the award that was clear to me.

Grade 1. My teacher was Mrs. Permison. I belong to Section 2 but I was included in Top 10 in the class.

Grade 2. My teacher was Mrs. Borja. She was a very kind teacher. This was the time when I can recall those unforgetable moments in school. I was chosen as the representative in Grade 2 level where we need to give out envelopes to family and friends to gave money as a contribution in the fund raising program. Whoever gave the highest contribution in all levels wins. I was one of the candidates and we went into a parade during coronation night. I did not win but it was an experience for me.

The unforgettable part also was my classmate. I can still recall him because he has a crush on me that time. My classmates and my teacher teased the both of us. We were seatmates back then. He was Aldrint Bryan Rosano. He was the only child and a mama's boy. I remember him because his mother sends him to school everyday and he has many foods in his lunch box. He always shares it with us especially with me because he was my seatmate.

I also remember him when he kissed me in the cheek. I told it to our teacher but instead of being mad at him for doing that, she just teased both of us and my classmates all laughed. Well, we were just young during that time and it has no meaning. I was also included in Top 10 in the class.

Grade 3. My teacher and adviser was Miss Perlas. One of the prettiest teacher I have but she was still single that time. She was strict but I still like her because she was teaching English and that is my favorite subject of all times. I was in star section and was included in Top 10 in class.

Grade 4. My adviser was Mrs. Gustilo. A very strict teacher too but I cannot recall if I was in Top 10. All I remember of her was when she gets mad at me during our Writing subject.

We have this before and after writing lessons. First, we need to write an essay in the first page. She will checked it for any corrections. Then we will re-write it in the second page. But what I did was, I wrote a different topic in the second page instead of re-writing what was in the first page. She gets mad at me and I was embarassed in front of my classmates.

Grade 5. My adviser was Mrs. Rumawak. She was like a second mother to us She is also one of my favorite teacher because she teaches English subject.

Before, my handwriting was worse. But she helped us to write legibly. During the first month of class, she let us write in a whole aheet of paper the sentence "the quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog". Do you know why it was the one my teacher taught us to practice writing? It is because all the letters in the alphabest were there. We will be trained to write better in all letters from a to z. One sheet in uppercase and the other sheet in lowercase. Then she kept it as our first hand writing. From time to time, we still have writing subjects to train us in writing. One of my handwritten story was posted in the bulletin board as "Best in Writing" for the month.

During our last month, we wrote again that same thing that we wrote during our first month. Then our teacher gave us back our first handwriting and compared it with our last months handwriting. We were all laughing because we saw the big difference especially mine. It was worse before until it gets better and legible.

She was also the closesr teacher I had. I belong to Top 10 in class with medals. But my brother saud that I was just close ro my teacher that is why I had a medal. But I knew it was a joke. I deserve to have a medal because I studied hard. It was just that I always waited for my teacher to go home togeher with my other classmates and that is why my brother called me "teacher pet". We were the only classroom that was open almost everyday..

Beung in grade 5 was also one of the intriguing years of my school year. I am close to everyone especially to a gay friend. He was close to me to the extent that he always go to our house early morning because of our group project. Until there was an issue that I did not expected to be bigger when I told it to my teacher while waiting for her one night. I did not expect that it will ruined our friendship. My teacher talked to him if what I said is true so I told my teacher that it was true until his mother was called to school and it made our friendship over. It happened at the end of our school year. He also transferred to other school the next year.

The exact issue was not clear to me but it was about our group competition for breaktime. Every row is considered 1 group and every breaktime, whoever ordered the highest group, will win. Then he said something to me that I told to my teacher which started the misunderstanding. I felt sad thinking it was all my fault He was a good friend and considered my bestfriend.

Like what I've said, I studied hard so I deserved being an honor student. I went to the stage with my mother during recognition day. I knew my mother was proud of me.

Grade 6. My last year in my elementsry school. My adviser was Miss Caampued. A very strict teacher but she is teaching English subject so I am not that scared.

What's memorable with her is during our Spelling subject. She told us that whoever got the highest score in Spelling will be in-charge instead of her teaching us. I got the highest score in Spelling so I took charge during that subject. My teacher said that it depends on me how will I took charge. If I will be giving new words then give its meaning and an examination.

During my first day to take charge, I was scolded by my teacher because of my hair. It was not properly ponied. I was embarasse because she said it in front of the class. She said that I should look neat in front of the class. I also learned from it. Maybe my teacher was just concerned of me. But I was able to take charge of our Spelling subject.

I was still in Top 10 in class but this time, I joined the choir because I needed an extra-curricular activities. I still attended the recognition day together with my mother and the next day was the graduation day.

The recognition day was unforgettable too. I have a speech and I should be holding a dove on the day of recognition. My speech was all about peace and unity which was symbolized by a dove. On the day of recognition, I was holding the dove from the start.

During the speech, I was a bit nervous because it was my first time to hold a bird. I delivered my speech well but then after that, I threw the dove away and let it flew but it was stuck to a tree.

The program was over but the bird was still in the tree. We just let it there and I don't know who caught it.

My Final Say

I admit that its not always easy when studying. Like me, my favorite subject is Spelling, Reading and anything related to English subject. But I got frustrated because I cannot dwell on Mathematics. It is the total opposite of English for me. No matter how I try to understand Mathematics, it does not absorb in my brain. Fear is what 's inside in my head whenever I saw my teacher. Aside from he was a guy, his voice was so big that you will get scared of him. I thought I won't make it in Top 10 because of him.

But we should study hard and finish our studies. That is our way of paying back to our parents hardwork.

Thank you to all my sponsors and friends. Happy Reading!!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Ngayon pong nagwowork na ako... Nalaman ko mas gusto ko talagang magaral nalang kesa magtrabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a sharp memory sis. Naalala mo pa talaga mga teachers mo noon. Ako din, wala talaga akong kaamor-amor sa Math..hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo..kilala ko pa talaga mga names nila at mukha..super tagal na pero ewan ko ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago