My Christmas Wishlist This Year

12 35
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Christmas is in the air. We can all feel the cool breeze of this season at night.

36 days left before it's Christmas time. Most of us are excited and getting ready for shopping and buying presents for our loved ones.

But what makes us more excited is when we received our Chrsitmas bonuses and 13th month pays. It is our 1 month salary that we got from our company and everyone is looking forward to it.

But the happiest of all are the kids because it is their time to receive their favorite presents from family and loved ones. It is also their time to visit their godmothers amd go to places that they love with their families.

This may also be a tough time for all because what the pandemic has brought us. Some lost our loved ones and some lost their jobs and businesses. But we should keep moving though it is hard.

For me, I am still thankful I have a job and I have salary to provide for my son and family.

We can celebrate Christmas in our simple own way. Our family is enough to be with us no matter how big or small our celebration is.

My Christmas Wishlist

I have lots of plans to buy for my son and a few for myself. Last year was one of the worst Christmas time because our 13th month pay was already deducted in March because of the pandemic. But I am still thankful because I still have the chance to celebrate Christmas.

The worst part was that I haven't bought any new clothes or shoes for my son. It's fine for me not to have any new things for myself but for my son, it was bad. This is because it is not safe to go to the mall last year. There were no vaccines yet and there were bigger cases of people with COVID-19

This Christmas

I hope this Christmas will be a better one for us. I made a Christmas wishlist for me and my son. Some might come true while others might not.

Clothes and shoes for my son. Since I have not bought him any last year, I wish I can buy him new clothes amd shoes but it is hard because I usually bought stuffs for him when I am with my son personally so that I can fit it right away.

My mother was always with us whenever me and my son goes to the mall. The 3 of us stroll, buy and eat after together. That is what I wil miss the most. Going out with my mother.

Eversince I grew up, she was always with me in everywhere I go. Even until I started working, I make sure that I will treat her in the mall or we'll just eat together.

Until now that I have a son. My mother was always with us. I asked for her decisions on what is best to buy for me, for my son and even for her.

Now it is totally incomplete. Christmas won't be the same without her. I always try to keep it normal. To feel okay and to feel moved on but that is how life goes on. Someone will come and someone will go.

But my first wishlist will be for my son. He is the main reason why I am inspired in life and why I am trying to be strong.

Pants. This is for myself. When the pandemic started, I am just working from home. I only go out of the house during grocery time or when I have to do somthing outside. I never wore pants because my old pants doesn't fit me anymore I gained a little weight.

Now, I plan to buy even one piece so that I can have one pants to wear and not leggings always.

Cellphone. I wish I can buy this. I received a new phone last year but it was a gift to me and it is mostly used by my son now.

I only want a phone for internet and also for me to write articles. Most of the time, I cannot write continuously because my son is using the phone. Mostly, it is the time when I have nice ideas.

Bow and Arrow Toy.

This is the toy that my son was asking for me to buy again and again. He saw it online and he told me to buy it. I told him that I will buy it once we have enough money and he agreed.

Then one day, he showed it to me again. I told him not to click a certain button. He said that he will not click it but when he showed it to me again, he clicked the BUY button intentionally. It was less than a minute when he clicked it so I was able to cancel it that time.

It was not that expensive but I don't have the money right now for that toy. His father bought him a sword when he celebrated his birthday. That is why I was planning to buy him the "bow and arrow" toy this Christmas.

I also remembered when he also clicked a button online to purchase a toy. I am not sure what toy it was. It was also good that it was noticed by my nephew and we still cancelled it.

Pair of Sandals. I remember every payday from my previous job, I made sure that I bought something for myself. It can be clothes, bag or a pair of shoes. But now, I never had the chance to buy anything for myself.

I don't have a sandals right now. Something I can used when simply going outside near or far. I cannot recall the last time I bought sandals for myself.

Comb. This is the cheapest gift that I want for myself. It is called a hair doctor. This is a type of comb that makes me feel relax whenever I use it in my hair. It is made of steel bristle that rotates when you use it.

The reason why I include it in my wishlsit is because I do not go often to supermarket to buy it. I can only buy it if I have something to buy there which cannot be found in the nearby grocery.

Jewelry. I love jewelries no matter its fancy or not. If I have to invest on something, it will be jewelries. I love earrings, necklace and rings. I also love collecting watches. For me, it is a different feeling whenever I bought something that I bought.

The last time I bought a jewelry was very long time ago.

My Final Say

I made my lists to make them an inspiration to me to strive more in life. I know that some are very possible to happen while some can happen in some other time. Those lists are few of my material wish lists.

But above all, my family's good health and safety is my everyday prayer. This is what matters to me above anyone else.

Happy reading to everyone and have a great day!!!

5
$ 4.45
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

just like yours I also had wish list not only for this Christmas but for the next year. Advance Merry Christmas Shyness and hoping you will got all your wishes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Lhes. Hope our wishes all come true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Lhes. Advance merry Christmas to you and your family too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings my new friend...♥️ I also love jewelry so much especially rings. I am so crazy to collect gold rings of different beautiful designs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a good investment too. I hope I could buy new jewelry too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not realize how close Christmas is omg. I still have yet to finish my gifts for my loved ones HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really good, all your wishes will be fulfilled in Jesus name

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure what you listed would be received or bought before Christmas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really hope so. Not all but hope I can fulfill some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good you expressed yourselves:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see your personal choices. I hope you can fulfill each and every wish.

$ 0.05
2 years ago